Bye all

The place to discuss issues with administrators and moderators. Suggestions welcome. All bans will be posted here and the banning appeals process will be held in this forum.

Re: Bye all

Sobraz wrote:Utter disgrace.

Cannot believe so many people let something so menial bother them so much.

We really do live the good life.

Never bought into the discussion about the forum dying etc, but if this is an indication of the direction, I think it's already dead.

There should be a poll on whether P66 should survive.

#standbyplugger66
You obviously haven't been trolled by him.

Best news I have ever heard on this forum.

He was an absolute pest and a proven liar on his own admission.

He denied for years that he boarded players, yet admitted it in his final post.Not that was any of our business anyway.

BackFromUSA wrote:
saintspremiers wrote:Simon,
Why does Saintsational - the owner of this site - pay for it yet has no involvement?
Makes no sense at all
Have you offered to take control and pay for the hosting costs?
If so, you can do as you please.
It seems weird.
You effectively are the CEO of the site and are empowered by someone who isn't interested in it anymore. That's fine, but why doesn't he just hand it all over to you?
What's in it for him ?
The original owner has a professional conflict of interest and could not (and I believe still cannnot) be involved and he has stepped away for that reason.

He has empowered me to run the site 2.5 years ago as HE intended it to be. I do not want ownership of the site.

He has however helped me fix some of the technical issues that I inherited from previous admins ... just stuff that needed to be updated and i don't have the tech knowledge.

There is NOTHING in it for him.

So it remains open only for us all.

Despite numerous protests that this site is dying the reality is that the activity numbers are UP in each of the past 2 seasons despite (or maybe because) we have been poor on-field. I know Plugger66 contributed to those numbers in terms of posts BUT the actual average daily readers (registered and non registered) and actual posters went up.

The funding of the site is no longer through voluntary donations from users. It is being privately funded, as it was when it was first established.

It was only ever funded by donations because I didnt think it was fair for his dad to have to pay for his teen son's hobby and our enjoyment.

WHO is funding it is not of importance.

However - the site is being administered by me with an eye on what members want NOT just what a vocal minority want.

I have opened every change to prior discussion AND even in this case i have willingly left open plugger66's post AND subsequent posts / polls rather than move them to the admin forum where they actually belong as to encourage opinions etc - good and bad - and we shall see what comes of all that ... but importantly I am willing to interact.

Some changes have been mistakes BUT were the will of the majority.

Some changes have been changed back.

I have always listened and acted when appropriate.
So his day job is web master for Bigfooty?
A tad more important than that ... but not that far off. Not hard to figure out if you have been a long time poster and can use google and look him up on linkedin.
Storm site if I remember correctly.
Last edited by saynta on Wed 23 Sep 2015 12:28pm, edited 1 time in total.

The Fireman wrote:
satchmo wrote:Finally,...I have achieved my goal! poq pluggsy!!!

Yeah that was fun, now I miss him. Bring him back you bastard.
you could be next.......trouble maker.
Trouble maker? No, I'm a cheese maker!

SaintAndrew wrote:Well done BackFromUSA.

It was a hard call to make and you are copping alot of flak for it. Stay strong, you did the right thing.

At the end of the day, P66 only has himself to blame.
and again plus one

Armoooo wrote:
WindSister wrote:lol
still bitter armoooo.

got showed up for also being a flog of a mod
'n still blaming me for it.

Whatever.

<edited by mod>
I don't know who you used to be but I do know your from that small subsection of the site who viewed this place as their own little boys club. Seemed like that sad group at the local pub who are all on workers comp who just talk s*** to each other all day.

You would also be surprised how little a mod can do, I was never an admin.

If I had my way we would back cleared out the 4 or 5 guys who ruin the site for the majority years ago. Hell I even think I recall starting a thread about cutting plugger loose back when RL was still coach. The opinion at the time though was that until he actually does something against the rules we couldn't.
gazrat.

satchmo wrote:
The Fireman wrote:

Blessed are the cheese makers.....

Or more generally, blessed are the makers of all dairy based products......

It was a hard call to make and you are copping alot of flak for it. Stay strong, you did the right thing.

and again plus one
How many bans have you had mate (including all of your other names)? 2?

Permanent ban can't be too far away.

and again plus one

None. You are way off track . Have a look at armooo's last post .I think he is talking about you, not me.

satchmo wrote:
The Fireman wrote:

Then you are blessed

and again plus one

None. You are way off track . Have a look at armooo's last post .I think he is talking about you, not me.
None ? what rubbish… and you have the hide to call pluggs a liar.

We all know who you are, so you can give up the charade.

and again plus one

None ? what rubbish… and you have the hide to call pluggs a liar.

We all know who you are, so you can give up the charade.
You only think you know.

I would count you in Armooo's ten.

Pluggsy would be loving all of this...he would be stuck to his pc refreshing for every new comment :)

The Fireman wrote:Pluggsy would be loving all of this...he would be stuck to his pc refreshing for every new comment :)
This could be bigger than essendope!

It's a shrine to his memory. Just posting here requires a lot of love.

saynta wrote:I think he is talking about you, not me.
I'll start a poll

Leave stinker alone.

satchmo wrote:
The Fireman wrote:Pluggsy would be loving all of this...he would be stuck to his pc refreshing for every new comment :)
This could be bigger than essendope!

It's a shrine to his memory. Just posting here requires a lot of love.
I'm all outta love.

Armoooo wrote:
WindSister wrote:well , thats why u control freaks make piss poor mods.
... u are not across your brief.

ie ... dont understand or resonate with what
makes the place tick.

It is what it is.

afaic .... RIP 'n Vale SS.
I don't understand what makes this place tick? This shows how deluded you really are. Plugger was a cancer to this site, you would not believe how many people have left this site because of him.

The general forum mob have always thought that they have some sort of ownership of this place. Yes you did make the majority of contributions (albeit in quantity rather than quality) but that doesn't mean you should have any more of a say than any other member of the site.

There have been 10 members tops who have dragged this site into the mud. The same dickheads who definite themselves by their forum activity are the ones who cry outrage when a common sense decision like this is made.
I am certainly not outraged. Guess who is.

So we're allowed to run 2 polls on whether or not Plugger should be banned, but one asking if stinger should be de-listed is not okay? I don't understand the difference.

Was looking pretty ugly for you saynta, at the time of locking 70% of people wanted to get rid of you.

I'll start a poll
Again the sooks rule the roost a fair question on who is a bigger blight on the site swiftly shut down .... I don't blame the mods they are just doing what they are being instructed to do it's the sooks who run this place...
To answer the question in the now locked thread I would rather 1000 plugger66's and a bad case of herpes over stinger or saynta who we all know is the same...

(Bet I get a warning for this)

Lol at workers comp little group.
When this place asked for donations I believe it was a few of those workers comp llittle groups who donsted over one third of the costs to keep this place up on the net.
Why?
Ohh apparently to try and take control
Lmfao
Yeah take control, that's right....with no access to change anything, make decisions etc etc
But apparently the little workers comp group had an agenda to take over the world.
I hope you never have a work place injury and find yourself perm unable to work for no fault of your own

It's a low life comment
I have a good friend who is pretty buggered physically and he would change it to be able to work again and not have to sit at home on pain meds f****** up his system in a heart beat.
Can't even finish his life project of building his car, and it sits there half done but he won't sell it as if was his dream...his dream now that prob wont come to fruition.
But yup, workers comp loser who sits down at the pub.
Wanker of a comment.

Tell me how the site has improved over the years?
Kept up with social media has it
Had a revamp?
Like buttons, vid embeds?
Nope because the owner who we should be thankful to has kept it going....errr no
Daddy kept it going
This site could get enough coin in three weeks to help if survive for a couple of years AND update it so it hhad the looks and functions of something from this century.
But for some reason no matter who has paid for the site, nothingever ggets updated
Shows that the 'owner' does not really care about this place that much
Sure daddy coughs up some coin, but f*** me dead this place visually is stuck 1995, and function wise prob earlier

So before you keep dribbling on polluting the forum about how the little workers comp group had some little agenda u might want to get your facts right.
Not once did anyone in OUR 'group' want to take over this site
What an idiotic comment.
If you were about when all the discussion was going on, and I'm sure u must've been seeing as your have such a vivid memory of the situation youd remember it was all about improvement on functionality to attract more people.

Now
Plugger
#standbypluggsy.

I'll say it straight out....yeah he pssed me off, yeah we would argue, call each other stupid things and sometimes I couldn't even understand and etc he was on about sometimes,
But I'll but that books a beer when I hopefully see him at roos 300th of at our next GF
It's f****** Internet forum ffs
There's an ignore button
I've used it a few times myself but Jesus christ are we that soft we have to ban the most active poster?
Obviously we are
Far worse is typed and said by others myself included, no angel here, sand we all seem to be able to get Thu the warning/bab system

dragit wrote:So we're allowed to run 2 polls on whether or not Plugger should be banned, but one asking if stinger should be de-listed is not okay? I don't understand the difference.

Was looking pretty ugly for you saynta, at the time of locking 70% of people wanted to get rid of you.
Bet he wrote an angry letter about it ... The real cancer of this site is that sad little man who can't admit he is who he is

Saynta soon it will be just you here once you get everyone else reported maybe then you will reactivate Stinger and have a nice chat with yourself agreeing on every flowering thing

*Checks calendar - nope, not April fools day.

Sorry for spelling
On portable device that's being more of a pain in the ass than a mod with a happy ban trigger finger

But I'm sure you'll get the message

#standbypluggs.

2 of those votes would be the one person.

dragit wrote:Image
2 of those votes would be the one person.
100% he would have voted then reported it