Jaeger O'Meara

Re: Jaeger O'Meara

borderbarry wrote:I always wanted the club to take Cyril before Ben. oh well.
Our three biggest mistakes

1. Ball before Judd
2. Big boy before Rioli
3. Cripps before Darling.

And it's not hindsight either. A fair number on here wanted the club to do some or all of the above.

Don't reckon many if any wanted all but I reckon many did in hindsight. What about all the other duds those people have picked?

Gordo' Sumner wrote:
dragit wrote:Harley Bennell?

If he can straighten himself up he could be anything.
He seems to be pretty adapt at straightening up a line of coke.
too right mate !!!!

what a coker................ cough cough sniff sniff................ I mean, what a corker.

FFS young harls’ takes running the lines to a whole new level !!!!

seems those rumours where true. the suns did do their preseason altitude training in flowering columbia. :roll:

Welcome back stinger.

You sure you haven't been in Columbia with the rest of the boys.

I was there a few years ago. Only time I ever visited a coffee shop with an armed gard.

Gordo sounds nothing like Stinger. For a start there is humour in his posts. I would have thought you were closer to Stinger.
maybe he has done a Joffa and changed his style as well his identity!
anyhow there are a lot worse posters on here than Stinger.

1. Ball before Judd
2. Big boy before Rioli

And it's not hindsight either. A fair number on here wanted the club to do some or all of the above.

Don't reckon many if any wanted all but I reckon many did in hindsight. What about all the other duds those people have picked?
I can't remember my choice for the first one but I can remember being disappointed with our first two end picks as I believed we would get two of Hodge, Ball and Judd. So too did the Club I believe.

I definitely wanted the Club to draft Rioli and Darling.Overlooking Rioli at the time shattered me, but many on here were certain that Big boy would be better, a future star and captain of our great club. Sure.

1. Ball before Judd
2. Big boy before Rioli

I can't remember my choice for the first one but I can remember being disappointed with our first two end picks as I believed we would get two of Hodge, Ball and Judd. So too did the Club I believe.

I definitely wanted the Club to draft Rioli and Darling.Overlooking Rioli at the time shattered me, but many on here were certain that Big boy would be better, a future star and captain of our great club. Sure.
You sound like this guy stinger who used to post here a bit.
stinger wrote:...by our recruiters...

there were plenty on here...including me...pushing his barrow before the draft....

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/afl/more-ne ... 6474350438

"Darling's agility for his size is another reason why it is baffling that 16 of 17 clubs ignored him at the 2010 national draft before the Eagles used their second pick at 26.

Only Collingwood can claim innocence given the Magpies didn't enter that draft until selecting Alex Fasolo with pick 45. Even the Eagles had a chance with pick No.4, with which they chose Andrew Gaff.

West Coast recruiting manager Rohan O'Brien said the club did plenty of character checks and was confident Darling would prove himself.

"Yes, there were things being spoken about with Jack at the time, but none of them were hanging offences," O'Brien said"

Just goes to show that great minds think alike. There were many pushing those barrows.

You're not kidding anyone.

dragit wrote:You're not kidding anyone.
Give it a rest hero.

Wonder if I can start posting under the name

Who cares if he is? At least he's acting about ten times more acceptably than the old stinger persona.

I was on the old Saints sites years before that stinger person appeared.

Sure, whatever, I just don't care. Play the ball on its merits. In my opinion (not that it matters at all) you're a solid poster, not a cancer on the site like stinger was. Keep up the reasonable work.

Thanks mate.

I think people deserve to know if the most inflammatory poster on the site is posting under a new name, particularly when they are taking cheap shots at old foes...

No worries if you are turning over a new leaf and want to start fresh, but this seems to be more a case of cowardice.

I applaud the effort that has gone into it though.

I think people deserve to know if the most inflammatory poster on the site is posting under a new name, particularly when they are taking cheap shots at old foes...

No worries if you are turning over a new leaf and want to start fresh, but this seems to be more a case of cowardice.

I applaud the effort that has gone into it though.

You seriously are in need of help.

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ can someone wake me when the thread gets back on topic?

Gordo' Sumner
Location: nyc for a spell, things didn't turn out so well, every dive i played, ffs was lucky i got paid !!!

saynta wrote:Welcome back stinger.

I was there a few years ago. Only time I ever visited a coffee shop with an armed guard.
try dunkin donuts in manila mate.

FFS many shops there had guards carrying shotguns. most of them unloaded though............for the flowering guards' safety.

the donuts were pretty good though.

Fortitude Fidelity Sayntas.
Gordo' Sumner
Location: nyc for a spell, things didn't turn out so well, every dive i played, ffs was lucky i got paid !!!

Re: Jäeger meister

thejiggingsaint wrote:ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ can someone wake me when the thread gets back on topic?
back on topic !!!! :roll:

FFS back ON TAP i say mate !!!!

i'm having what helga's having !!!! wanna join us mate ? :D

Fortitude Fidelity Sayntas.

Gordo' Sumner wrote:
saynta wrote:Welcome back stinger.

I was there a few years ago. Only time I ever visited a coffee shop with an armed guard.
try dunkin donuts in manila mate.

FFS many shops there had guards carrying shotguns. most of them unloaded though............for the flowering guards' safety.

the donuts were pretty good though.
I have never been to Manila mate. Is that where they make all the folders?

Yep, thats where manila folders are made.

Back on topic, as there is a good likelyhood that Gold Coast will shunt Harley Bennell at seasons end, will he be worth while a young club picking up,and if so, what would he cost us?

O'Meara I would definitely try for...