Bye all

The place to discuss issues with administrators and moderators. Suggestions welcome. All bans will be posted here and the banning appeals process will be held in this forum.

Re: Bye all

saynta wrote:All you detectives better go back to school. There is no member called stinger on this forum. I bet if you click on a plugger post he still comes up with his post count, but he is obviously not a member of this forum. Neither is stinger.

I have broken no rules, no matter what any of you try to make out.
P66 no longer appears in the memberlist. Removed from existence. stinger remains as of five minutes ago.

These are the rules. i do't know where you got your version from.
Oh wow, you missed a whole section…
Did you really think editing out the section of the rules that you have broken is going to work?

MULTIPLE IDENTITY POLICY

Posters found to hold multiple forum identities and using them to add support to their own position within a forum argument, OR to undertake any activity that can be constituted as a breach of rules, will be penalised without any formal warning and with an ongoing permanent ban on all identities from the offending I.P. addresses.

The moderators and administrators (through a majority vote) reserve the right to conclude that the multiple identity policy has been breached by posters that shows a pattern of behaviour that indicates that it is the one individual posting under two or more sign in usernames, even if the posters are posting from different I.P. addresses (by using different devices) or by using multiple I.P. addresses through I.P. masking.

Posting in the same thread under 2 names on more than one occasion is a pattern.

saynta wrote: Crap. you have proven nothing more than what type pf person you are.
Wow, what a thread
It's clear as day that you have been posting under 2 names only an hour apart, attempting to fool people that you are different people… not sure how you can argue against that.
stinger wrote:fair comments mate....and tot,,,rebecca had some interesting comments re gws....ego driven expansion.!!......yep...spot on......and they aint going to last the distance either...
Fri 27 Feb 2015 7:38am
saynta wrote:Wow, what a thread. It has taken me days to just read a porion of it, but it's all very interesting.
- Fri 27 Feb 2015 9:04am

It's a very clear breach of the multiple identity policy, enforced with a permanent ban - just going by the rules.
For the record, and only the record, here is the dual nick policy in full.

"MULTIPLE IDENTITY POLICY

"Posters found to hold multiple forum identities and using them to add support to their own position within a forum argument will be penalised with two official warnings to their primary forum identity and a permanent ban on secondary identities."

I haven't broken any rules and your suggestion that I have I regard as baiting and offensive. Keep it up and I will start reporting your posts and hopefully you will join your mate plugger.
Last edited by saynta on Thu 24 Sep 2015 11:41am, edited 1 time in total.

Did you really think editing out the section of the rules that you have broken is going to work?
No he didn't.

It's called baiting 101.

Members

Find a member • All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
5056 users • Page 1 of 102 • 12345 ... 102

RankUsername
saintbrat 40038
stinger 38126
saintsRrising 23981
matrix 21096
SainterK 20815
saintspremiers 20588
Con Gorozidis 17618
saint66au 17002
Teflon 14579

Signed Confused From Carrum

saynta wrote: Crap. you have proven nothing more than what type pf person you are.
Wow, what a thread
It's clear as day that you have been posting under 2 names only an hour apart, attempting to fool people that you are different people… not sure how you can argue against that.
stinger wrote:fair comments mate....and tot,,,rebecca had some interesting comments re gws....ego driven expansion.!!......yep...spot on......and they aint going to last the distance either...
Fri 27 Feb 2015 7:38am
saynta wrote:Wow, what a thread. It has taken me days to just read a porion of it, but it's all very interesting.
- Fri 27 Feb 2015 9:04am

It's a very clear breach of the multiple identity policy, enforced with a permanent ban - just going by the rules.
For the record, and only the record, here is the dual nick policy in full.

"MULTIPLE IDENTITY POLICY

"Posters found to hold multiple forum identities and using them to add support to their own position within a forum argument will be penalised with two official warnings to their primary forum identity and a permanent ban on secondary identities."

I haven't broken any rules and your suggestion that I have I regard as baiting and offensive. Keep it up and I will start reporting your posts and hopefully you will your mate plugger.
Wrong rules mate, you're missing the whole section about posting under more than one name.
BackFromUSA wrote: NEW SAINTSATIONAL FAN FORUM RULES (AS OF 18 MAY 2014)

Postby BackFromUSA » Sun 18 May 2014 3:18pm
NEW SAINTSATIONAL FAN FORUM RULES (AS OF 18 MAY 2014)

Saintsational Fan Forum is an unofficial St Kilda Football Club discussion forum open to all ages.

Due to minors being able to access this Fan Forum, respectful behaviour at all times is essential.

Only topics that directly relate to being a fan of the St. Kilda Football Club are allowed in this forum. Other forums such as an Opposition & General Sports Forum; Cheer Squad/Morrabbin Wing Forum, a General Forum, even an Administration Forum and the over 18's Animal Enclosure are all available for other topics and discussions.

There are different rules in place for each forum on Saintsational. Please be aware of these rules before posting. Not being aware of a rule will not be an excuse.

REPORT FUNCTION

The forum has a <!> button in each post for ANY poster to report ANY breach of forum rules to the moderators. The reporting poster will only be known to the Moderators but otherwise anonymous.

Do not start threads or make posts requesting the discipline of other members, nor PM the Moderators requesting discipline or punishment. Use the REPORT FUNCTION (!) instead. You are entitled to report behaviour you believe breaches the rules, but it will be at the Moderator discretion as to the punishment required. Where possible, your report will be acknowledged and/or decisions will be explained to you.

MODERATION POLICY - PLAYING THE BALL (OPINION) AND NOT THE PLAYER (POSTER)

At no point can any post be directed negatively towards another poster in terms of abuse or threats.

Vigorous debate and friendly banter on St. Kilda Football Club matters is encouraged, as long as there is respect for each other’s opinions. No matter how much you disagree, or dismiss the worth of any opinion posted, or dismiss the worth of the poster in your eyes, your response must be respectful. Argue the facts. Post an opposing opinion. Do NOT make commentary about the poster - ONLY the post. If you tease, mock or bait another poster, or abuse them, OR repeatedly revisit past disagreements causing or creating an ongoing dispute between one or more posters, this is regarded as a breach of rules in the Fan Forum and will result in the issuing of a Saintsational warning. Such ongoing disputes can result in multiple breaches and can result in multiple Saintsational warnings.

We strongly advise that ongoing disputes be voluntarily taken to the ANIMAL ENCLOSURE forum.

There will be zero tolerance for teasing, mocking, baiting, belittling, badgering, bullying or any insulting, abusive, sexist, racist, ageist, homophobic, religiously or culturally offensive, or threatening behaviour. Such behaviour constitutes a breach of rules and a Saintsational warning will be issued.

Any form of ongoing personal attacks in this Fan Forum or in Private Messages may be reported by the administrators to both the State and Federal authorities under the current cyber-bullying laws.

Please make yourselves aware of the seriousness of Cyber-Bullying:

http://www.humanrights.gov.au/cyberbull ... fact-sheet

Please make yourselves aware of the Victorian and Federal criminal penalties for cyber-bullying:

http://www.justice.vic.gov.au/home/safe ... rodies+law

http://www.lawstuff.org.au/vic_law/topi ... r-bullying

http://theconversation.com/bullies-bewa ... n-law-1767

FREEDOM OF SPEECH POLICY

Swearing covered by the swear filter will be published as f***, s***, c***, c**k etc.

However attempts to circumvent the swear filter with terms with alternate spellings , or any usage of those words within another word OR an alteration of the swear word that may constitute the reader to understand that it is a swear word, will be deemed as a breach of rules for swearing and a Saintsational warning will be issued.

The community has been consulted and the word "dick" and "shyte" and the acronyms WTF, FFS, BS etc have been found to be acceptable and as such shall be deemed permissible in usage EXCEPT if used in an abusive or derogatory manner towards a poster or posters. A Saintsational warning may be issued in these cases.

Terms that are extremely offensive to readers MAY also be edited by moderators and could result in a Saintsational warning if the term is repeat consistently by the poster and deemed to be warranted.

The moderation team has the right to edit, split, move to another Forum or delete threads or posts that in their personal opinion breach any of these terms and at their discretion issue official warnings to the offending poster. Otherwise no other content should be altered by moderators. Should a Moderator be required to edit a post, this will be shown in the post itself and any warning and explanation issued in private to that poster via PM and noted within <> in the original post.

QUOTATION POLICY

When answering a specific post, the responding poster is encouraged to quote the post or the part of the post to which they are referencing, otherwise they must specify which poster they are referencing in the response.

Failure to identify the post or poster being addressed is considered a breach of forum etiquette and repeated failure will result in a Saintsational warning.

Any editing of a post when quoting another post that deliberately alters the meaning or intent of the original post is a breach of rules and will result in a Saintsational warning.

SPAMMING POLICY

Do not spam the forum board with multiple posts designed to disrupt the harmony of the board.

Such disruption may be eligible for an official Saintsational warning / a one month ban, or account deletion by the moderators. The ban will be decided upon by the administrators in this instance.

TROLL POLICY

“Trolls” are defined as posters who have the only goal to create friction and anger in our community.

Any poster, who has the sole aim to create friction and anger in our community may be eligible for an official Saintsational warning / a one month ban, or account deletion by the administrators.

PORNOGRAPHY AND SEXUALLY EXPLICIT MATERIAL

As a forum open to all ages, pornographic, or semi-pornographic images, inferences, references and anecdotes, are not permitted. Any such postings will constitute an permanent ban without warning.

COPYRIGHT POLICY

Due to copyright laws, when posting articles from any other website, please only post the URL (the link to the original article) - and no more a selected small portion no longer than one paragraph.

Breach will result in an official Saintsational warning.

PRIVACY POLICY

Do not post private details of other posters in the public forums of this Fan Forum, nor post your own private details. It is not appropriate to post private messages in public on Saintsational Forums.

Breach will result in an official Saintsational warning.

MULTIPLE IDENTITY POLICY

Posters found to hold multiple forum identities and using them to add support to their own position within a forum argument, OR to undertake any activity that can be constituted as a breach of rules, will be penalised without any formal warning and with an ongoing permanent ban on all identities from the offending I.P. addresses.

The moderators and administrators (through a majority vote) reserve the right to conclude that the multiple identity policy has been breached by posters that shows a pattern of behaviour that indicates that it is the one individual posting under two or more sign in usernames, even if the posters are posting from different I.P. addresses (by using different devices) or by using multiple I.P. addresses through I.P. masking.

OPPOSITION SUPPORTER POLICY

Opposition supporters are welcome to post in a respectful manner and within forum rules, but should their goal be to disrupt our community, they will be deleted immediately WITHOUT warning.

Posters ACCUSED of being opposition supporters can contact the moderation / administration team to prove their status as a St. Kilda fan and they will receive endorsement for the whole forum to see.

EDITORIAL CONTRIBUTION DISCLAIMER

The editorial opinion or contributions of the individual posters in no way constitutes the view of the Saintsational website or it's fan forums, or it's administrators, moderators, or voluntary personnel.

PENALTIES

Please note that all official warnings will be done via PM to the offending poster and the warning and the reason for the warning will be published within the offending post as an aid to assist all posters in identifying and understanding breaches.

Three official Saintastional warnings (from any forum) for offending posts made within a 1 week (7 day) period will result in a 2 week ban. The period of 7 days covers dates of posts NOT moderation decisions.

Please note that a warning has no lasting effect after 7 days. It no longer counts in your posting record in terms of further warnings or banning. Receiving a warning is not a disaster and should be used to modify your behaviour and avoid a ban.

Bans will be published for all posters to see in a LOCKED post at the time of issue.

If a poster receives 3 bans within a 12 month period, it will result in a permanent ban.

GRIEVANCES

The moderators have an enormous task to read and assess hundreds of posts per day and make their decisions based on the overall good of the community and purely based on the rules above. The moderators do consult with each other on occasion.

Posting grievances on a Saintsational forum regarding a warning (to you or received by another poster) is strictly forbidden and MAY constitute a Saintsational warning.

Please accept the umpire's decision and move on. If you feel you can prove that you did not breach the rules as outlined above, then PM all the moderators and explain your view WITHOUT abusing, threatening, accusing the moderator of bias or pointing out the actions of others! Please take responsibility for what you post and ensure that it is within the rules of Saintsational Fan Forum. If a moderator feels that your PM on this matter is inappropriate, they can issue an additional warning.

The Moderation team have the final say and are here to provide a fun environment for us to celebrate all things Saints related. Any abuse of a moderator will result in a Saintsational warning.

The above penalty system mostly gives you three chances before your enjoyment of the community will be restricted. Take advantage of those three chances to improve your conduct. In the event that a poster has been unfairly or unjustly banned, or three warnings are issued in quick succession and a ban is issued prior to an opportunity to PM the moderators, the banned poster may e-mail their appeal to saintsationalentry@gmail.com for review and the appeals process will begin.

APPEALING A BAN

Bans will be listed in the Fan Forum. The banned poster can request an appeal process be started in the Administration Forum. If the administrators feel the appeal has any merit, it will be listed in the Administration Forum and promoted in Fan Forum to make the other members aware. The appeal will take the form of a POLL where members have the capability to vote anonymously to uphold or overturn the ban. For a ban to be overturned, a 2/3 majority against the ban must be achieved.
What are you going to report me for? Simon has asked us to show the breaches.

Unless you've been lying to us all the whole time, you've got nothing to worry about.

MULTIPLE IDENTITY POLICY

Posting in the same thread under 2 names on more than one occasion is a pattern.
No of course not. I was quoting from the rules on this part of the forum. I admit I was wrong. I thought that they were the current rules. Still I didn't breach the 2014 rules either.

And stop calling me mate. All of you are in breach of this part of the rules.

'Do not start threads or make posts requesting the discipline of other members, nor PM the Moderators requesting discipline or punishment. Use the REPORT FUNCTION (!) instead. You are entitled to report behaviour you believe breaches the rules, but it will be at the Moderator discretion as to the punishment required. Where possible, your report will be acknowledged and/or decisions will be explained to you.'

None of this is any of your business and neither was the decision to ban plugger. It is purely a matter for the mods.
Last edited by saynta on Thu 24 Sep 2015 11:29am, edited 1 time in total.

If Simon is fair dinkum, you are done stinger.

So I just checked, and stinger is still a registered user.
MULTIPLE IDENTITY POLICY

Posters found to hold multiple forum identities and using them to add support to their own position within a forum argument
, OR to undertake any activity that can be constituted as a breach of rules, will be penalised without any formal warning and with an ongoing permanent ban on all identities from the offending I.P. addresses.
Who is holding that account if not the same person as saynta?

If stinger is still a registered user, has saynta been supporting stinger's position?

I'm beginning to get a very uneasy feeling about this.

Saynta, who is not stinger, is upset that stinger was brought into this argument.
stinger is no longer a member yet still appears in the member list.
saynta quotes old rules from 2013 when they were updated quite clearly in 2014.
saynta claims to never have posted using multiple nicknames yet dragit shows two instances of just that.

So, in summary, if saynta is not stinger then why is saynta so upset?

And if saynta is stinger, why the claim of no multiple nicknames when clearly in February 2015 this happened.

And if stinger is no longer a member and therefore able to be baited according to saynta who is quoting that precedent to allow him to bait and abuse P66 because he is no longer a member, why does stinger still appear in the memberlist?

I'm missing the key part to this mystery I am sure. But I am sure Columbo, rest Peter Falk's soul, could work it out.
Last edited by SENsei on Thu 24 Sep 2015 11:31am, edited 1 time in total.

dragit wrote:If Simon is fair dinkum, you are done stinger.
Stinger was done a long time ago it would seem. saynta is safe.

SENsei wrote:
saynta wrote:All you detectives better go back to school. There is no member called stinger on this forum. I bet if you click on a plugger post he still comes up with his post count, but he is obviously not a member of this forum. Neither is stinger.

P66 no longer appears in the memberlist. Removed from existence. stinger remains as of five minutes ago.
That really surprises me. According to the mods he is no longer a member.

SENsei wrote:

Why don't you login and try a post?

i am well aware from discussions with you BFUSA that this poster along with several others continually harrassed you with a view to having stinger banned.
I am gazrat ... as maliciously outed yesterday by this double id 'd , double speaking poster
... could someone please explain this bunkum of double speak and double dealing.

Why are Stinger / Saynta 'n Simon as thick as thieves.
WTF is going on in this joint.
None of this is any of your business and neither was the decision to ban plugger. It is purely a matter for the mods

SENsei wrote:

Why don't you login and try a post?
I'm sure there are hundreds of names on that list that in reality are no longer members, including some who were banned.

Anyway, I'm done with you guys.I can't reason with you. and I certainly can't stop the crap that you are going on with. All that is left for me is to report anything I think breaches the rules.

I will leave it up to the mods.

"Imma report youse all"

Not baiting.

Looks like Simon has gone.

I'd like to know if he really needs/wants us to go back and report all of the posts we think are in breach of The Rules, or if that would constitute harassment.

BackFromUSA wrote:I await with interest. Please note it has to be in the period since the rule started. Dates are published along with the rules.
Simon do you need an official report of these multiple identity breaches?

Or are the re-posted quotes enough to show that the rules have clearly been broken?

BackFromUSA wrote:
dragit wrote:Can we have some clarity around the saynta/stinger situation from the mods?

I really don't think it's fair for an antagonistic & polarizing poster to change names and hide under the guise of a new identity, taking pot shots at old foes. Particularly when a poster was for years breaking a fundamental rule of not holding multiple logins which is meant to deliver a life ban.

Same goes if plugger returns… it's all good to turn over a new leaf, but pretending to be a new poster should be banned.

*edit - i'm too slow - markp cheers - exactly.
Saynta and Stinger never breached the rule. In fact they never posted in the same thread that we can see.

Read the rule. It is only a breach of the nic is used to support the other nic in an argument.

It is not against the rule that have a second nic - some posters have multiple nics and use them with our blessing (I get a big kick out of one particular poster) for humerous good and not destructive evil - the ones who use it for evil - usually get the nic banned.
Okay, so if I show you where they have posted in the same thread can we get that life ban enacted? Cause we know they are the same person...
I await with interest. Please note it has to be in the period since the rule started. Dates are published along with the rules.
How are we supposed to report a breach of these rules if you won't acknowledge two posters are the same people?

Gordo'
Location: banned for a spell, things didn't turn out so well, every thread i played, ffs was lucky i stayed!!!

saynta wrote: You can't bait someone who isn't a member,
ffs, you're too flowering right mate!!!!!!! i totally agree with you! didn't help me much though. i got banned for 'supposedly' baiting someone who isn't a member!!!!!! :evil: and the real laugh? i wasn't even baiting that non member anyway. so go figure. :roll:

and my 'baiting' apparently extended to starting lots of threads to 'bait' people. :roll: though i may stand to be corrected, i can only recall starting one thread, and ffs that was not to bait, but to defend another now non existent member. :roll:

i reckon there's got to be a flowering song line in all this somewhere. ffs, maybe even a flowering album????? 'ban the ban'? that'd be a somewhat catchy title. :lol:

Fortitude Fidelity Sainta.

BackFromUSA wrote:
st_Trav_ofWA wrote:
BackFromUSA wrote:
st_Trav_ofWA wrote:
BackFromUSA wrote:
markp wrote:Hey Simon,

If P66 registers under a new nic and decides to pretend he's not P66 (under the guise of a fresh start but really so he can bait old foes and bother all the people who previously had him on ignore), to what point will you facilitate this and allow him to carry on with the charade?
Please report the exact posts where you believe the poster was baiting. I can't find them. If the mods agree they are baiting then a warning will be issued.

I did however stumble across some pretty abusive posts directed at one poster and that poster firing back at those that a used him.

Can't seem to find the claimed baiting. Has the post been deleted perhaps???
Can you advise why the fighting with plugger and playing with plucker threads were allowed to continue but the how to deal with stingers thread got locked straight away ??
Simple. None of the 3 mods were on at the time. Once it was discovered it was moved from the forum as from memory locked. We try not to delete as we are mindful of the desire for posters to have freedom of speech.
both still open as of today .... Very convenient that the stinger one got closed within minutes of being created in the general forum ... So basically you are wanting us to believe those two threads got missed cause no mods were on to see it in the main forum yet the stinger one was noticed by a mod with in seconds in the general forum .... Really
I see both those threads were moved to the Animal Enclosure. Seems a good spot for them. Perhaps that poll should have gone there too but the mod made a pretty good call to lock it. Equally as good a call. Non of them remain available to the fan forum - not treated consistently (granted) but both provide the same outcome - they are not a part of the fan forum.

I really should read those 2 plugger threads as I am not sure that I have!!!
Ok read them now. Filled with humour and banter. Nothing horrible there to my eye although I believe that Gordo Summers nic was banned for constantly starting threads and posting stuff purely aiming to bait posters. Both those threads are in the right place - because whilst the OP were warning worthy the subsequent banter was mostly very good. Not of a spat between wind sister and plugger66. But nothing too major IMHO.

Certainly different to the inflammatory poll although as I have said it could have been moved to the Animal Enclosure but there should have been a warning issued to whoever started that poll - was there??? Maybe they has a lucky escape?
sorry to go all the way back to this but ... You say the fighting with plugger thread is ok cause it was filled with fun banter yet the how to deal with stingers thread was locked swiftly even though it also was only filled with fun banter....
We then get told that the poll on plugger is allowed because he isn't a member and Saynta comes out saying it's not baiting cause plugger is not a member then we have the poll on stinger get locked (and Saynta pleads that stinger isn't a member) plugger gets banned for baiting stinger (again Saynta claims is not a member).. The dealing with stingers thread can't be baiting cause stinger isn't a member ?!?!?!? So what way is it ? It seems very clear there are rules for some but not for others....

My personal opinion and I'm going out on a limb here... BFUSA suddenly throws his support behind posters like Stinger/saynta and even Citywest after he has spoken to these posters .... Do we need to have a phone call with BFUSA to get the gold class treatment ??
BFUSA just put a nail in this coffin bring back plugger and out Saynta as stinger then we can all go back to talking about the saints... Otherwise this favouriting and rule bending/ignoring stuff will see this site die cause the real contributors of this site have had enough of the double dealing

Ban the Ban.

Gordo !!!
... great idea.

+ me.

RIP Plugger66. Nice to trade blows for the last decade or so!
StoneCold.

stonecold wrote:RIP Plugger66. Nice to trade blows for the last decade or so!
StoneCold.
Holy s***, is that you bigmart?

StoneCold.
No, I told you barks, I am bigmart.

StoneCold.
Who? It's StoneCold baby, many old users would remember me! I'm talking early 2000's baby!