Milney On Fire

Re: Milney On Fire

He has 3 to half time
Small scuffle mid 2nd qu halted Storms run and Sandhurst came back to be 5 points down at half time

Got the 100 early in the last and team currently 6 goals up
With half last gone

saintbrat wrote:Got the 100 early in the last and team currently 6 goals up
With half last gone

Well deserved flag for Milney & Bakes

Here's a link to a live blog of the game. Covers Milney's 100th and final score.

http://www.bendigoadvertiser.com.au/sto ... ive/?cs=81

Milney brings up his ton in the last quarter of a winning GF. :D Love the Milne.

FQF wrote:Not surprising. One of the best small forwards of all time, and one of our best goal kickers of all time. He is freakishly talented.
Can we take him in the draft.

Your company is going to out of business because another company used AI.
- Jensen Huang, CEO of NVIDIA 50:08

Was at the game,Milney wanted that ton badly could tell that from the start,also kicked his fair share of points as well.maybe 5 or so ?was always dangerous.Bakes was good also,real steading across H/B,especially in 3rd quarter when game was still on the line.What you would expect from a couple of 200 plus afl players.Great to see

Saints at the game,Lenny,Gwilt,Geary and the G.TRAIN may have been others I missed,but they seemed to be enjoying it

Rumor doing the rounds at the game.................Lenny playing there next year

milney044

Was also at the game, it was unreal. Stoked to see milney so pumped and enjoying it with his teammates and family. Good game of footy with storm dominating in the last. Bakes was typical bakes too, good to watch and all in all, so worth the trip!

Destiny. It's in our hands.

Harder. Better. Faster. Stronger.

You've gotta like a happy ending

Fantastic news :D

The boys are in a very good space at the moment. Life after footy is ok, bakes is killing it

What's the standard of this country league stuff like? Is it similar to VFL?

saintspremiers wrote:What's the standard of this country league stuff like? Is it similar to VFL?
I cant really answer that as its only game seen,skills were great at times,lacking at others.That may just be cause its a G/F.IMO more tall timber in VFL yes maybe more skills,but they really have a crack and you earn your footy

Plenty of league players have come from Bendigo league

How did Bakes play?

Enrico_Misso wrote:How did Bakes play?

Very solid,did right things at right times,was able torebound of H/B ,was in the odd scuffle but was able to get back into game mode,maybe 20 possesions.Typical Bakes game seemed very committed to the cause,apparently on a good player so yeah played well imo

Lenny hayes retweeted

Brett Anderson‏@BrettAndersonIF·
Handy few weeks for some ex-Saints in local footy. Baker&Milne (Strath) Schwarze (Sorrento) Moyle (N.Ringwood) Blake (Uni Blacks). #premiers

And did it in a Geelong jumper. Ironic.

Check this out. The two Saintly boys:

http://www.bendigoadvertiser.com.au/sto ... 81#slide=1

mcadam05

Well done boys

Great result.

But horrible jumpers and horrible theme song!

That photo of the two of them is a ripper, and I am so happy so many people turned out to see it.

Good on you Milney and Bakes. Champs. We bloody miss you.

Trot Shwarz BOG in Sorrento's flag win too.

Dean Polo also won a flag with the Albury Tigers, beating Fevola's team

Well done Milney, 100 goals in 19 games. Absolute FREAK. Miss ya mate.