Insights into the mind of ‘cho’

The place to discuss issues with administrators and moderators. Suggestions welcome. All bans will be posted here and the banning appeals process will be held in this forum.

Re: Insights into the mind of ‘cho’

saynta wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 6:14pm How do you get away with using a banned phrase in a heading?
Not sure but below are some examples as to why the banning of the phrase is utterly ridiculous

https://thecho.co.uk

http://www.the-cho.org.uk

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thecho

As I said completely and utterly ridiculous

degruch wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 10:14pm
saynta wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 6:14pm How do you get away with using a banned phrase in a heading?

Anyways, requires a 'T' and a 'C' to breach the rules.

Wrong. Again. :wink:

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 4:28pmHe will kill it with whatever he does next in life.

In that case, I hope that he goes to one of our competitors.

Certainly can’t do any worse

saynta wrote: Wed 07 Aug 2019 9:44am
degruch wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 10:14pm

Anyways, requires a 'T' and a 'C' to breach the rules.

Wrong. Again. :wink:
I suggest you have a look at the ruling...you're the last person anyone on here would consult about the rules :lol:

Alan was lauded as a master developer
Not sure he did that well at it with us so fail for mine

Teflon wrote: Wed 07 Aug 2019 8:08pm Alan was lauded as a master developer
Not sure he did that well at it with us so fail for mine
Grant Thomas reckons AR is a great developer (his twitter) and said it's a full time job on its own.
If he's right, is that why AR failed so badly, because he was flat chat just trying to be senior coach.

Special

Thank whoever that Cho has gone. We were on a void for the past 2 seasons. That’s fact. Now we can move on.

I just hope saint Wagga creates another username so he can post this week due to the mod issuing a very brutal and unnecessarily long ban but that’s his ego trip for you.
He will argue that’s the rules but blah blah blah whatever floaters your ocean

Special wrote: Wed 07 Aug 2019 9:04pm Thank whoever that Cho has gone. We were on a void for the past 2 seasons. That’s fact. Now we can move on.

I just hope saint Wagga creates another username so he can post this week due to the mod issuing a very brutal and unnecessarily long ban but that’s his ego trip for you.
The one site mod can't even read his own rules...too busy?
Last edited by degruch on Wed 07 Aug 2019 9:47pm, edited 1 time in total.

degruch wrote: Wed 07 Aug 2019 9:30pm
Special wrote: Wed 07 Aug 2019 9:04pm Thank whoever that Cho has gone. We were on a void for the past 2 seasons. That’s fact. Now we can move on.

There has been sufficient warning as to what will happen if you use that banned term.

Posters should just grow up.

No sympathy here

saynta wrote: Wed 07 Aug 2019 9:46pm

There has been sufficient warning as to what will happen if you use that banned term.

No sympathy here
I don't have much sympathy for people who post pornographic crap on this page either...so we agree!

degruch wrote: Wed 07 Aug 2019 9:50pm
saynta wrote: Wed 07 Aug 2019 9:46pm

No sympathy here
I don't have much sympathy for people who post pornographic crap on this page either...so we agree!
Care farctor. Zilch.,

I posted for a very short time a description of just what a very offensive term used to denigrate the coach, meant.

Subsequently the term was banned and so were so called supporters who continued to use the term.

I not going to apologise to posters such as yourself for doing that. Don't like it? Tough.

saynta wrote: Wed 07 Aug 2019 9:58pmSubsequently the term was banned and so were so called supporters who continued to use the term.
I'm the original, and the best...still here old mate :) I reckon I could very well be online bully-proof! :D

Didn’t we get 11 or 12 wins in 2017 with a pretty average list

Devilhead wrote: Wed 07 Aug 2019 1:51am
Not sure but below are some examples as to why the banning of the phrase is utterly ridiculous

Yet still no comment on the above regarding legitimate businesses using the said term openly and freely

It proves that the ban in place is beyond ridiculous and idiotic in the extreme

Special

Devilhead wrote: Wed 07 Aug 2019 10:17pm
Devilhead wrote: Wed 07 Aug 2019 1:51am

Yet still no comment on the above regarding legitimate businesses using the said term openly and freely

It proves that the ban in place is beyond ridiculous and idiotic in the extreme
of course it is and Simon himself had never heard of the term until Stinger cracked the sads about it.

It's utterly ridicolous to ban a good poster that saint wagga is for a whole week.

The only reason this forum is being used a bit now is we finally got rid of Cho.

So long as all posts stay G rated without any ambiguity or smuttiness then who gives a s*** about the word 'the' in front of the word 'Cho'. I think at some stage the moderator needs to relax the rule

As long as people don't start threads with innuendo or any sexual reference then it's ridiculous to ban posters who use the phrase.

If you let people use the banned term they might go nuts and run riot for a week or two and then it'll just get boring and people will go back to being focussed on the usual footy stuff

Scollop wrote: Thu 08 Aug 2019 3:28pm So long as all posts stay G rated without any ambiguity or smuttiness then who gives a s*** about the word 'the' in front of the word 'Cho'. I think at some stage the moderator needs to relax the rule

As long as people don't start threads with innuendo or any sexual reference then it's ridiculous to ban posters who use the phrase.

If you let people use the banned term they might go nuts and run riot for a week or two and then it'll just get boring and people will go back to being focussed on the usual footy stuff
You obviously haven't been keeping up with the latest posts on this thread. :roll:

viewforum.php?f=1

saynta wrote: Thu 08 Aug 2019 5:55pm
Scollop wrote: Thu 08 Aug 2019 3:28pm So long as all posts stay G rated without any ambiguity or smuttiness then who gives a s*** about the word 'the' in front of the word 'Cho'. I think at some stage the moderator needs to relax the rule

You obviously haven't been keeping up with the latest posts on this thread. :roll:

viewforum.php?f=1
Any comment about The Credit Hire Organisation or the The Confederation of Healing Organisations use of the term?

What about the comic Margaret Cho sitcom "The Cho Show"?

Or are we still determined to be held ransom to the mind of a juvenile 14yp kid living in Northern Alaska with nothing better to do than making up a ridiculous definition for a term that legitimate and moral worthy corporations use to define and name their businesses?

I think some folks on BigFooty, the Swans board, got a week's ban for calling Longmire 'The Horse'
because there's a village in Afghanistan where the term is offensive.
Go figure

Get a life people and move on. Nothing to see here. Some posters are like a dog with a f****** bone.

Jake Stringer gets called 'The Package'
:-(

And?

Ro Marshall gets called the prospect.

Forget what Glen Maxwell gets called but it is something similar.

saynta wrote: Thu 08 Aug 2019 7:58pm And?

Ro Marshall gets called the prospect.

Forget what Glen Maxwell gets called but it is something similar.
The Big Ch.......ooh that was close!

Cordz2

Re: Insights into the mind of ‘the cho’

St Chris wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 5:50pm
Saint wagga wrote: Tue 06 Aug 2019 5:09pmIt’s more an indictment on Richardson for be8ng so blinkered into black balling any trade
There is NO WAY KNOWN the club could have traded our best player, with 2 years to run on a very lucrative contract, at the end of last season after the year we had. We would have grabbed our pitchforks and torches and burnt Moorabbin to the ground if that had happened, and I would have been first in line. Richo had no choice but to decline the request.

Everyone has stuff happening in their private lives that affects their work. If Jack had to move to Lorne so desperately, go ahead, retire from the AFL and get a real job at the Lorne fish and chip shop - Richo blocking the trade does not stop Jack from moving down there, it just stops St Kilda handing Geelong a leg up to win another flag.

I don't even think we should do the trade this year. We've had to keep Armo on the list this year and pay him a significant amount for the privilage because he's contracted. Why do players expect contracts to be flexible when it suits them, and rock solid when they're gonna lose something....
Tend to agree with this - we are letting the tail wag the dog here. Depression doesn’t disappear when you move home. You can through professional help Sort out your thoughts wherever you live.