What was Blake thinking

Verdun66

Re: What was Blake thinking

He looked pretty embarrassed. Guilty face if I ever saw one. Reckon he was just trying to get going quickly and forgot the sequence. Tough night for him that's for sure.

13.1 Football Must be Kicked
Unless Law 12.4 applies, when a Behind has been recorded, the
following shall apply:
(a) the football must be Kicked back into play by any Player of the
defending Team within a reasonable time;
(b) the football must be Kicked from within the Goal Square. For
the avoidance of doubt, one foot of the Player must be behind
any of the lines which define the Goal Square at the time when
the Player Kicks the football;
(c) Other than the Player kicking the football into play, all
Players must immediately vacate the area within 5 metres
of the Goal Square.
(d) the Player Kicking the football into play may, provided they have
Kicked the football clear from their hands, regain possession
and play on from within the Goal Square.
13.2 Direction by Umpire and Football Brought in to
Play Incorrectly
(a) After giving a Player a reasonable opportunity, the field Umpire
shall direct a Player to Kick the football back into play. If a
Player fails to Kick the football back into play after being
instructed to do so by a field Umpire, the field Umpire shall
call “Play On”. The Player shall be required to dispose of the
football in accordance with Laws 13.1 (b) and (d). Opposing
Players, however, may enter the Goal Square and tackle the
Player with the football once “Play On” is called. The provisions
of these Laws relating to Free Kicks shall apply.
(b) If the field Umpire is of the opinion that a Player has not Kicked
the football back into play in accordance with Law 13.1, the field
Umpire shall bounce the football on the centre of the Kick-Off
Line to recommence play

resaintlee

I had a good view and I reckon he believed he had marked it.

That aside. If ever his time was up it is now.

Why does he feel the need to literally hug opposing forwards when he plays from behind?

He does this and has done this for years and has assisted in power forwards kicking bags against us.

Thanks but no thanks Blake

The Redeemer wrote:That aside. If ever his time was up it is now.

Why does he feel the need to literally hug opposing forwards when he plays from behind?

He does this and has done this for years and has assisted in power forwards kicking bags against us.

So given the plethora of choices we have, who would you put down back Einstein?

luc1966

Did he maybe think he was paid the mark as he did mark the footy close to the line

Liam_G

resaintlee wrote:I had a good view and I reckon he believed he had marked it.
Even if that was the case, and the umpire had paid the mark, he screwed up anyway, as it would have resulted as a behind to Richmond. He "marked" the ball in front of the behinds and ran behind the goal post and through the goals to then play on. If the umpire is on the ball (highly doubt that on their performance....) then that should be called a behind.

tweedaletomanning

So given the plethora of choices we have, who would you put down back, Einstein?
Einstein would have made a good defender as he would have been explaining to the forwards that everything is relative, and meanwhile might have

created a wormhole from the kickout line to our goal square so that every kickout from a behind would result in a shot at goal for us. :wink:

plugger66 wrote:Handballing out from FB. By the way are we definitely sure its a free or should have he been made to take his kick.
I reckon he thought that he marked the ball inside the line and simply played on, then handballed to a team-mate. Yes, he got it horribly WRONG !!
yep...my thoughts too.....

So given the plethora of choices we have, who would you put down back Einstein?
Not Blake.

His rubbish attempts at 1-1 defender have been going on for years too.

plugger66 wrote:Handballing out from FB. By the way are we definitely sure its a free or should have he been made to take his kick.
I reckon he thought that he marked the ball inside the line and simply played on, then handballed to a team-mate. Yes, he got it horribly WRONG !!
yep...my thoughts too.....
if you believe that you are having a bigger brain fade then blake
in that situation he would have to kick the ball over the mark (between the point post) not run around out of bounds and come out the goal square on a different angle

Totally agree

Answer is obvious

Stanley goes back for height and Simpkin plays

I mean FFS it's not hard to see Blake is defending like its 1999 as Prince said...

Look at that - we didn't even need Einstein just needed to use the brain...

Totally agree

Answer is obvious

I mean FFS it's not hard to see Blake is defending like its 1999 as Prince said...

You don't need to take everything so personally Teflon.

Totally agree

Answer is obvious

You don't need to take everything so personally Teflon.
You had a wanky go at me, I didn't take it personally.

I just know you are a wanker

I didn't say you did but your mate did who's trying to start something again.

Love the way you have a go at St Kilda players you don't like. Show some respect...it's not that hard.

BTW, you calling me a wanker is a compliment.

SaintPav wrote:I didn't say you did but your mate did who's trying to start something again.

Love the way you have a go at St Kilda players you don't like. Show some respect...it's not that hard.

We have some useless players on our list.

Some that should not be employed as AFL footballers as they are awful at their job.

The Redeemer wrote:
SaintPav wrote:I didn't say you did but your mate did who's trying to start something again.

We have some useless players on our list.

Some that should not be employed as AFL footballers as they are awful at their job.

not as bad as some of the useless and awful supporters who post on here.

Blakey was dealing with some stress.... It looked like Jack was going to kick a dozen on him