Gold and Diamond Members Night - Seaford

Headed down to the Linen House Centre last night, the club had put on a night for gold and diamond members, and I have to say it was fantastic. A BBQ and tour was promised in the membership brochures for Gold members, but I was starting to think the club had forgotten!

Watched the game on the big screen in the players meeting room, got a pretty good feed from the BBQ, and got a tour of the place at half time. The room (and carpark) were pretty full, maybe 100 or so turned up.

Bravo goes to the Social Club, who set everything up, fed everyone, did the raffle, and packed up afterwards. I'm not even sure if those guys got to actually watch the game, they seemed busy the whole night.

It was the first time in a long time that the Saints actually felt like a footy club, rather than a big business. Apart from the result, I think everyone would have walked away happy after a great function. I'm really looking forward to something similar for members in the years to come....

Re: Gold and Diamond Members Night - Seaford

Used to love going to the old Social Club at moorabbin when we used to play interstate. They were good nights even when we lost. I remember the social club collectively cracking up when the umpire marked the ball that night.

Selhurst Saint

Hmmm, as a "double" diamond member (I buy two memberships each year) I am disappointed I wasn't invited to this.

"...If there has been one recurring theme through this whole shocking mess, it has been the misguided, inflated egos and their ill-judged determination to cling to long-standing old boy friendships. The bad advice that has guided the selfish and culpable James Hird has not only punctuated this saga but symbolised it..."

Selhurst Saint wrote:Hmmm, as a "double" diamond member (I buy two memberships each year) I am disappointed I wasn't invited to this.
Yes , I got no invite ! WTF !

saint1974

mr six o'clock wrote:
Selhurst Saint wrote:Hmmm, as a "double" diamond member (I buy two memberships each year) I am disappointed I wasn't invited to this.
Same here no invite, disappointed.

simple phone to query may find simple reason- or not on a list of.... email, social club, phone number.....
who knows...

saint1974

saintbrat wrote:simple phone to query may find simple reason- or not on a list of.... email, social club, phone number.....
who knows...
Hi saint brat, no they have my email address, phone number and I am a social club member too, so disappointed as I recieve emails all the time from the club, and I certainly got the raffle tickets to sell and buy.
Will always buy my membership and social club no matter what, saw this on my package at the start of the year and was looking forward to the event.
Never mind,

saint1974 wrote:
saintbrat wrote:simple phone to query may find simple reason- or not on a list of.... email, social club, phone number.....
who knows...
Hi saint brat, no they have my email address, phone number and I am a social club member too, so disappointed as I recieve emails all the time from the club, and I certainly got the raffle tickets to sell and buy.
Will always buy my membership and social club no matter what, saw this on my package at the start of the year and was looking forward to the event.
Never mind,

I would still either email or phone and just query.... will help them do better.

70s sainter

I'm a platinum member . Aug 19th Q&A secession with nettle fold and pelchan.
Have the invite on the fridge. Would be happy to transfer it to someone if they want to go and report it on saintsational - if they allow the transfer that is.

70s sainter wrote:I'm a platinum member . Aug 19th Q&A secession with nettle fold and pelchan.
Have the invite on the fridge. Would be happy to transfer it to someone if they want to go and report it on saintsational - if they allow the transfer that is.

I had someone else ask about the transfer- do you have a name of who sent invite?- who to reply to?
Pm if you prefer.

70s sainter

70s sainter wrote:I'm a platinum member . Aug 19th Q&A secession with nettle fold and pelchan.

I had someone else ask about the transfer- do you have a name of who sent invite?- who to reply to?
Pm if you prefer.
I ll pm you

I'm a gold member and I didn't receive any invite :? I'm wondering if after this "triumphant" (?!?!) season with the resultant effect on membership numbers, if the club will think to send me an invite next year? FUNNY, they always seem to be able to contact me to ask for money? .......raffles, donations etc etc etc. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
You've got to love this club.....nobody would put up with it otherwise :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

GO SAINTS!

PS I'll be there signing up for 2014 as soon as membership applications open up! (unless they forget me again :wink: )

My experience is they are hopeless at managing the loyalty program.

I went from being a 43 year member to a two year member. When I called them, they asked if I had any evidence.

Eventually agreed that I was a 44 year member and agreed to send a new card, but new card never arrived and they cancelled the old card. All sorted now but not surprisingly I haven't been invited to any special events.

I guess with the membership numbers being halved next year the club will have less of us to locate for these events! :wink: :lol:

Halo

have been a member for 35 years ... No Invite . WTF ????

They might be organising events in batches. Ie more than one event.

kosifantutti wrote:My experience is they are hopeless at managing the loyalty program.

I went from being a 43 year member to a two year member. When I called them, they asked if I had any evidence.

Eventually agreed that I was a 44 year member and agreed to send a new card, but new card never arrived and they cancelled the old card. All sorted now but not surprisingly I haven't been invited to any special events.

Ahh the old 'evidence' line. Got that too, had to provide it for a year nine years ago.

Selhurst Saint

Perhaps we will get invited for the Sydney game?

"...If there has been one recurring theme through this whole shocking mess, it has been the misguided, inflated egos and their ill-judged determination to cling to long-standing old boy friendships. The bad advice that has guided the selfish and culpable James Hird has not only punctuated this saga but symbolised it..."

saint1974 wrote:
mr six o'clock wrote:
Same here no invite, disappointed.
same

No worries folks! With our membership prospects for NEXT year, they'll be naming the CROWD on a Thursday evening! :wink: :lol: (Eastern for the red vest? :wink: :lol: )

Pleased to hear the club has FINALLY started to recognise St Kilda is, indeed, a CLUB, not a BUSINESS.

But still disappointed to hear that some members missed out.

I guess we're still learning the art of treating supporters with dignity and respect rather than prunes to squeeze every last drop from.

Gday from one of the "prunes" :wink: :lol: :lol:

Exactly how many do you think they can accommodate at Seaford?
It's a training facility not a ballroom.

Bernard Shakey wrote:Exactly how many do you think they can accommodate at Seaford?
Exactly what I was about to post. How can people expect everyone to go. Honestly,, people have a cry over nothing.

Selhurst Saint

clarky449 wrote:
Bernard Shakey wrote:Exactly how many do you think they can accommodate at Seaford?
Exactly what I was about to post. How can people expect everyone to go. Honestly,, people have a cry over nothing.
No one is having a cry mate, just making an observation.

As Gold/Diamond members we are obviously very used to the treatment we get and keep coming back for more. That is true love.

Now where did I put that raffle booklet?