One more to be delisted but who?

Andreous

One more to be delisted but who?

With the big influx over the trade period, the Saints are going to have to drop one more from the list :cry:

Who will it be?

Saad has the possible suspension hanging.
Otherwise Maister looks to be falling behind many other talls in the squad.
Other vulnerables include, TDL and Dunell

Who do you think?

Good luck to them

Re: One more to be delisted but who?

Maister just signed a new contract so wont be him

TDL still a year to run on his

I think Ferg could be in strife given we have recruited both Delaney and Bruce.

Ferg is a rookie so wont help.

Saad will be the one, makes sense while serving a PED suspension…

They may try to re-draft him down the track.

Ross who?

Ferguson is G.O.N.E! Has been rookie for 3 yrs if I recall correctly. Must be upgraded to keep him. Club has only mentioned Curren. Also amount of primary list spots doesn't bode well for an upgrade...

Blake Acres fan club VIP

I would think SAAD will not be playing footy anywhere next season. Fergusson under pressure as is Dunnell.

If we need 1 spot to upgrade Curren , we may need 2 spots if they want to recruit Jolly

I'm not sure why everyone is suggesting Dunnell and Ferguson. I thought they showed enough. Can we delist Saad with a view to re-listing him in 2 years?

citywest

We do not need Jolley.

sasaint

I do find it fascinating that there are so many sad sacks on the forum who think that the Saints are in big trouble in 2014 but when it comes to nominating someone to delist everyone ducks for cover. Seems to me we must have a pretty solid list? :lol:

Patience young grasshopper
citywest

TDL and Jones should be de-listed. Unfortunately they both have contracts.

Kickit

fingers wrote:I'm not sure why everyone is suggesting Dunnell and Ferguson. I thought they showed enough. Can we delist Saad with a view to re-listing him in 2 years?
Ferg requires a spot on the list (from the Rookie list ) so for him to be in, someone else ( maybe Dunnell ) is out.

footynut

sasaint wrote:I do find it fascinating that there are so many sad sacks on the forum who think that the Saints are in big trouble in 2014 but when it comes to nominating someone to delist everyone ducks for cover. Seems to me we must have a pretty solid list? :lol:
I've counted about 8 players that we will be looking to delist at the end of next year. So I think there will be plenty of space to bring in talent in the future.

footynut wrote:
sasaint wrote:I do find it fascinating that there are so many sad sacks on the forum who think that the Saints are in big trouble in 2014 but when it comes to nominating someone to delist everyone ducks for cover. Seems to me we must have a pretty solid list? :lol:
I've counted about 8 players that we will be looking to delist at the end of next year. So I think there will be plenty of space to bring in talent in the future.
Yes there is a whole list of them on another thread - "who else goes"

Ross who? wrote:Ferguson is G.O.N.E! Has been rookie for 3 yrs if I recall correctly. Must be upgraded to keep him. Club has only mentioned Curren. Also amount of primary list spots doesn't bode well for an upgrade...

I fail to understand the upgrade to keep ferguson. We could but we shouldnt rookie him again next year. Anyway he doesnt help at all. Saad is gone. That will be it you would think.

Playon

I wouldn't think because a player has a contract they wont be delisted our salary cap has to be spent somewhere anyway. Especially if it only a 12 month contract.

If we are serious.

T
D
L

Wilkes/Miester's freckle should also be twitching.

Playon wrote:I wouldn't think because a player has a contract they wont be delisted our salary cap has to be spent somewhere anyway. Especially if it only a 12 month contract.
Ameet Bains has signed every entire player on the list.

Scoop

noob wrote:
Playon wrote:I wouldn't think because a player has a contract they wont be delisted our salary cap has to be spent somewhere anyway. Especially if it only a 12 month contract.
....but not the geldings.... :wink:

Extra! Extra! Read all about it......no I don't want to read about it anymore!!!

Unless we Rookie Weller (unlikely) then anyway you slice it or dice it if we take Jolly and Weller then two contracted players are gone.

Can be a very cut throat business at this time of year.

footynut wrote:

which 8.

Jones, Schneider, Maister, Lenny, TDL (if he hasn't gone this year),

I suspect Gilbert might be traded,

Saad?
Thats all

saintly wrote: which 8.
I reckon…
Jones, Maister, Milera, Saad, TDL, Schnieder, Hayes, Siposs, Simpkin, Gwilt, Dunell, Ray could all be under pressure unless they have a good year. Plus Fisher, Demspter & Riewoldt are obviously coming to the end, hopefully they aren't injured next year or they may pull the pin.

Scoop wrote:
noob wrote:
....but not the geldings.... :wink:

you beat me too it..... :D

noob wrote:

Who signs part players ? ;-)

I reckon :

Gwilt tdl dunny simpkin ray milera all on thin ice.

Fisher dempster jones and lenny all at the end.

Thats 10 that could go easily at years end.

Obviously they all wont but we have plenty more list changes to come .

Con Gorozidis wrote:I reckon :

Gwilt tdl dunny simpkin milera all on thin ice.

Fisher dempster jones and lenny all at the end.

Thats 9 that could go.

So you are suggesting Simpkin and Milera who have just recently signed 2 year contracts are on thin ice? If thats the case our list manager should be sacked. i would suggest the only players on thin ice are Saad, TDL and Dunell in that order.