Where are they now - BigMart

The place to discuss issues with administrators and moderators. Suggestions welcome. All bans will be posted here and the banning appeals process will be held in this forum.

Where are they now - BigMart

Can we please get a note from the mods around Marto's banning if he is actually banned?

Status-Gaz is having a hernia about this.

Re: Where are they now - BigMart

He is one week into a two week ban.

kosifantutti wrote:He is one week into a two week ban.

why wasn't this announced at the time....?

what got him so riled up?

skeptic wrote:what got him so riled up?
9 losses in a row and only 6% of time in front in that period up until the Tigers game perhaps?

dragit wrote:Can we please get a note from the mods around Marto's banning if he is actually banned?

there's an official thread coming sometime , as i figure
... there's rules about those type of things ya know.

re the other ...the idiocacy of not taking our free premiership/s kick with Cousins ,
i thought.

sorry ,

Official Thread.

Marts gunna get a week off his sentance !!! or ???

... i cant figure any other reason for no Official Thread on the matter.

a most enthralling mystery.

ps ,
it'll be interesting to see if theres an SS Addict on ban or an SS free man
at the end of all this.

dragit wrote:Can we please get a note from the mods around Marto's banning if he is actually banned?

Mart's two week banning was communicated in the thread he was banned in.

The rules around announcing a ban say, "Bans will be published for all posters to see in a LOCKED post at the time of issue."

It's a bit ambiguous as it doesn't say if it should be in the thread the banned post was made in or in a separate thread solely to announce the ban. The thread also wasn't locked at the time of the banning, so either way the mods do need to be clearer about it. Will discuss with the other mods and come back to you.

st.byron wrote:

Mart's two week banning was communicated in the thread he was banned in.

The rules around announcing a ban say, "Bans will be published for all posters to see in a LOCKED post at the time of issue."

It's a bit ambiguous as it doesn't say if it should be in the thread the banned post was made in or in a separate thread solely to announce the ban. The thread also wasn't locked at the time of the banning, so either way the mods do need to be clearer about it. Will discuss with the other mods and come back to you.

What about not mentioning it at all. Its stupid. Look at that friggin thread when I was banned. There was no need to mention it. Sounds like a power trip to me to say you have banned someone. Not you directly. If anyone aks were someone is well just move to the AE. At least that wont get 20 pages. people will soon get bored of asking.

plugger66 wrote: It's a bit ambiguous as it doesn't say if it should be in the thread the banned post was made in or in a separate thread solely to announce the ban. The thread also wasn't locked at the time of the banning, so either way the mods do need to be clearer about it. Will discuss with the other mods and come back to you.

What about not mentioning it at all. Its stupid. Look at that friggin thread when I was banned. There was no need to mention it. Sounds like a power trip to me to say you have banned someone. Not you directly. If anyone aks were someone is well just move to the AE. At least that wont get 20 pages. people will soon get bored of asking.[/quote]

My personal opinion is that I agree with you. No need to mention it IMO.

Will also bring that to the discussion with the other mods.

Jacket comes off Monday. Release date Friday.

your 20 pager was instigated by someone else though ,
wasnt it ?
... support from your fanbois.

Ban people without Announcement aint on , imo ,
... they Announce then lock.
its not hard.

what happens after that ,
is community involvement
... as it shows itself to be , at the time.

Scared of Community Involvement ,
is that whats going on around here ?

Preach it , but subjugate it.
... hmmmmmmmmm.

not on my watch.sorry.

Principle of Q'uo wrote:your 20 pager was instigated by someone else though ,
wasnt it ?
... support from your fanbois.

Ban people without Announcement aint on , imo ,
... they Announce then lock.
its not hard.

what happens after that ,
is community involvement
... as it shows itself to be , at the time.

Scared of Community Involvement ,
is that whats going on around here ?

Preach it , but subjugate it.
... hmmmmmmmmm.

not on my watch.sorry.
yes it was started by someone else because the mods announced I was banned. if there was no announcement then the thread would not have started. it was a rubbish thread. Should we announce when people are on holidays as well? Big deal if someone is banned. No one else needs to know.

c'mon plugger

... if 'they' didnt announce it ,
'someone' is gunna start a thread about it.
... where u are / whats goin on /etc etc

.regardless.

Its happened ... so Fair Dinkum up ... Announce It
... IF
the community gets involved ... Deal with it.*

*... not by locking the community involvement thread btw.
coz thats just petulance.

Principle of Q'uo wrote:c'mon plugger

... if 'they' didnt announce it ,
'someone' is gunna start a thread about it.
... where u are / whats goin on /etc etc

.regardless.

Its happened ... so Fair Dinkum up ... Announce It
... IF
the community gets involved ... Deal with it.*

*... not by locking the community involvement thread btw.
coz thats just petulance.

Yes they will start a thread but they wont know why I wasnt posting so they then cant have a go at the mods, me or any other poster.

eeeeeek.

this is like politics 101.

The banning doesnt happen in a vacuum.

Context has created an environment of awareness.

... a dumb f*** like me ,
rereads the 'context' ... comes to an opinion , then asks.

Doesnt know about it !!!!!
... get real.

Principle of Q'uo wrote:eeeeeek.

this is like politics 101.

The banning doesnt happen in a vacuum.

Context has created an environment of awareness.

... a dumb f*** like me ,
rereads the 'context' ... comes to an opinion , then asks.

Doesnt know about it !!!!!
... get real.

Sorry dont get it. Anyway you can what it announced and I dont. Its friggin basic fan forum not the united nations.

the banning doesnt happen in a vacuum
.... was the point.

awareness of 'whats gone on' already exists.
ie ... in the context that the banning took place.

re the other bit.
... good onya for havn an opinion.

no skin off my nose.
... regardless of whether its the UN or some sad footy forum.

st.byron wrote:
plugger66 wrote: It's a bit ambiguous as it doesn't say if it should be in the thread the banned post was made in or in a separate thread solely to announce the ban. The thread also wasn't locked at the time of the banning, so either way the mods do need to be clearer about it. Will discuss with the other mods and come back to you.

What about not mentioning it at all. Its stupid. Look at that friggin thread when I was banned. There was no need to mention it. Sounds like a power trip to me to say you have banned someone. Not you directly. If anyone aks were someone is well just move to the AE. At least that wont get 20 pages. people will soon get bored of asking.
My personal opinion is that I agree with you. No need to mention it IMO.

Will also bring that to the discussion with the other mods.[/quote]

flower me...for once i agree with plugger.....and you of course... :wink:

From this very thread :)
:D :D :D
kosifantutti wrote:He is one week into a two week ban.

why wasn't this announced at the time....?
Which way is the wind blowing today
for our 2Faced (please be my mate) local village buffoon

lol ... weak as piss.

... he'd even get in bed with plugger whilst attempting to score a point.

Thats a FAIL , ya fraud ... NO POINT 4u.

<user warned for abuse>

isnt there a new user withe the word Mart in amongst other letters?
even has a capital M
has bugger all posts and joined a week or so ago

you cant keep a good sainter down
whether you agree with him or not

Haven't seen BigMart since his commuted sentence.

He is over at bigfooty upsetting the locals.

Has he decided not to post here anymore?

lol@ upsetting the locals

not 'upbeat' enough ?

lol@ upsetting the locals

not 'upbeat' enough ?