Gilbert expected to be linked to NZ assualt (not convinced)

The_Merchant

David King has effectively accused Nick Reiwoldt and Sam Gilbert of lying about the NZ affair. He pretty much said the Kiwi bloke had nothing to gain by making it up whereas the Saints boys had plenty to gain in lying about it. He finished off with "I think we all know who is telling the truth" indicating that it wasn't the Saints boys.

If I was Nick I would take great offence at that, he is the captain of our footy club, and a respected member of the football community. He shouldn't have to put up with so called media inferring that he is a liar.

If at first you don't succeed, sky diving is not for you.
Banger724

The_Merchant wrote:David King has effectively accused Nick Reiwoldt and Sam Gilbert of lying about the NZ affair. He pretty much said the Kiwi bloke had nothing to gain by making it up whereas the Saints boys had plenty to gain in lying about it. He finished off with "I think we all know who is telling the truth" indicating that it wasn't the Saints boys.

If I was Nick I would take great offence at that, he is the captain of our footy club, and a respected member of the football community. He shouldn't have to put up with so called media inferring that he is a liar.
I only caught the end of that on 3AW & wasn't sure what had been before so it makes sense now, Cheers.

My old man's got a bit of a conspiracy theory (first one I've ever heard him come up with at near 60!)... if this is a fabricated story (which I believe it is)... why is this bloke singling out Gilbert given no one in NZ would give a flying f*** about individual AFL players.. the fact he's been specific about it being Gilbert has the old boy convinced that the club's young female friend has made a friend or two over in Queenstown (online no doubt) and continuing her vindictive revenge against SG and the club but teeing the whole thing up!! Hinch's involvement only further backs up the theory given he backed her to the hilt early days.

Far fetched I know, but makes you chuckle!

Bring on the footy, sick of the BS.

The_Merchant

Banger724 wrote:Bring on the footy, sick of the BS.
Absolutely, disappointed that tonight's game is canceled, was looking forward to getting into the footy.

If at first you don't succeed, sky diving is not for you.

MCG-Unit wrote:When I lived in Invercargill, I never thought the locals, or many NZ'ers, had a chip on their shoulder regarding Aussies :shock:
yeah they do....

""The reason I haven't complained to police is that I've been living in Queenstown for 20 years; prior to that, I'm from West Auckland and if you confront somebody and get the slap, you deal with it there and then. I'm a Westie - we don't involve the police," he said"

answer me this...is westie kiwi for wanker......
Ha ha, no it's a term used for people from a West Auckland city called Waitakere
Don't know how much that means to folks from Queenstown though, doubt they would give a shyster :shock:

Your servants shall hold her stones dear, and have pity on her dust :shock:

MCG-Unit wrote:When I lived in Invercargill, I never thought the locals, or many NZ'ers, had a chip on their shoulder regarding Aussies :shock:
Im sure they dont all have a chip and im sure the hardy folk down sth have more to worry about. in general i found sth island and wellington no problems at all. but spend some time in auckland and get back to me. massive chips up there. for starters the front page of the nz herald most days is about how many kiwis move to aus. and if u dont believe me - they ran a piece on me in the saturday nz herald just because i was an aussie living in kiwi. trust me it was a huge deal.

i also find kiwis funny and creative - so i wouldnt be taking the piece in the local queenstown rag too seriously. its the equivalent of a very small leader newspaper. so funny its been reported as credible news. the thing about "peeing in the vicinity of all blacks jerseys" is almost certainly someone having a laff. if u dont get how thats funny as an "act of desecration and blasphemy" you mustnt have picked up much of the kiwi psyche.
I've never lived in Auckland, but met some people who had moved to Melb from there, I still never noticed any 'chips on shoulder' only super competitive with regards to sport, especially cricket against Aust.... it was more like patriotism I reckon

Same thing when I lived in the deep south - NZ'ers just wanted to beat Aust in cricket. This was a long time ago, and cricket seemed more prominent than rugby :shock:
Yes I was noticed as an Aussie, but only really copped 'normal' jibes

Your servants shall hold her stones dear, and have pity on her dust :shock:

Well the club must be totally convinced that the story is a fabrication.

At the AGM Lyon spoke out in his defence.
And the President said he had specifically asked Gilbert and received an assurance that the story was false "and I believe him".

So obviously the story is a fake.
(And if it isn't Gilbert will have to be sacked).

Saint Mik

The Herald Sun has spoken with all three witnesses to the alleged stoush and can reveal:

A SECOND man who claims he was attacked was Queenstown truck driver Adam Kearney, 36. He claims he was set upon by up to six men when he tried to help his mate, Danny Carson.

THE All Blacks merchandise store manager says he had to clean urine from his window after the incident.

MR Carson, who first aired the allegations, is feeling pressure to make a police complaint.

"I'm starting to feel as though I'm being pushed into a corner where I have to go to police," he said.

He has resisted making a formal complaint, saying he does not want to waste police time and it is not in his nature.

Mr Kearney claims he suffered a black eye and a cut above his right eye.

"I saw them trying to get into Danny. He had blood on his head and it seemed a bit unfair to me. They were after Danny," Mr Kearney alleged.

John Sole, manager of the All Blacks merchandise store Champions of the World, said he had to clean urine from the window the following morning.

"The door-well had fluid in it," Mr Sole said.

The store is not equipped with security cameras.

The woman who identified Gilbert as the man urinating on the window last night stood by her claim.

"I saw his face clearly and that was him," claimed Lizzie Carson, Danny's wife.

So who was there 4 or 6 of them????

So was it urine or fluid???? seems to know the window was urine but the door-well was fluid????

If you are so sure about it go to the police????

Somebody is lying here, I'm thinking its the Kiwis.

ALOT of drama if it isn't the Kiwis :shock: set upon by six players and two are saying they are in bed, mmmm better be right boys.

If our players were not being complete d!ckheads I would back them all the way BUT at the same time I have been shaking my head for weeks now so nothing would suprise me to be honest.

Just hurry up St Kilda FC and get to the bottom of this rubbish and clean it up.

BRING ON THE FOOTY, I have stayed away waiting for the footy and geez its been a very long off season :lol:

Forget the past, Saints footy, One better in 2010
tweedaletomanning

Saint Mik wrote:The Herald Sun has spoken with all three witnesses to the alleged stoush and can reveal:

John Sole, manager of the All Blacks merchandise store Champions of the World, said he had to clean urine from the window the following morning.

"The door-well had fluid in it," Mr Sole said.

The store is not equipped with security cameras.

BRING ON THE FOOTY, I have stayed away waiting for the footy and geez its been a very long off season :lol:[/i]
All we know for certain is that this guy's middle initial is "R" 8-)