Bring back former posters

The place to discuss issues with administrators and moderators. Suggestions welcome. All bans will be posted here and the banning appeals process will be held in this forum.

Re: Bring back former posters

Good to see I haven't been missed :)

I reckon I've been on here twice since 2008, can't wait for another season of misery, but hello to all

fonz_#15 wrote:Good to see I haven't been missed :)

I reckon I've been on here twice since 2008, can't wait for another season of misery, but hello to all
Aaayyyyy....

whiskers3614 wrote:Bring back Crippa2Sippa
joined the day before Lyon departed
posted exclusively in Lyon threads(pro)
Posted for a few weeks early 2012 season pro Lyon anti WAtters
I suggested at the time it may have been Lyon or a close friend or family member and got laughed at as a conspiracy theorist
Current BF poster Crippa (Freo) now comments on Freo and Saints board (pro Lyon anti SAints)
Total coincidence I'm sure!

funny that....i have some really good friends over on big footy who openly state that they detest me when they post on this forum.... :wink:

just goes to show ..you can be different things to different people...and that the internet is mostly fantasy.....

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

whiskers3614 wrote:Bring back Crippa2Sippa
joined the day before Lyon departed
posted exclusively in Lyon threads(pro)
Posted for a few weeks early 2012 season pro Lyon anti WAtters
I suggested at the time it may have been Lyon or a close friend or family member and got laughed at as a conspiracy theorist
Current BF poster Crippa (Freo) now comments on Freo and Saints board (pro Lyon anti SAints)
Total coincidence I'm sure!

funny that....i have some really good friends over on big footy who openly state that they detest me when they post on this forum.... :wink:

just goes to show ..you can be different things to different people...and that the internet is mostly fantasy.....
And you are a figment of my imagination.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.
philip

Can I be considered back if no one missed me :(

Just looking forward to us having a real crack each week, and appreciating the younger talent coming through.

Hi guys .Doesn't look like anyone noticed I've been away but I'm back.A meltdown like so many in 09/10 and for health reasons wasn't ready to emotionally load up again but love the new direction and believe Richardson is an outstanding choice to rebuild with.A big hi to all my old sparring partners such as RogerWA,Loris,Thomas, Joffaboy , Bungiton, Stinger ,Barks4eva,Zippy,Krabb,Big Red and Snoopygirl etc .Lets get ready to rumble !! Go saints ! ;-)

loris wrote:Where is 'St Pat'?

Now I think he lived down the Mornington Peninsula. He was a very informative poster, and a nice person to boot. Can recall meeting him when he came over to Perth for a Saints match. Also at the Richmond Pub before the 2010 Grand Final that we used to meet at. He was a champion bloke. Infact, if I recall correctly he gave his Grand Final ticket to his daughter who I think had just flown in from London and couldn't get a ticket. What a Dad eh? But he still came to the pub in Richmond to soak up all the enjoyment we Saints supporters were having before we went to the game. Pity it didn't last for the rest of day.

If you are still out there St Pat................ "give us a wave"!!!!
Nice of you to remember Loris.Rember catching up with you and Roger over that time.Have had a long hiatus[over 4 years] but ready to load up again with the rebuild and hope to catch up with a few at games this year.Is the livewire thing still happening ? take care and see you again soon hopefully.Go Saints ! :)

Welcome back pat and Phillip

Milne

I used to post on this forum (and the IRC chat room) way back in 2002-03 almost daily.

There's a lot of whinging on here for a group of people who all have a common interest.

thats be because most people have different opinions and views on many topics

besides, how boring would it be if every poster had the same opinion?
there would be no point logging in to post you comment because everyone would know what it is becasue its the same as theirs

and what could be more fun than watching the cat fights :twisted:

Ban Bill Posters

[quote="magnifisaint"]Ban Bill Posters[/quote]
Former posters brother.

I think it's a shame the forums been hijacked a tad

I used to love posters like Teflon - real heart and soul type.... kinda guy/girl you want in the trenches

If I see him/her I'm going to ask where he/she has been over a beer/Chardonnay

I've just been waiting for us to bottom out so I could share the wisdom I picked up in my formative years. It got kind of difficult watching them every week expecting them to win.

Those of us in our... middle years have plenty to offer the newer supporter who had to suffer through a period of sustained on field success.

Play the kids Richo, play the kids.

Teflon wrote:I think it's a shame the forums been hijacked a tad

I used to love posters like Teflon - real heart and soul type.... kinda guy/girl you want in the trenches

forget which nick you signed in under mate????? :wink:

Teflon wrote:I think it's a shame the forums been hijacked a tad

Haha is this a play on whether Teflon is a guy/girl... I remember that thread.

Also remember that one you got banned and a thread was started that went n for like 50 pages! Haha

good to see youre still about cowboy18
8-)

Ahh Spinner that Teflon guy/gal thread got me so many fascinating PMs I'll never forget I reckon there was 1 forum member keen to take me on a date to find out!!

Been a fun ride for a long time this place - don't come as much as I used to (have life now since the "operation"...) but still good to drop in and skim

bring back flared jeans

The Fireman wrote:bring back flared jeans
Mods, please...! We really need that 'sarcasm' emoticon.

:P

hey!!!
whats wrong with a bit of flare??

matrix wrote:hey!!!
whats wrong with a bit of flare??
Exactly - the soccer crowds seem to love them.......

Haha, no requests for me, a bit of a hit to the ego!

What was the story with Milan Faletic?