Terry Milera

Little Dozer
Location: Forward Pocket, Outer side, Linton Street end or bay 38 Waverley

Terry Milera

Yes he kicked 3 goals but his refusal to tackle numerous times and take clean possession of the ball on several occasions was costly.

Are we waiting for a saviour?
I'm so sick of waiting!
I've been waiting my whole life!
This is a new day!

Re: Terry Milera

Spot on, he jumped side ways a few times when there was a tackle to be laid.

Just seemed hesitant to put the body on the line.

Unfortunately he is better than TDL, so he will get in the side unless we play a forward line of Milne Saad and Shneider. Saad wasn't exactly flash hot either though

Little Dozer wrote:Yes he kicked 3 goals but his refusal to tackle numerous times and take clean possession of the ball on several occasions was costly.
Yes like the one against Dion. Rather than run straight at him, he stepped sideways to cut off a handball and instead just opened the hole so that Dixon could run straight at goal and pop it through.

You need forward pressure, rather than the reverse.

It is hard to not be negative tonight.
Last edited by saintsRrising on Sun 31 Mar 2013 8:20pm, edited 1 time in total.

I'd be 100 times more concerned about Saad. At least Terry has a football brain. Saad struggled big time.

Good, but unlike last year.... Soft

Milera did 3 or 4 impressive things tonight and about 7 or 8 very unimpressive efforts. Even though he has a knack for kicking goals, I just don't see him being a long-term player. Not strong enough in the contest and fails to execute the basics. At age 25, too.

Little Dozer
Location: Forward Pocket, Outer side, Linton Street end or bay 38 Waverley

Matty Lappin wasn't strong but he tackled and I don't recall him ever refusing to tackle or take clean possession of the ball.

Are we waiting for a saviour?
I'm so sick of waiting!
I've been waiting my whole life!
This is a new day!

Needs to add 5 or 10 kilos of muscle or his Afl career will be over.

GeorgeYoung27

People are jumping at shadows on this site.

Needs a bit of pep imo

Little Dozer wrote:Matty Lappin wasn't strong but he tackled and I don't recall him ever refusing to tackle or take clean possession of the ball.
You're wrong Matty Lappin was strong, he was just skinny, but he was as strong as an ox.

70s sainter

Con Gorozidis wrote:Needs to add 5 or 10 kilos of muscle or his Afl career will be over.
Can't see that happening at all. He's just done a full preseason and looks lighter than ever. If he's not going to tackle he needs to be kicking 4-5 every week you'd reckon

I hope he stays in, I like saying Tezza

On the Ball

Dont worry about Milera. He will be at Port Power next season. He wanted to leave at the end of last year but we wouldnt trade him as he was on a two year deal. He is just a one way player. Carlton and Essendon have heaps of them as well.

just a query- are you judging this on watching the game live or on Ch 7?
as in a couple of incidences I saw on the replay BT gets the player wrong.... in fact I read in one article today that it was someone other than Terry that did the run down the outer wing..

like the Living in the garage story they need to get new material- or do some research-- or get some done for them..

JohnE

I like him. Better than Raph!!! lol

Kourkoumelis & Beveridge & Traianidis Appreciation Society

On the Ball wrote:He wanted to leave at the end of last year but we wouldnt trade him as he was on a two year deal.
Where did you hear this?

saintbrat wrote:just a query- are you judging this on watching the game live or on Ch 7?
as in a couple of incidences I saw on the replay BT gets the player wrong.... in fact I read in one article today that it was someone other than Terry that did the run down the outer wing..

like the Living in the garage story they need to get new material- or do some research-- or get some done for them..
That moron taylor called Saad as Milera all night, he was perhaps fortunate Saad barely got a kick

mad saint guy wrote:
saintbrat wrote:just a query- are you judging this on watching the game live or on Ch 7?

That moron taylor called Saad as Milera all night, he was perhaps fortunate Saad barely got a kick
BT is a shocking commentator, isn't he? Just boggles the mind how that guy found a profession in sportscasting.

Agreed he was very soft - he shirked a number of contests/tackles in the game !

We have a thread on Milera and even though he wasnt great and was a bit soft he still kicked 3 and set up at least one. Doubt Milne or Saad were involved in 4 scores and probably no one was. Id rather see a thread on why Blake played ahead of Simpkin. it seems obvious to me we are rebuilding and i know who will be a chance to be involved in the rebuild and it isnt Blake.

He is the least of our problems the dropping the ball after a brilliant run might be his raph Clarke moment. Farren was really sloppy and pretty soft newness was pretty soft and ineffective even Armo didn't have his usual attack on the man. Why pick out terry? It was a night no one put in the required effort except possibly rooey and Lenny who put in an extra effort both were still below par. We will play better footy at some stage no need to start lynching our players.

gringo wrote:The dropping the ball after a brilliant run might be his Raph Clarke moment.
A couple of soft efforts was more the problem that that.

I'm sure they would have been noticed, but, as has been pointed out, he did kick three, and others had poor games.