Well done Jack Steven

rexy

Re: Well done Jack Steven

Some very good mids under 23, good company for Jack to be in!

Maybe this year?

Who is this friggin Rampe?

Only heard if him about a week ago. How can he be better than Jack and get a starting 18 position?

saintspremiers wrote:Who is this friggin Rampe?

Only heard if him about a week ago. How can he be better than Jack and get a starting 18 position?
Rampe has been ok for an upgraded rookie listed player, but no way has he been better in his position than Dylan Roberton. Put him in a bottom side like us with zero full back and injuries to say, Ted Richards, then see how he goes.

I guess the only reason Jack isn't in Rampes spot is that Jacks not a back pocket. Also, Motlop, in any sort of all oz team is embarrassing. He can look flashy due to his sides dominance, but for him to be on the field is dead set wrong.

saintspremiers wrote:Who is this friggin Rampe?

You would have an interesting way of picking a side. So Jack goes to the BP. I think has been better than quite a few in the 18 but im unsure he can FB or FF. Ramope has been excellent this year and its only an opinion anyway.

St Ick wrote:Also, Motlop, in any sort of all oz team is embarrassing. He can look flashy due to his sides dominance, but for him to be on the field is dead set wrong.
You've got to be kidding… he's been brilliant… averaging 18 touches and 2 goals this year.

St Ick wrote:Also, Motlop, in any sort of all oz team is embarrassing. He can look flashy due to his sides dominance, but for him to be on the field is dead set wrong.
You've got to be kidding… he's been brilliant… averaging 18 touches and 2 goals this year.

Have to agree Motlop is a jet.

All good, just a difference of opinion. But I reckon Milera could eclipse those stats if he was playing for Geelong. How many more inside 50s do they get a game as opposed to say, dunno, us?

Should of easily made that team.... Without looking at it

He should be short listed (40) for the Actual AA team IMO .......

I thought Jack was 23?

He turned 23 in March

The qualification was the players had to be under the age of 23 prior to the commencement of their club's season.

Did R1 start in March? No wonder it seems such a long season?? That and the 16 losses...

BigMart wrote:Should of easily made that team.... Without looking at it

He should be short listed (40) for the Actual AA team IMO .......

I thought Jack was 23?

He should have made the team but you havent seen it. Interesting. You said just 4 weeks ago he was a fair player. Surely that isnt a great sign to make any AA side even under 23.

Freo having 3 in there hurts the most for me. So hope they don't win a premiership in the next 3 years, after that it's GC, GWS for 5 years.

Luke Bruest. Desperately Unlucky. LMFAO.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo
Saint_Ash
Location: Either work, home or the footy, maybe a pub somewhere

Scary to see players like Dangerfield and Hannebery in that side. The impact they are having for their teams is massive and it makes it feel like that have been around a lot longer and are a lot older than what they really are.

What doesn't kill us only makes us stronger.

Griggsy wrote:Freo having 3 in there hurts the most for me. So hope they don't win a premiership in the next 3 years, after that it's GC, GWS for 5 years.
Won't be winning one while the new Terry Wallace is coaching them!
Like most coaches will finish on zero flags, coaches with ane eye to his future not that of the club.

whiskers3614 wrote:
Griggsy wrote:Freo having 3 in there hurts the most for me. So hope they don't win a premiership in the next 3 years, after that it's GC, GWS for 5 years.
Won't be winning one while the new Terry Wallace is coaching them!
Like most coaches will finish on zero flags, coaches with ane eye to his future not that of the club.

Is that based on anything but crap?

plugger66 wrote:Stiff not to be in the actual side. Had a fantastic year. Will certainly finish either first or second in the B&F. Hopefully continues to imoprove next year and if he does he may make the all aged AA side.

Agree with this. On track for AA next year would have thought. A mate or two wouldn't hurt.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

You'd reckon Roberton has Rampe covered for a back pocket?

dragit wrote:You'd reckon Roberton has Rampe covered for a back pocket?

I doubt it. i think he made under 23 AA team on the AFL website and he was again very good on Sunday.

http://finalsiren.com/PlayerCompare.asp ... rs=2330%2C
I'll take Roberton if I'm picking a team for tomorrow…

Is Libba better than Steven?

SaintPav wrote:Is Libba better than Steven?
No not IMO but he is very good.

Based on the stats you're right and P66 is wrong

magnifisaint wrote:

Based on the stats you're right and P66 is wrong

Correct but im basing mine on the how it will be picked IMO and watching both play. They have completely different roles IMO.And i actually dont think you can be wrong until it happens and im unsure you can be wrong for an opinion either.