OFFICIAL: Hamill, Hudghton and Low appointed!

kosifantutti23 wrote:
southernsaint wrote:The way our club has rebounded since the lyin departure has been outstanding and for max and hammer to be back in these roles is fantastic. I cant wait for 2012. Go sainters
I'm pretty sure we haven't won a game since Lyon left. We also lost our number one fullback and one of his potential replacements. I like to be positive but I'll reserve "outstanding" for finishing top 4.
Agreed. We have made the 'right' noises by members/supporters however I could not give two hoots about that unless we are successful. To me that is not a top 4 finish either. It is failure.

Success is winning the cup. Nothing more and nothing less.

samuraisaint wrote:Teflon, agree with you about McPharlin. I have posted elsewhere that I cannot belive the Squawks let him go.
But with regards Freo can only go by what I have seen - and as the great Steven J Peake says, I cannot deal with clairvoyancy. Have not seen Freo 'turn up' often enough in Melbourne, nor have I seen a side so supposedly jam packed with talent get opened up so often.
Also agree with you about the luck with injuries thing - but they are pretty big ifs. I reckon Sandilands because of his size cannot help but cop injuries. His body is huge and he seems to be prone to them.
Pav - proven matchwinner? When was the last time he won a game for them in Melbourne ...?
When Lyon came to us after 2006 players on our list had played several seasons of very good footy - add to that the fact that several players from our 1997 Grannie team were still around, Harvs, Max etc and the proven capabilities we had on offer eclipse anything Freo have actually done - not what they may do.
Agree also that we need to look forward with our list and start to develop Ledger, Cripps, etc.
I just don't rate Freo at all as a side, they do not combine well at all and could not believe it a couple of years ago when they were touted by some as a premiership chance.
I actually agree re: freo being opened up easily and often but I totally see why they chased a hard @ss coach in Lyon and he will be good for them whether many like to admit it or not. M harvey is a complete cabbage - longer he stayed at Freo happier I was....

Sure, Freo have been seen as soft over the years...but IMO they noW finally have the type of coach to bring some real mental toughness to their outfit - I dont reckon anyone after 2009 doubted St Kilda's mental edge hadnt gone up a notch and that liKE it or not...."saints footy" was damn hard to beat. IF Lyon produces a similar change at Dockers....they'll improve markedly IMO and they do have some talented players..

.you most certainly do a much better 'plain' than i do.

.and i do get a bit excited , each time you embarrass yourself into a new id.
.... 17 id's before leaving uni is a good effort.

.and thats about the score in this game of table tennis we play
17-1 ... and i promise not to serve any more double faults.

C'mon , have a bit of a go ...

Not at stinger or dools though ... c'mon cupcake , let it out
.... u know u wanna.

gazrat wrote:.you most certainly do a much better 'plain' than i do.

.and i do get a bit excited , each time you embarrass yourself into a new id.
.... 17 id's before leaving uni is a good effort.

.and thats about the score in this game of table tennis we play
17-1 ... and i promise not to serve any more double faults.

C'mon , have a bit of a go ...

Not at stinger or dools though ... c'mon cupcake , let it out
.... u know u wanna.
Gee before leaving University would be a pretty good effort huh?

Oh I see what you are doing. You are trying to yabber away in wanky riddles. Awesome. Table tennis and the like.

I do not have a dislike of anyone else on here. Try as you might I do not feel the need to do so.

You and your band of merry Frankstonians feel the need in your new little forum. Odds on there are a few threads dedicated to me at present.

Yep, I am that damn good.

:P sorry
.. no threads about you.
... no posts even.

.... a few quiet knowing chuckles maybe

18-1.

C'mon big fella ... u can do better.
Hit one back over the net ffs.

Scollop wrote:Lyon was all about statistical data, and an emphasis on results, actions, bubbles and other such abstract bullsh1t. Straight away with Watters we are noticing a shift away from all the cliche's, and a focus on people and the character and values these key people bring to the Saints.

No one will ever know if we would've won the ultimate with Max playing instead of Dawson, or if Luke was there with us in 2010 and not at the filth....but that's what irked me in the last few years with Lyon. He failed to judge the character of people like Maxxy and Bally and Tommy Walsh and he failed to understand that they could've made a difference.

that was...is....because lyon is actually a poor character...as he has shown himself to be....
Because you know him so well, flog.

The Redeemer wrote:
crippa2sipa wrote:
stinger wrote:that was...is....because lyon is actually a poor character...as he has shown himself to be....
Coming from a man of such exemplary character as yourself, stinger, that is a damning assessment indeed.
my character has never been in question in the real world sport.... :roll: :roll: :roll:

can you say the same...??? :roll:

you don't like my post...okay....but that doesn't give you a right to attack the poster.... :roll: :roll: :roll:
It is pretty easy to do so considering forum-wide you are known as a complete prick.
so are you...no matter what nick you are using ,creep.... :roll:

clarky449 wrote:
Scollop wrote:Lyon was all about statistical data, and an emphasis on results, actions, bubbles and other such abstract bullsh1t. Straight away with Watters we are noticing a shift away from all the cliche's, and a focus on people and the character and values these key people bring to the Saints.

No one will ever know if we would've won the ultimate with Max playing instead of Dawson, or if Luke was there with us in 2010 and not at the filth....but that's what irked me in the last few years with Lyon. He failed to judge the character of people like Maxxy and Bally and Tommy Walsh and he failed to understand that they could've made a difference.

that was...is....because lyon is actually a poor character...as he has shown himself to be....
Because you know him so well, flog.

better than you it would seem you petty little wanker :roll: :roll:

The Redeemer wrote:
crippa2sipa wrote:
stinger wrote:that was...is....because lyon is actually a poor character...as he has shown himself to be....
Coming from a man of such exemplary character as yourself, stinger, that is a damning assessment indeed.
my character has never been in question in the real world sport.... :roll: :roll: :roll:

can you say the same...??? :roll:

you don't like my post...okay....but that doesn't give you a right to attack the poster.... :roll: :roll: :roll:
It is pretty easy to do so considering forum-wide you are known as a complete prick.
so are you...no matter what nick you are using ,creep.... :roll:
I'n actually not. Chill babes.

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

Disappointed in your performance on this thread guys.

Over a page ago I used the phrase " Watters has me moist" and nobody picked it.

Shame guys, shame.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

GrumpyOne wrote:Disappointed in your performance on this thread guys.

Over a page ago I used the phrase " Watters has me moist" and nobody picked it.

Shame guys, shame.
I was hoping the appointment of Scotty may help us load up and come again.

But I was thinking more in terms of the playing group. :shock: :wink: :P 8-)

Good news thread turns into crappy thread.

SainterK wrote:Good news thread turns into crappy thread.
Same old same old really. Stinger rambles on and someone calls him/her/nothing out on it and then Gazrat decides to abuse and away we go.

Disclaimer: my hands are nowhere near clean.

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

Dr Spaceman wrote:I was hoping the appointment of Scotty may help us
"I'm givin it all I can Capn I canna give no more ......."

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

I just take on the spear chuckers ... as usual they have NOTHING.
Don't attack others or play your little gang up games and i'll just observe.

You , imo , are cancer #1 around here .... but others decide on those issues.

gazrat wrote:I just take on the spear chuckers ... as usual they have NOTHING.
Don't attack others or play your little gang up games and i'll just observe.

You , imo , are cancer #1 around here .... but others decide on those issues.
So if a spear chucker has nothing then why do you bother? oh wait you observe the spear chuckers despite a spear chucker kind of meaning that what is said has a bit of a point or cut in it/to it.

Using the word cancer on an internet forum is poor form. Then again I expect nothing better from you.

20-1.

Don't give away your serve so easily.

C'mon i'll play left handed on the last point.
What have got shallow sue ?

gazrat wrote:20-1.

Don't give away your serve so easily.

C'mon i'll play left handed on the last point.
What have got shallow sue ?
Betsie-Bee

I'm totally rapt to see both Maxie & Hammer return to the club at this capacity. It's making 2012 look very exciting!

was shocked a year or so ago when Hammil told an interviewer that he considered himself a Carlton supporter these days
But then Kenny Sheldon said a similar thing once

was shocked a year or so ago when Hammil told an interviewer that he considered himself a Carlton supporter these days

samuraisaint wrote:was shocked a year or so ago when Hammil told an interviewer that he considered himself a Carlton supporter these days
It was probably whilst Lyon was still around and seemingly the medium-term/long-term coaching option.

I do not think anyone really has time for previous bossess who have sacked them when they believe they have a more to give/unjustifiably so.

Yes I know he was injured for years however he might have believed he was finally getting healthy again...