Is Princess Mary a Saints fan?

The guy on the recruit last night who was her cousin is a Saints fan. It's a long bow but maybe she is too.

I always planned to ask her when I was living in Copenhagen, but we moved in different circles.

Re: Is Princess Mary a Saints fan?

I'll ask her

Potential Number 2 ticket holder?

B W and R all over

I always thought she was a Swans fan. In particular, Ryan O'Keefe.

25 minutes to make a name for yourself like you've never made before.

seriously?
quality is dropping

matrix wrote:seriously?
quality is dropping
I apologise for wasting your valuable time. I hope you didn't leave the patient hanging for too long.

If Princess Mary is a Saints fan I'm going to feel so much better about following the Saints.

I'm pretty sure though that someone of her standing and ilk wouldn't dare/bother follow the Saints.

She probably has her head up her arse.

http://www.smh.com.au/news/afl/okeefe-p ... 46231.html
doesn't say if a follower or just a brief going out
Even when he was not the most fashionable Swan on the field, O'Keefe managed to become something of a celebrity off it - beyond the occasional gossip column references to his brief acquaintance with Mary Donaldson, better known now as Princess Mary of Denmark.
wow that was some 'brief aquaintance"
Ryan O'Keefe - the junior footy player that "any sport" groupie Crown Princess Mary of Denmark was sleeping with when he was just 17 and she was 27 - has won the AFL grand final with the Swans! Just interviewed on Australian television.

He is all growed up! Won the "man of the season" medal.

Looks fantastic - competent, muscly, sweet, articulate.

Awwww - and he's daddy material! Interacting with a toddler and giving him his cap. Better genes than Freddles!

Mary must be kicking herself! Look at the dreg she ended up with.

Who would want to be cooped up in Copenhagen, or at a dreary conference, if they could be at an AFL grand final!

I bet Mary stayed up to watch the match on the telly, and relive old times

Mary probably now cringes about her brief dalliance with a commoner and football bogan.

F*ck you Mary and your newly found royal, noble and elitist values.

If you hadn't guessed, I detest nepotism, cronyism and the sense of self entitlement that comes with being born in the right circles.

saintbrat wrote:http://www.smh.com.au/news/afl/okeefe-p ... 46231.html
doesn't say if a follower or just a brief going out
Even when he was not the most fashionable Swan on the field, O'Keefe managed to become something of a celebrity off it - beyond the occasional gossip column references to his brief acquaintance with Mary Donaldson, better known now as Princess Mary of Denmark.
wow that was some 'brief aquaintance"
Ryan O'Keefe - the junior footy ......
I'm guessing that second part doesn't come from the Sydney Morning Herald. I wouldn't be re posting drivel like that and passing it off as fact.

BakesFan

SaintPav wrote:Mary probably now cringes about her brief dalliance with a commoner and football bogan.

If you hadn't guessed, I detest nepotism, cronyism and the sense of self entitlement that comes with being born in the right circles.

"The institution of royalty in any form is an insult to the human race."

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

BakesFan wrote:
SaintPav wrote:Mary probably now cringes about her brief dalliance with a commoner and football bogan.

"The institution of royalty in any form is an insult to the human race."
Agree.

Having to deal with my own aspirational bourgeoisie middle class values is hard enough.

About ten years ago a very well known celebrity who was seriously dating Ryan's team mate was advised to stop dating a footy player as it was not good for her profile.

He was dumped very soon after and he was a shattered man.

SaintPav wrote:About ten years ago a very well known celebrity who was seriously dating Ryan's team mate was advised to stop dating a footy player as it was not good for her profile.

?

SaintPav wrote:About ten years ago a very well known celebrity who was seriously dating Ryan's team mate was advised to stop dating a footy player as it was not good for her profile.

?

She had a habit of mysteriously leaving copies of New Idea with her on the cover when she visited his folks.

kosifantutti wrote:
matrix wrote:seriously?
quality is dropping
I apologise for wasting your valuable time. I hope you didn't leave the patient hanging for too long.
who said you were wasting my time?
i wouldnt have bothered posting if it was a waste of time

i just thought starting a thread on whether some women who married into 'royalty' is a saints fan because her cousins aunties uncles brother is, was not up to the usual standards we see in this fine forum
hope your knickers didnt get too knotty

?

She had a habit of mysteriously leaving copies of New Idea with her on the cover when she visited his folks.

her brother played for the swans in the Neafl I think. Don't know why it would be bad for her image.

Choppa

I saw her in the animal enclosure at Morrabin in 1987, she had the full saints kit on and was going feral.

Choppa wrote:I saw her in the animal enclosure at Morrabin in 1987, she had the full saints kit on and was going feral.
She would have been 2.

?

her brother played for the swans in the Neafl I think. Don't know why it would be bad for her image.
Not bad but her career would get more leverage by going out with someone with a higher profile.

she might be able to get a game as a small forward the way we are travelling at the moment ...

The Queen has been a long time supporter of the Saints and was at the '66 GF.