welcome back Plugger66 and Stinger

The place to discuss issues with administrators and moderators. Suggestions welcome. All bans will be posted here and the banning appeals process will be held in this forum.

welcome back Plugger66 and Stinger

Under the new rules - bans last just 14 days.

As Admin here - I have made the decision (with some prompting) to let them come back on ... as soon as I can work out how to do so in the admin panel!

Please make sure everyone is up-to-date with forum rules ...

Re: welcome back Plugger66 and Stinger

May god have mercy on us all ! :lol:

Not knowing about your impending leniency, I suspect they set off together to Kathmandu, looking for that inner peace.

Oh well, there goes the neighbourhood.

They probably dont even want to come back

If you are both reading this, please come back

Playon

BackFromUSA wrote:Under the new rules - bans last just 14 days.

As Admin here - I have made the decision (with some prompting) to let them come back on ... as soon as I can work out how to do so in the admin panel!

Maybe there should also be a rule that you cant get 3 warnings in one day, it would at least give the poster a chance to curb their actions

Or you had the maximum warnings for this week a further warning will see you banned (not to be issued on the same day)

They have probably discovered there is more to life than playing on the internet.

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

50% pleased.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

GrumpyOne wrote:50% pleased.

Lol

50% disappointed?

25% pleased with each? Will talking about another forumite draw a warning?

GrumpyOne wrote:50% pleased.
so is the swear jar
it is almost empty

in view of your leniency, all is forgiven..... :wink:

Missed you old boy. How you keeping?

Freebird

Same here... Stinger is not naturally confrontational - only reacts when warranted.

Freebird wrote:

Same here... Stinger is not naturally confrontational - only reacts when warranted.
Ok.

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

Freebird wrote:Stinger is not naturally confrontational - only reacts when warranted.
How silly of me not to realise that.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

Both made parole.

''great mate.....and getter better ..as tommy would say....

Freebird wrote:

and you are an exceptionally intelligent and perceptive poster..... :wink:

Sainternist wrote:Both made parole.
have to be on bestest behavour from now on..... :twisted:

Please don't do a Tommy and cark it!

nah...would make too many sleazey posters happy.....i'm not about to do that anytime soon......anyway still working a couple of days a week.....to keep the mind active....well...trying to....i recently said to the boss......if i start to lose it i will let you know...she replied with a big smile on her face......."i think we would let you know before then".....my contract is up next february......i think they want more people around who are under 60......not sure if i want to work for another three years anyway.....got 8 months to make up my mind...

stinger wrote:not sure if i want to work for another three years anyway.....got 8 months to make up my mind...
Nah, retire Sting. Take it easy and let someone else deal with 'stuff'.

When you get bored with retirement, you could always lend some expertise down at The Mission. :D

Dave McNamara wrote:
stinger wrote:not sure if i want to work for another three years anyway.....got 8 months to make up my mind...
Nah, retire Sting. Take it easy and let someone else deal with 'stuff'.

When you get bored with retirement, you could always lend some expertise down at The Mission. :D

i still do my bit of public duty mate......except i'm getting paid......hear what you are saying though... :wink:

ps...i'm a footy forum poster only these days....

Anyone heard from Joffa?

Was he banned?