Further tightening of Saintsational Rules

The place to discuss issues with administrators and moderators. Suggestions welcome. All bans will be posted here and the banning appeals process will be held in this forum.

Further tightening of Saintsational Rules

With proposed social media hate posts being made a crime in Australia (a real issue in our General Forum) and the proposed AFL crack down on what is posted on forums like our Fan forum , I am forced to further update the rules today in ALL FORUMS to avoid legal problems in the future. I apologise in advance and want all to know these are necessary steps to keep Saintsational open.

Please read this to fully understand our Legal obligations

https://theconversation.com/the-afl-and ... =hootsuite

Re: Further tightening of Saintsational Rules

This would’ve got me expect for the fact this forum has the tightest rules since the internet’s was established!

Nice try though

I would rather have a forum with tighter posting rules than no forum at all.

Nice try, but seriously, whatever happened to freedom of speech?

BackFromUSA wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 8:19am With proposed social media hate posts being made a crime in Australia (a real issue in our General Forum) and the proposed AFL crack down on what is posted on forums like our Fan forum , I am forced to further update the rules today in ALL FORUMS to avoid legal problems in the future. I apologise in advance and want all to know these are necessary steps to keep Saintsational open.

Good work.

No room for racism and hate speech online.

SaintPav wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 11:51am It can happen here too...

https://www.zerohedge.com/news/2019-03- ... tates-soon
Only a matter of time till they invade us - prob late this century after they work their way through Taiwan and nearer neighbours.
By then our government will probably have sold off most of our infrastructure, land and companies to them plus allowed millions of them in as migrants.

Enrico_Misso wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 12:54pm

Only a matter of time till they invade us - prob late this century after they work their way through Taiwan and nearer neighbours.
By then our government will probably have sold off most of our infrastructure, land and companies to them plus allowed millions of them in as migrants.
Racist much?

BackFromUSA wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 8:19am With proposed social media hate posts being made a crime in Australia (a real issue in our General Forum) and the proposed AFL crack down on what is posted on forums like our Fan forum , I am forced to further update the rules today in ALL FORUMS to avoid legal problems in the future. I apologise in advance and want all to know these are necessary steps to keep Saintsational open.

Oh dear, I Think I might have a problem with any new rules.
You see I HATE our rival clubs especially Collingwood, Carlton and Essendon.

Before the new rules are applied let me say
I HATE Collingwood.
I HATE Carlton
I HATE Essendon

ace wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 1:37pm

I HATE Collingwood.
I HATE Carlton
I HATE Essendon
Me,? All three plus Adelaide and Ross Lyin.
Last edited by saynta on Mon 01 Apr 2019 8:24pm, edited 1 time in total.

Anyone who imagines Australia will not be an ASIAN country by the end of the century is kidding themselves.

Kangaroos and Koalas were indigenous then a bunch of humans invaded during an ice age over a land bridge from Asia.
They were displaced in all but Tasmania by another invasion over a land bridge from Asia.
This second invasion descendants claim to be indigenous.
Then two and a half centuries ago a third invasion began.
It first came from Europe but now comes significantly from Asia.
By the end of the century these Asians will be a majority.

Your descendants may come from any of these invasions but they will need to accept that Australia will be dominated by people of Asian descent.
You don't have to like it, but suck it up and face reality, just as those from the second invasion need to suck it up and accept those of Europeans descent.

The above article is effectively dispensing legal advice, yet the author is unnamed. We don't know if its a lawyer, garbo or clown that does childrens' parties?

It appears to me that racism, sexism and menacing attacks are not tolerated here. Is there any need to go further?

They can try and crank up the moderation/censorship of social media and it will be a crashing demise for any government that does it. Twitter and Facebook are in a death spiral because of their de-platforming and censorship, they are well past the beginning of their end.

There is a massive free speech movement emerging in the United States and its growing here. Tell me, who decides what hate speech is? Is saying that Hannah Mouncey should'nt be playing against women, hate speech?

The moderation of this site is adequate, some might say over zealous. There is no need to increase it.

Social media had nothing to do with what happened in Christchurch, that lunatic was no different to Martin Bryant or Julian Knight. This so called conversation about censorship is authoritarian and the product of a dying mainstream media. They want to clamp down on their competitors, competitors that are slaying them.

Whilst I think the comments about Tayla Harris were gutless & disgusting, I still say to Tayla, harden the **** up. Don't promote yourself by been a victim. I'm sure you get paid more to play 7 games of footy than most people on minimum wage earn in a year.

Good people will not cop this move to censorship. They know their history and see the resemblance to 1920s Europe and they've read 1984. We all know how well that went. Remember, Benito Mussolini was a mainstream journalist before inventing Fascism.
Last edited by Linton Lodger on Mon 01 Apr 2019 2:26pm, edited 1 time in total.

Gee, I remember the “good ol’ days” when Collingwood was seen as the club full of ignorant racist bogans... :roll:

The_Dud wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 1:06pm

Racist much?

Actually no. He is talking about China's geopolitical power and their influence in the region. I disagree with him because China has never historically been expansionist. Despite that such fears are understandable given China's ascension as a Superpower.

saynta wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 1:49pm
ace wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 1:37pm

I HATE Collingwood.
I HATE Carlton
I HATE Essendon
Me, all three plus Adelaide and Ross Lyin.
Geebung and Bummers for me Loathe them

Linton Lodger wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 2:32pm

Racist much?

Actually no. He is talking about China's geopolitical power and their influence in the region. I disagree with him because China has never historically been expansionist. Despite that such fears are understandable given China's ascension as a Superpower.
There are plenty of “white” geopolitical superpowers that he doesn’t seem too concerned about, even though they already have military bases in our country.

Foreign investment and ownership in this country by China is dwarfed by that of “white” nations, but again, he’s not too concerned about that.

It’s ignorant scaremongering at best, and gets thrown around without challenge far too often.

They were displaced in all but Tasmania by another invasion over a land bridge from Asia.
true (ish)
... not sure 100 % of the mainland first wavers were knocked on the head by the 2nd wave

Your descendants may come from any of these invasions but they will need to accept that Australia will be dominated by people of Asian descent.
You don't have to like it, but suck it up and face reality, just as those from the second invasion need to suck it up and accept those of Europeans descent.
those from the second and third invasions
need to suck it up
(would be accurate in context to the post wouldn’t it?)

Unfortunately, Aussie kids will probably need to learn how to fight in the trenches by the turn of the century to stop an invasion from our giant neighbours much further north of us. That's if they learn how to cope without their Playstation and Facebook. 🤨

on the other issue

may as well shut the joint down anyway

it’s basically an ongoing project in becoming a propaganda outlet for the Club , imo.

like plastic and batteries
... not quite the same ay ladies

Linton Lodger wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 2:32pm

Racist much?

Tell that to the Dalai Lama and Tibet.
Last edited by saynta on Mon 01 Apr 2019 3:56pm, edited 1 time in total.

Or the South China Sea or the Muslims in West China.

ace wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 1:52pm

Anyone who imagines Australia will not be an ASIAN country by the end of the century is kidding themselves.

Kangaroos and Koalas were indigenous then a bunch of humans invaded during an ice age over a land bridge from Asia.

Righto then! Does that mean that 'the Asian invaders' will forcebly remove you from your land; they'll shackle you and imprison you; they'll kill most of your relatives for no other reason than because they are gingers or have blonde hair and freckles; they'll control the government and the armies and they'll have a program that seperates children from their mothers?

Will they use your kids as slaves and housekeepers and will they rape and abuse them without any recourse?

Does it also mean that these Asian invaders will create institutions that literally try to kill your culture and your Christianity? Will all Anglos be forced to become hindu or budhists? Will Anglos be discriminated against and segregated so that they can't go to the same State Schools or pubs or hospitals as the Asians? Will Anglos lose the ability to vote?

I suppose you should tell your descendants to get prepared and suck it up.....and you should basically stop whinging!!
Last edited by Scollop on Mon 01 Apr 2019 4:25pm, edited 1 time in total.

Scollop wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 4:22pm
ace wrote: Mon 01 Apr 2019 1:52pm

Righto then! Does that mean that 'the Asian invaders' will forcebly remove you from your land; they'll shackle you and imprison you; they'll kill most of your relatives for no other reason than because they are gingers or have blonde hair and freckles; they'll control the government and the armies and they'll have a program that seperates children from their mothers?

Will they use your kids as slaves and housekeepers and will they rape and abuse them without any recourse?

Does it also mean that these Asian invaders will create institutions that literally try to kill your culture and your Christianity? Will all Anglos be forced to become hindu or budhists? Will Anglos be discriminated against and segregated so that they can't go to the same State Schools or pubs or hospitals as the Asians? Will Anglos lose the ability to vote?

I suppose you should get prepared to suck it up.....and stop whinging!!
Really, its come to this?????

What's the matter stoney? The content a bit uncomfortable for you?

I noticed you thanked Ace for his xenophobic post. What's your view on affirmative action and inclusion?
Last edited by Scollop on Mon 01 Apr 2019 4:55pm, edited 1 time in total.