Help! The offseason nightmare begins again...

AP Erebus

Re: Help! The offseason nightmare begins again...

*sigh*

it has been around this time that "Kosi" will headbutt a fence, rip a hamstring or belt someone.

s*** bloke, and brings it on himself. Idiot.

rexy

Shame, don't like it when players/celebrities personal s*** makes the news! Could be as simple as stopped in front of her house to reflect on what was or ask for a cd back! Could be he was up a tree looking through a window with his strides around his ankles! Stalking a pretty broad charge. Hope he gets his s*** sorted, didn't realise he was split up. Was looking forward to him posting photos of her by the pool on twitter, she wasn't gonna drown that's for sure!

Maybe this year?

I know it's my fault for posting it in the first place, but we do need to wait to see what the charges are. Depending on the scope of the intervention order, it could be breached by something as idiotic as drunk dialling. I'm not suggesting that is acceptable either, but let's just wait and see (and perhaps even go with innocent until proven guilty) before we starting calculating a payout ...

SemperFidelis wrote:I know it's my fault for posting it in the first place, but we do need to wait to see what the charges are. Depending on the scope of the intervention order, it could be breached by something as idiotic as drunk dialling. I'm not suggesting that is acceptable either, but let's just wait and see (and perhaps even go with innocent until proven guilty) before we starting calculating a payout ...
fair call SF.

I have to admit rexy's post was pretty funny. gave me a right good chuckle. :D :D

SemperFidelis wrote:I know it's my fault for posting it in the first place, but we do need to wait to see what the charges are. Depending on the scope of the intervention order, it could be breached by something as idiotic as drunk dialling. I'm not suggesting that is acceptable either, but let's just wait and see (and perhaps even go with innocent until proven guilty) before we starting calculating a payout ...
Arrested for drunk dialing?

Yeah… dunno, reckon people will keep assuming worse until any facts come out.

rexy

Mate it's on age web site, mmm, sen no doubt, all over my twitter timeline. Pretty sure your innocent of breaking the news!

Maybe this year?

Would you be arrested and held overnight for drunk dialling?

Of course you hear him out and wait for the facts to come out... but sheeeeeeit.

Gram may just be the guy the club makes a stand with.

Fair or otherwise, I'd reckon they'd have had enough of our logo being linked to off season scandals.

SainterK wrote:Gram may just be the guy the club makes a stand with.

Fair or otherwise, I'd reckon they'd have had enough of our logo being linked to off season scandals.
Yup, I'd summon him in to explain, but I wouldn't let him sit down.

Given the Lovett incident also happened at his house - its not a good look.

As an observation - given he is a closet ranga - he was batting above his station.

rexy

SainterK wrote:Gram may just be the guy the club makes a stand with.

From a purely football point of view it wouldn't be the end of the world, wouldn't like to see a bloke lose his livelihood unless it was a serious misdemeanour though!

Maybe this year?

If we de-listed him, I have no doubt someone would select him as a free agent, would we still have to pay his salary out? I'm guessing yes. But it would be strange to impact the salary cap of 2 clubs at the same time?

Can someone remind me where he is at with his contract (and i don't mean the $$$ which upset people, but the year(s))?

rexy

SemperFidelis wrote:Can someone remind me where he is at with his contract (and i don't mean the $$$ which upset people, but the year(s))?
Think he's got a year to go!

Maybe this year?

Why are we so sure that it is Jason Gram? Confirmation from anyone yet? If so, where is it?

I will just wait to hear the evidence before crucifying a person based on no evidence or facts.

SMS

Have some faith guys FFS!!
Fwiw i reckon grammy is a nice and genuine bloke. This will be a media beat up dont be such poor supporters this guy has bled for the saints!! He loves the saints and still has some great footy in fron of him.

IF anything in it will be nothing more than drunken girlfriend txt stuff hardly jailable!!

If it was Gram, and if he has done wrong, the club will sort it out.

Unfortunately JG is one of those players who divides supporters, judging by the regular comments on this forum.

As such I fear that at least some supporters will be using this news as simply a further reason to flick a player who they don’t rate because he is considered soft or at times butchers the ball.

Far too early and far too little information to make a call at this stage.

Domestic matter between him, her and the courts.

VietNam_Saint

Some of the comments on these threads are disgusting and thoughts I expect to read on the Filth forum, pull your heads in !
How in the hell do we know what happened ?
I cannot imagine what it must be like living the life of a high profile footballer.

JG is one of the few who grew up barracking for St Kilda , show a little bit of faith and compassion.

What will be next from this club ?

VietNam_Saint wrote:JG is one of the few who grew up barracking for St Kilda
Well it could be argued, so why is he one of the ones always involved in it being called into question?

saint75 wrote:Why are we so sure that it is Jason Gram? Confirmation from anyone yet? If so, where is it?

I will just wait to hear the evidence before crucifying a person based on no evidence or facts.
I think the confirmation on the other thread is enough, if his middle name really is Lester....

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/s ... 28gun.html

Pretty scant reporting, but stand by for the pundits overthe next few hours.