Sinclair
Re: Sinclair
Get the feeling this guy is going to be something special for us.
No fuss just gets in and gets it done.
- Munga
- Saintsational Legend
The best part of Lonie and Sinclair was the quality of their decision making and skill execution in the last quarter. And any one who thinks Sinclair missed a sitter should try running flat out, about 15 degrees away from the goals with someone on your tail and see how easy that kick was.
- 8856brother
- Saintsational Legend
Left foot. Bang, goal.sainter45 wrote:The best part of Lonie and Sinclair was the quality of their decision making and skill execution in the last quarter. And any one who thinks Sinclair missed a sitter should try running flat out, about 15 degrees away from the goals with someone on your tail and see how easy that kick was.
Unless of course he is like most draftees these days who refuse to use their opposite side. Looks a likely type though. Impressive first game. Love to see him get a full game this week. Think he will now Monty is out.
- SS Hall of Fame
Wasn't Sam Mitchell a rookie too?avid wrote:Yes I can see that too -- chunky, compact, the way he holds his head.PJ wrote:He kinda reminds me of Tony Brown. Not sure why...size, movement
Tony Brown 175mm 80kg
Jack Sinclair 180mm 80kg
Sam Mitchell 179mm 84kg
Don't know what weight Mitchell was on debut. But there is a small chunky player Jack S might like to emulate
- Linton Lodger
- SS Hall of Fame
Wasn't Sam Mitchell a rookie too?avid wrote:Yes I can see that too -- chunky, compact, the way he holds his head.PJ wrote:He kinda reminds me of Tony Brown. Not sure why...size, movement
Tony Brown 175mm 80kg
Jack Sinclair 180mm 80kg
Sam Mitchell 179mm 84kg
Don't know what weight Mitchell was on debut. But there is a small chunky player Jack S might like to emulate
-
- Saintsational Legend
Sinclair has uncanny skills. He moves a lot like Matthew Lloyd did but in a smaller body.
- bigred
- Saintsational Legend
Best legs since Gordon Fode.
- saintsRrising
- Saintsational Legend
He also kicked a good goal when the Suns were back witha sniff.
Both his goals were smart goals.
Great composure for a 1.25 gamer!!!
Both his goals were smart goals.
Great composure for a 1.25 gamer!!!
- saintsRrising
- Saintsational Legend
And he and Billings are very close mates...bodes well for the future.
Cool head, quick feet, great decisions and good disposal. We're having some sweet success from our rookie list - Mav was immense.
- Spinner
- Saintsational Legend
So good!
Has so much time when he gets it. I'm so impressed for a second game player (even less considering he was sub last week) and getting 19 touches.
I'm even more impressed he came off the rookie list! What a find!
Has so much time when he gets it. I'm so impressed for a second game player (even less considering he was sub last week) and getting 19 touches.
I'm even more impressed he came off the rookie list! What a find!
-
- SS Life Member
This. The ability to find and hit a target is, well, refreshing!stkfc1 wrote:We've found one here! Fantastic game. Composed, hit targets, second and third efforts and hit the score board. Well done young man.
-
- Saintsational Legend
He is going to be a bit of a footy fairytale the way he's going. Billings mate all through their childhood, played sports together for years. Last year first apart, grandpa was a Saint. All he has to do is keep up that level and he will be a great story.
- Munga
- Saintsational Legend
Sometimes when he runs with both hands holding the ball, then props and delivers lace out, actually looks like Banger.
-
- Saintsational Legend
He has a similar gait. It's the thick thighs I reckon. Has to run with splayed legs.Munga wrote:Sometimes when he runs with both hands holding the ball, then props and delivers lace out, actually looks like Banger.
- magnifisaint
- Saintsational Legend
mm?Linton Lodger wrote:Wasn't Sam Mitchell a rookie too?avid wrote:Yes I can see that too -- chunky, compact, the way he holds his head.PJ wrote:He kinda reminds me of Tony Brown. Not sure why...size, movement
Tony Brown 175mm 80kg
Jack Sinclair 180mm 80kg
Sam Mitchell 179mm 84kg
You mean cm.
180mm = 0.18m or 18cm.