Suns only 2 points behind us!

Wow farewell Port lol!

I'm at Surfers, about to go out for dinner.

Wonder if the town will go off?!!

Well done for putting a negative spin on a game that had nothing to do with us.

BTW. We are two points ahead of Port Adelaide with a game in hand.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

Unbelievable effort by the suns as a member I was yelling in that last qtr truly huge

stevie wrote:Unbelievable effort by the suns as a member I was yelling in that last qtr truly huge

troll..... :wink:

Sorry... I' m a diehard sainter 4 40 years but damn I enjoyed watching the suns win

georgie girl

I was worried that we might be the first team to be beaten by the Suns - thank goodness Port now has that claim to fame!

stevie wrote:Sorry... I' m a diehard sainter 4 40 years but damn I enjoyed watching the suns win

i was joking...but why are you a suns member...???

we just watched the last 15 mins
great game
port couldve had it
westoff missed after the siren to win it
kicable goal

few peeps gonna cop it at work wed lol

stevie wrote:Sorry... I' m a diehard sainter 4 40 years but damn I enjoyed watching the suns win

Because i live on the Gold Coast and want to see footy regularly

Words on the white board for the song :)

stevie wrote:

don't lose the faith...

stevie wrote:

don't lose the faith...
In the Saints? Never, mate...

Will not be that long to when we say hope gold coast lose............

Well done to them today

BUT they will be very very good in the not to distant future.

Cough cough opposition forum cough cough :wink:

Lol at Bock 'we knew if we could beat any side, it would be Port' :lol:

eppo67

stevie wrote:

+1 Stevie. Great win l was going off as well. They will be something to watch in a couple of years can't wait for the Gold Coast Stadium to open.

eppo67 wrote:
stevie wrote:

+1 Stevie. Great win l was going off as well. They will be something to watch in a couple of years can't wait for the Gold Coast Stadium to open.
Cheers eppo might see you at Carrara in Rd 10!

Maybe we will meet them in the GF!

same amount of wins as us!

Gold Coast are my first team at the moment. (I don’t usually use emoticons but I probably should use one after that sentence.)

They are going to be scaringly mighty in a very short time.

Charlie Dixon is a Cairns boy. He played for the Cairns Saints. He's a ripper. The next Alistair Lynch I reckon. He’s going to be a monster when he grows up. A fast and agile monster.

eppo67

Cairnsman wrote:Gold Coast are my first team at the moment. (I don’t usually use emoticons but I probably should use one after that sentence.)

They are going to be scaringly mighty in a very short time.

Charlie Dixon is a Cairns boy. He played for the Cairns Saints. He's a ripper. The next Alistair Lynch I reckon. He’s going to be a monster when he grows up. A fast and agile monster.
Going to be a Superstar. Saw him in a trail game pick the ball off the turf one handed and snap a goal left foot from 50 m the guy next to me said ' this kid is the next J. Brown.'

It doesn't matter how well they play, and how many premierships they win through the AFL corrupting the competition, it will be many decades before they develop a proper supporter base, if they ever do.

A Gold Coast team has been tried and failed before, but in order to live out their fantasies of world domination, AD and his merry men have to have another go.

No tradition, no support, no interest AFAIC.

gold coast are your FIRST team at the moment???????? :shock:

meher baba wrote:It doesn't matter how well they play, and how many premierships they win through the AFL corrupting the competition, it will be many decades before they develop a proper supporter base, if they ever do.

A Gold Coast team has been tried and failed before, but in order to live out their fantasies of world domination, AD and his merry men have to have another go.

No tradition, no support, no interest AFAIC.
12500 fully paid up members most of whom signed up before an AFL ball was kicked in anger.

There is a massive groundswell of support for AFL here and there's always been strong local competitions in both Brisbane and the Gold Coast. The conversion of local talent to elite level is exceptional on a per capita basis in the face of competition with plenty of other sports. The Bears was a travesty of ill-preparedness from the outset - no money, no proper facilities, no time, no thought - so there can be no comparison between it and the new venture.

Never ceases to amaze me how the traditional states can't cop the fact that there's people elsewhere who have the audacity to enjoy 'their' game.

So you're wrong on many levels.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

matrix wrote:gold coast are your FIRST team at the moment???????? :shock:
That's he for you.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

Re: Suns only 2 points behind us!

saintspremiers wrote:Wonder if the town will go off?!!
I wonder if the town will know?