Memorabilia

Re: Memorabilia

I've got a Philip morris sponsored track suit top signed by plugger and nicky
Also the 97 track suit top signed by Harvey Burke Lowe and Nicky.
Cards signed by various players.
Ross smith signed brownlow card
Jumpers signed by various, ball bj goose dal Milne roo Kozi etc
Guernsey signed by ball and Milne.
Plus heaps of footy cards, Lenny's draft pic Sig.

Still chasing roos draft pic Sig.

Lenny's book signed
Harveys book signed.
Cups mugs a bowling ball pin signed that someone on here helped me get off Gumtree because it was interstate.
s*** loads of saints footy cards prob 500.
If anyone wants to swap cards I've got s*** loads, team coach and select.
Don't ask for Roo Harvey or Lenny tho.
But everyone else is pretty much avl to swap or sell.
So if your kids are missing a team coach gold I might have it.
I have no cards from about 2013 onwards tho.
Stopped a few years ago.

If someone starts a thread Id be interested

8bloggs

Found my 1966 Junior Member's card recently when cleaning up some old boxes.
You wrote your name and address in it - my handwriting has not improved in almost 50 years!

As of today, I have a 2015 Saints Calendar signed by most of the players involved. No sign of Jack Steven this morning.

PakenhamSaint wrote:I have 10 player issue jumpers. Last lot I picked up at the saints garage sale they had, two other jumpers signed by the players, A member cap signed by the players and a bunch of AFL records from saints games from the last few years.
Out of those 10 jumpers, would there be a 2008 Cross training top - that you would be prepared to sell? I've been trying to get one for a long time, missed out on one from the merchandise shop. Hamill wore one to the Legends match.

I have 5 Saints jumpers - all different. Yes I wear a Saints jumper to games, most of the time.....

WANTED
Last edited by MCG-Unit on Tue 27 Jan 2015 1:03am, edited 2 times in total.

Your servants shall hold her stones dear, and have pity on her dust :shock:
thefatdork

kosifantutti wrote:As of today, I have a 2015 Saints Calendar signed by most of the players involved. No sign of Jack Steven this morning.
Hi Kosi,
Jack was there this morning - he was mainly at the stage area. He signed my little blokes jumper and said he was looking forward to an injury-free season as last year was "pretty tough"
In terms of memorabilia - I've got a collection of 13 St Kilda garden gnomes to greet people when they knock at the front door.
I also wear a jumper to games...
Dare I say it.... Go Saints!
TFD

PakenhamSaint

MCG-Unit wrote:
PakenhamSaint wrote:I have 10 player issue jumpers. Last lot I picked up at the saints garage sale they had, two other jumpers signed by the players, A member cap signed by the players and a bunch of AFL records from saints games from the last few years.
Out of those 10 jumpers, would there be a 2008 Cross training top - that you would be prepared to sell? I've been trying to get one for a long time, missed out on one from the merchandise shop. Hamill wore one to the Legends match.
None of ones I have go that far. Most of them a recent. I suspect most were gobbled up when they opened thier sale.

saintfreddy

My prized possession sits in the lounge room. One of the 1966 fully signed Saints premiership pieces the club brought out (66 of them for $1966 each from memory). The other two pieces I have are a framed number of cards and signature of Trevor Barker and a wonderful drawn caricature of Barry Breen which he has signed on the back.

At my age, gotta keep the memories alive.

Wow.
Wouldn't mind seeing some pics of them!!!
Never knew the club did a piece for the 66 flag.
Just presumed back then not much memorabilia came out.....not like today where it's released for everything

mambo2706

saintfreddy wrote:My prized possession sits in the lounge room. One of the 1966 fully signed Saints premiership pieces the club brought out (66 of them for $1966 each from memory).
Was this brought out in '66 or a few years ago (2006?)? I remember a framed piece with photos of all the premiership players with a signed card under each photo. The cards were sent to each player to sign, sent back to the club and then inserted into the framed piece.

mcadam05

this is one of my all time faves , it Hung outside the Balaclava Newsagency during the 50's to yes advertise the fact they sell Memberships

AWESOME! :mrgreen:

mambo2706

stevie wrote:I got the Team Of The Century painting
I would love to own this piece. I remember when they were realeased but I couldn't afford one at the time :cry:

mambo2706 wrote:
stevie wrote:I got the Team Of The Century painting
I would love to own this piece. I remember when they were realeased but I couldn't afford one at the time :cry:
My folks bought it for me at the club office at Moorabbin in 2001 and kept it till my 40th the following year. I still remember when they brought in the lounge that morning. Very special. Sometimes I will stop what I'm doing in the back room and turn and look at it. My only gripe with it is I don't think it does Neil Roberts justice. It's only a rough image of him IMO. The painting will be passed down through the family hopefully. Might be Picasso status by then lol

mambo2706

matrix wrote:Still chasing roos draft pic Sig.
Is this what you are chasing Matrix? (2001 DRAFT PICK SIGNATURE DS1 NICK RIEWOLDT)

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/2001-DRAFT-P ... 43d63d901e

mambo2706

Has anyone got any Saints membership tickets they want to sell or swap?

mambo2706 wrote:Has anyone got any Saints membership tickets they want to sell or swap?

Ive got 2015.

mambo2706 wrote:Has anyone got any Saints membership tickets they want to sell or swap?

Ive got 2015.
I'll swap it for my 2013 and 2014.

I've got david strooper's autograph !

Free to a good home
or even a bad one

Any takers ?

i'm prepared to sweeten the deal
say 50 bucks !

mr six o'clock wrote:I've got david strooper's autograph !

Free to a good home
or even a bad one

Any takers ?

i'm prepared to sweeten the deal
say 50 bucks !

I ride bikes with David Strooper. He now pays $100 for an autograph.

mambo2706 wrote:
matrix wrote:Still chasing roos draft pic Sig.
Is this what you are chasing Matrix? (2001 DRAFT PICK SIGNATURE DS1 NICK RIEWOLDT)

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/2001-DRAFT-P ... 43d63d901e
yeah mate
and then his 300th game card when thats released 8-)

saintfreddy

mambo2706 wrote:
saintfreddy wrote:My prized possession sits in the lounge room. One of the 1966 fully signed Saints premiership pieces the club brought out (66 of them for $1966 each from memory).
Was this brought out in '66 or a few years ago (2006?)? I remember a framed piece with photos of all the premiership players with a signed card under each photo. The cards were sent to each player to sign, sent back to the club and then inserted into the framed piece.
Yes, I seem to recall that is about the right time it may have come out. I think from memory No 1 was given to Molly Meldrum who was the Number 1 ticket holder at the time.

I don't want to do a promo but for anyone interested in memorabilia there is a signed Darrel Baldock jumper on eBay that is under $3 right as of now. It's not my thing but I happened to see it and thought this was the place to find a memorabilia freak that might want it.

Saint 58

I have a 1966 Weg GF poster signed by Allan Jeans.
Last valued at $4,500 approx but I'll never sell it !
If we win, oops, WHEN we win another GF this one will no doubt drop in value but I'm OK with that :)

What you do for others will define your life.
[Football isn't everything ... it's the ONLY thing]

I've still got most of my membership cards dating back to 1990. Back they used to clip your card for each game you attended. I've also got the lapel pins we used to get. I had a five year membership in the 1990's at one point. The cards for tjose years were silver rather than white.

My uncle gave my autograph book to Darrell Baldock in 1964 and he took it on the player's end of season trip. Most of the players on the trip signed it for me with Doc's being a personal message to me.

All I have to do is find it! It is in a folder with my 1966 GF Football Record - somewhere! Too much stuff.

Down the shed I have postcard-sized player cards issued by Ampol in 1964. Mine are of Doc and Carl Ditterich. I also have a wafer-thin 45rpm recording in its jacket of Lou Richards singing Big Carl's praises sometime around 1968. The jacket features a story on VFL Park and shows the concept drawing of it with its 150,000 capacity.

You might fit 150,000 into VFL Park now; those town houses are crammed pretty close together!

remboy wrote:
I've still got most of my membership cards dating back to 1990. Back they used to clip your card for each game you attended. I've also got the lapel pins we used to get. I had a five year membership in the 1990's at one point. The cards for tjose years were silver rather than white.

I have a heap of 1990s stuff and that includes membership cards with the clip outs. I have marching in fanzines and old Saint magazines. I pulled them out recently and some were pretty funny with Tim Watson talking up how awesome we were going to be and stuff. That stuff is more just novelty than memorabilia as I have them just shoved in a box. I also found our 1997 GF ponchos that I kept for torture.