Collingwood?

Re: Collingwood?

numpty seems more popular nowadays 8-)

SaintWal

The subject matter below has just become more interesting perhaps?

saint75 wrote:http://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl-pre ... RRNO6W9vKE

Anyone remember questions fired at certain high profile Victorian president last week whilst he was in his car? Getting more and more peeved off. 3 chances at a flag and *possibly* (yet to be proven, but according to the article, blood tests are kept for 5 years to be tested again as technology improves) had no chance of ever winning due to cheating by others.......

We all heard the 'elevated growth hormones' rumour during December and January of 2010/2011 at a certain Victorian club. Covered up brilliantly it would seem. Has the AFL drugs policy failed? Or is it more the case that these issues can no longer be covered up due to intense media scrutiny and the massive popularity and use of social media leaving no place to hide. Let you decide for yourself.

Only one thing thing would make me happier than Essendon on their knees.....

But the claim has no evidence, and is speculative at best....

That article is actually pretty hard to find these days.

Got to be investigated surely - this was going to be broken open by "Robbo" at one stage and all went quiet....funny that.

IF WADA/ASAD are fair dinkum roll the bloated McGuire over and see whats hiding under his fat gut.

and give me that 2010 cup......I'll take it.....I dont care.........I'll stillgo down to Moorabbin and drink like there's no sun tomorrow .....might even be sweeter...

Teflon wrote:Got to be investigated surely - this was going to be broken open by "Robbo" at one stage and all went quiet....funny that.

IF WADA/ASAD are fair dinkum roll the bloated McGuire over and see whats hiding under his fat gut.

and give me that 2010 cup......I'll take it.....I dont care.........I'll stillgo down to Moorabbin and drink like there's no sun tomorrow .....might even be sweeter...

Hird has some nice stuff that could turn him from a potato that has been floating in a bucket too long and into a nice brown slimline version. I would sop take it too. I don't care how cheap we got it... I will have 09s too if those Cats were on it.

remarkably tanned for a fair headed, semi ginger nut old James.......

Terry Wallet must be spewin this melatonin stuff was hard to get in the 80's..

Big Ed doth protesteth too much ...

Hird's claims a complete shock ... spewed his cornflakes across the table ...right. When the Essendope story first broke he was already on the front foot: "We won a flag fair and square ..."

Whatever. The claims, even if false, are well known, and Ed's disingenuousness just makes one suspicious.

As does Collingwood's relentless football of 2010-11. Four quarters of maniacal footy such as we've never seen before. Harry O'Brien as big as Conan.

Any investigation likely? Not while Ed is on a junket with the AFL boss. What the hell is going on with that?

surely at the least Hird ought to come clean with who was supplying Pies IF he knows?

Bet his old mate "Shane..." aint far from it....

Strange.

To this day I have never really believed the cats cheated, still don't...

I believe Ling.

yeah i agree
chapmans thing springs to mind with his calf maybe?
but that was all legal back then

never really thought they cheated either

but 2010?
yeah somethings fishy i reckon

Collingwood are...

Anyone who doesnt think Collingwood are/where up to their necks in this are kidding themselves.

Now Fat Ed get injected with an anti obesity drug makes a bit more sense than Hirdy.

A sports journo that works at my kids footy club said he thinks Geelong were on something in 09 and said he said the whole team doesn't look noticeably bigger than the competition with out something fishy going on. like collingwood they may have just used something like HGH in such a low dose that it never goes over the minimum amount required to register a positive test. That's assuming that that's the way they did it.

The Saintsational Man

SainterK wrote:Strange.

To this day I have never really believed the cats cheated, still don't...

I believe Ling.
I'm with you there.....Geelong we're just a great football side, the talent they had across the field was unbelievable and their toughness was amazing.

Collingwood on the other hand, I'll always have my doubts.....

for sure

(ps i have a signed patch card of Larry Bird) :P

Dunno, some of those Geelong guys seemed to suddenly become bigger and stronger during season '07, and I'll go jump if it was just a bit of extra gym work or surfing.

spert wrote:Dunno, some of those Geelong guys seemed to suddenly become bigger and stronger during season '07, and I'll go jump if it was just a bit of extra gym work or surfing.
C'mon spert; we're all magnificantly built down here in G'Town :wink: 8-) #TheGunShow

PaytonPlace

Probably what disappoints me is the fact that no one will really investigate, Derryn Hinch style, all these claims

There's no one willing to risk their cosy AFL spoon fed media careers and get Nick Broomfield on the Pies, Cats and, ahem, "the un-named Victorian Club"

Someone needs to make a doco I reckon...

You can listen to Bristle tell you Carlton are still a massive chance at 28 points down with two minutes to go, you can listen to him tell you all about Lorne, or you can watch a monkey on a pushbike...I know which I prefer...

Beams was always refered to as " A player from a Victorian based club" during the Kim Duthie saga. Amazing bias really.

CURLY wrote:Beams was always refered to as " A player from a Victorian based club" during the Kim Duthie saga. Amazing bias really.

Of course he was.

CURLY wrote:Beams was always refered to as " A player from a Victorian based club" during the Kim Duthie saga. Amazing bias really.

Of course he was.
Why was it of course? Odd that you think his name shouldnt be mentioned other than a Victorian based player.

Geelong had the Weapon and he came with Bomber- Thompson arrives the place goes crazy. Do you think Hirdy knew they were all on the gear because Bomber said to compete we need to...?

spert wrote:Dunno, some of those Geelong guys seemed to suddenly become bigger and stronger during season '07, and I'll go jump if it was just a bit of extra gym work or surfing.
C'mon spert; we're all magnificantly built down here in G'Town :wink: 8-) #TheGunShow
Holy jumping surfboards!