Official Trade Rumours thread (all in here please)

Re: Official Trade Rumours thread (all in here please)

Old Mate wrote:I wouldn't be surprised if Hawthorn match Buddy's offer and force a trade. Buddy definitely wants out of Vic and will still seek a trade.

- Syd get Buddy and give up Mummy and pick 14
- GWS get Mummy and give up Taylor Adams
- Haw get Adams and pick 14 and lose Buddy

The Hawks still losing in the above trade however its much better than the compo - pick 18 or so.

What happens if he agrees to stay at the Hawks. They they would have to get rid of players. I reckon they are happy to lose him.

Old Mate wrote:I wouldn't be surprised if Hawthorn match Buddy's offer and force a trade. Buddy definitely wants out of Vic and will still seek a trade.

The Hawks still losing in the above trade however its much better than the compo - pick 18 or so.

What happens if he agrees to stay at the Hawks. They they would have to get rid of players. I reckon they are happy to lose him.
You answered your question with your second sentence. As I said above, I firmly believe Buddy still seeks a trade and as long as Hawthorn doesn't get too greedy they would look at a trade that outweighs the FA compensation. That may be the example I said above or perhaps they take Mummy as well as the Swans first draft pick.

But Buddy may just want the money and if the Hawks pay it he could stay. That will stuff up the Hawks. Im not sure they will take the risk.

Depends what Hawthorn know. Through speaking to Buddy and his management they may have a very good idea of his standpoint and know his decision to move to Sydney (the city) is final and money doesn't come into consideration for him.

Buddy to swans
Mumford to saints for pick 21
Macca to gws for Patton

Would you take it?

MC Gusto wrote:Buddy to swans
Macca to gws for Patton

That is just about certain to happen.

Macca to gws for Patton

It has happened, I just got a tweet from the future.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Macca to gws for Patton

throw in a crack at the sheep and I'll..mean we'll take it.

its is mc gusto's phantom trade

and i like it.

i think Mummy is a party boy too so would fit well with our culture / fish etc.

Embrace the culture Sainters

Macca to gws for Patton

It has happened, I just got a tweet from the future.
Confirmed as true. I just checked the sporting almanac that fell out of Marty Mcflys Delorean in front of my house the last time he visited.. And if you are interested in making a few bucks I just checked next years Brownlow winner and you should be able to get some ripper odds for Tom Ledger when betting opens up :lol:

Zed wrote: Confirmed as true. I just checked the sporting almanac that fell out of Marty Mcflys Delorean in front of my house the last time he visited.. And if you are interested in making a few bucks I just checked next years Brownlow winner and you should be able to get some ripper odds for Tom Ledger when betting opens up :lol:

Crap Zed - Martry isn't around until the 2015 draft and I have proof

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

According to The Age, NDS met with Norf's leadership group recently.
No, it wasn't the Wilson troll, I think it was John Pierik or Matt Murnane.
NDS should stay with us.
TDL should POQ and DCB.

Verdun66

See Andrejs Everitt from Sydney is uncontracted, probably due to the Buddy deal. Thought he played pretty well this season. We tried to get him once before I seem to remember.

Dylan Shiels has told GWS he wants back to Victoria. Could we snare 2 giants?

Surely the AFL wont approve Buddy's contract. 10M over 9 years is ludicrous.

How long will GWS last? They couldn't attract Buddy. Adams, Bruce and now Shiel want out.

lloyd21

Hope it's actually 3 giants. Patton Sheils Bruce but hearing David Matthews (GWS ) talk last night Boyd definitely on
the table .

Short term pain McEvoy / Fisher for pick one could actually happen.

its a good deal for hawthorn.
He adds very little to their structure any more and he frees up a million bucks in salary cap.
Hawks to refresh and go around next year too.
Its good for sydney, with their resources, short of a shocking injury buddy will straighten them up as goodes departs/fades/retires

lloyd21 wrote:Hope it's actually 3 giants. Patton Sheils Bruce but hearing David Matthews (GWS ) talk last night Boyd definitely on
the table .

Short term pain McEvoy / Fisher for pick one could actually happen.
I'd do McEvoy/Fisher for pick 1 in a flash

GWS get their experience and ruck man

Won't happen though - interesting hear them talking up Patton as a big part of their plans next year so be surprised if he's on the table

Holy smokes shiel wants out?? Wasn't this kid touted as a number 1 pick? I haven't seen anything of him but I remember a bit of press pre draft saying he was easily in the top 5...?

Zed wrote: Confirmed as true. I just checked the sporting almanac that fell out of Marty Mcflys Delorean in front of my house the last time he visited.. And if you are interested in making a few bucks I just checked next years Brownlow winner and you should be able to get some ripper odds for Tom Ledger when betting opens up :lol:

Crap Zed - Martry isn't around until the 2015 draft and I have proof

So by 2015 we have flying cars, hover boards, robot police but some how science cant create a flag for the saints, no real reason for science then. . .

MC Gusto wrote:Holy smokes shiel wants out?? Wasn't this kid touted as a number 1 pick? I haven't seen anything of him but I remember a bit of press pre draft saying he was easily in the top 5...?

He is much much better than Adams. We should offer up our pick three and Fisher for Bruce and Shiel. He is elite. He is your genuine 30 plus possession quality mid. Please do that trade. He is your future brownlow quality type and would only be about 21 yo.

Jimmy O'Dea

Buckets wrote:Dylan Shiels has told GWS he wants back to Victoria. Could we snare 2 giants?
All Vic clubs would be salivating at the prospect. Would take tope 5 draft pick plus a good player to get him.

Jimmy O'Dea wrote:
Buckets wrote:Dylan Shiels has told GWS he wants back to Victoria. Could we snare 2 giants?
All Vic clubs would be salivating at the prospect. Would take tope 5 draft pick plus a good player to get him.
AFL appointed Paul Roos is your man.

Macca to gws for Patton
Reality check. Big Mac is probably only worth around a 20s pick. He is a poor tap ruckman.