Gram & Gilbert

Middo

Gram & Gilbert

Just thought I would start this now....
What a woeful display of kicking from senior players , both just not up to AFL standard . Both always been unreliable but now every time they get it it's a turnover .... No confidence , should be playing for Sandy.
Reckon we would be level with the Cats or in front if these two could hit a target !!!!!! :roll:

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!

Has Gilbo turned over by foot more than once?

As for Gram...

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

trade package of the year. Pre-loved would be the claim from a used car salesman.

throw farren ray into the packages.

kick and pray.

elvis lives

If t lynch doesnt offer a bit more than either of those muppets then I will go he for tiggy. Reputations/record only get you so far, we are 12/13 games in and both have been woeful, consistently. Surely it's time to give lynch and or walsh a go. Surely? On what basis do gram and Gilbert continue to get selected? Its the same problem with the aus cricket team, selection based on reputation not form in the lower grade

I am marching in the Saints army
Middo

elvis lives wrote:If t lynch doesnt offer a bit more than either of those muppets then I will go he for tiggy. Reputations/record only get you so far, we are 12/13 games in and both have been woeful, consistently. Surely it's time to give lynch and or walsh a go. Surely? On what basis do gram and Gilbert continue to get selected? Its the same problem with the aus cricket team, selection based on reputation not form in the lower grade

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!
saintkid

Gram was pretty poor tonight. Soft at the contest and his disposal is poor most of the times he plays. Was a big fan of his in 2009 but he has gone backward in a huge way since then.

Gram was ok tonight...Not poor,

Gilbert started poorly, but got better..

BigMart wrote:Gram was ok tonight...Not poor,

yep......i was getting a very sore throat yelling at gilbert in the first half.....gram has played worse......roo hasn't.....

wraiyth

Middo wrote:
elvis lives wrote:If t lynch doesnt offer a bit more than either of those muppets then I will go he for tiggy. Reputations/record only get you so far, we are 12/13 games in and both have been woeful, consistently. Surely it's time to give lynch and or walsh a go. Surely? On what basis do gram and Gilbert continue to get selected? Its the same problem with the aus cricket team, selection based on reputation not form in the lower grade
Except the Aussie cricket team don't offer their best players new contracts.

Im sorry to say but honestly Gram should never play for us again, his disposal effeciency is around 50%, he cost us too many times during a game, and he looks reluctant to go in hard , give a kid a game , they cuoldn't do any worse !!!!! Gilbo at least looked to try hard , he's clangers early in the game didn't help him confidence wise , which is what he needs !!!!

Gram was woeful tonight at around 50% effective kicking.

He had 13 kicks - 8 innefective and 3 disgraceful clangers.

He has to go. He should not play for this club again.

Time to bring in footballers who can use it.

\Gilbert AT LEAST hits a contest and can take a mark/spoil = trade bait....hi GWS.

Gram was woeful tonight at around 50% effective kicking.

He had 13 kicks - 8 innefective and 3 disgraceful clangers.

He has to go. He should not play for this club again.

Time to bring in footballers who can use it.

\Gilbert AT LEAST hits a contest and can take a mark/spoil = trade bait....hi GWS.
Gram's kicking was disgraceful. It's usually pretty poor but he took it to a new level tonight.

He stood out on a night when there were some pretty poor skills on display. Special mention also to the highly remunterated Scneider. Try to get the basics going before being a smartarse.
Last edited by Saints43 on Sun 19 Jun 2011 12:32am, edited 1 time in total.

Gram needs to extract his digit, and based on tonights game, he needs to do it at Sandy.

I watched his warm up intently. He just wanders around. He holds the shouder of a teammate, swings his legs a couple of times, then wanders off for a drink.

The guys are doing the run througjs, he is the only bloke who walks back to the start of the line when he's finished.

Regardless of his turnovers or hardness, he needs to show a bit of effort. Show that he actually wants to play AFL and play for St Kilda, not just live the rockstar life that goes with it.

Gram needs to extract his digit, and based on tonights game, he needs to do it at Sandy.

I watched his warm up intently. He just wanders around. He holds the shouder of a teammate, swings his legs a couple of times, then wanders off for a drink.

The guys are doing the run througjs, he is the only bloke who walks back to the start of the line when he's finished.

Regardless of his turnovers or hardness, he needs to show a bit of effort. Show that he actually wants to play AFL and play for St Kilda, not just live the rockstar life that goes with it.

St Chris wrote:Gram needs to extract his digit, and based on tonights game, he needs to do it at Sandy.

He's done mate.

You dont learn/improve foot skills and decison making at this stage - hes finished and should ne be selected again.

We are not going fwd by playing Gram.

Without every side doing fwd presses in the past we could hide his poor disposals....now hes just a liability.

Cro

Gram's kick that I assume was aimed at Gamble, but fell 30 metres short was probably the worst turnover of career, and he's got a fair amount to choose from.

Gilbert showed signs at times, but did cost us at least 2 goals from kicks straight to Cats.

Gilbo tries hard but he handed two gift wrapped goals to the Cats tonight.

He's been through a lot and needs support. Don't what the answer is though, stress leave?

Maybe a trade would be the best option. Maybe he needs a new club, AWAY from Melbourne.

FortiusQuoFidelius

Middo wrote:
Lynch has shown NOTHING at senior level... why even bother?

Tom Lynch Career Stats:

9 Kicks
7 Marks
7 Handballs
0 goals
1 Behind
2 Tackles

:roll: :roll: :roll:

True Blue Sainter

Both players are appalling by foot and with their decision making. Both are ridiculously one-sided, but they can't even hit a target with their preferred side. Wouldn't mind giving both these players a spell in the 2's.

The Saints are coming!

Double post
Last edited by St Chris on Sun 19 Jun 2011 12:59am, edited 1 time in total.

bendigo bob

We will never progress while Gram & Gilbert continue to be selected. They would be the first 2 who should be put on the trade table. I dont know why Ross stopped the youth policy because it appears to be the thing which helped to turn the season back around. Please bring back the kids. Not all at once but surely on a steady rotation policy the benefits will soon be evident. There would be a couple of other senior players who should also be put on notice after such a mediocre performance tonight.

BJ has arrived!!!!!!!!!!

BJ's #1 Fan

Winner of the half time Social Club auction for Kosi's jumper Round 19 2005
Can we build it? Yes we can!!

Again, 24 touches, but 11 of them handballs. He is really in the side to take the game on, run and carry, kick it long, unless his role has changed...but I don't think so?

Disposal and decision making in particular by Gram disgarceful

picks when to go........soft as butter as well

should be dropped AGAIN

completely over him

AND had the audacity to have a go at others in a radio interview earlier in the year...

a soft show pony
Last edited by chook23 on Sun 19 Jun 2011 1:12am, edited 1 time in total.

I don't particularly like Gilbo as a footballer but after a woeful start tonight, I thought he really got into the game halfway through the second quarter and really attacked the ball hard. I think every kick and handball after that was good.

He might have turned the corner tonight. :wink: