Forum Makeover - TOPIC RE-OPENED FOR REVIEW

The place to discuss issues with administrators and moderators. Suggestions welcome. All bans will be posted here and the banning appeals process will be held in this forum.

Re: Forum Makeover

thanks for the quick response
lets see what this baby can do

hopefully it has plenty of room for all that we want out of a forum :?: 8-)

BakesFan wrote:Cheers, BFUSA... not whinging, just wondering.... appreciate your efforts.......

p.s.....I was the annoying one in the classroom that always had to question teachers/authority about everything......not with the intention of causing grief....just wanted to know 'why?'..'how?'...etc.

....never been able to blindly follow without knowing the reason/goal.......I think i'm part ADD/OCD.....maybe I'm a new category of AD/CD?

Maybe you should have a new nic bakes - Anus Young perhaps?? :lol: :lol:

I am happy to volunteer for a position on the edit button committee. I believe it is one of the great moral issues of our time. I am a deft and vociferous debater and feel I could support both the affirmative and the negative side with aplomb. I suggest we spare no expense in gathering together our nation's best and brightest to tackle an issue of such gravity and importance.

Surely you are all overlooking the more important issue?
It matters not how long we have to edit a post - it is the colour and location of the button that cause me greatest concern.

:( I miss the edit button, have to keep posting new rather than adding to previous

creepypolar

This is related to th editing and spelling issue though not fully. Actually came across it a mon ago and found it quite interesting. Bad spellers take note :mrgreen:

Take a look at this paragraph. Can you read what it says? All the letters have been jumbled (mixed). Only the first and last letter of ecah word is in the right place:

I cnduo't bvleiee taht I culod aulaclty uesdtannrd waht I was rdnaieg. Unisg the icndeblire pweor of the hmuan mnid, aocdcrnig to rseecrah at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mttaer in waht oderr the lterets in a wrod are, the olny irpoamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rhgit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whoutit a pboerlm. Tihs is bucseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey ltteer by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Aaznmig, huh? Yaeh and I awlyas tghhuot slelinpg was ipmorantt! See if yuor fdreins can raed tihs too.

Taht was srurpisnigly esay to raed ceepry

creepypolar

Old Mate wrote:Taht was srurpisnigly esay to raed ceepry
Smae toughts thourgh my mnid to

BakesFan

Waht a laod of carp. I raed taht sfutf trihty tmeis and I stlil hvae no ieda waht it syas.

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

site updates going well i see...

Sorry matrix. But it will happen over summer. My web guy is busy doing a revamp on my business website. That has priority. Hopefully you are finding the new rules and moderation an improvement. Others have.

I think the place is going really well BFUSA, good on you... cheers.

saintbeth

What happened to the 'Saints Footy Goneski' thread that was on here yesterday and this morning????????????????????????????????????????????????? Is there somewhere that threads get filed or has it been wiped for some reason??

Saintbeth

saintbeth wrote:What happened to the 'Saints Footy Goneski' thread that was on here yesterday and this morning????????????????????????????????????????????????? Is there somewhere that threads get filed or has it been wiped for some reason??
It's been locked and sent to the Animal Enclosure I believe.

saintbeth

I'm sure there is some slight sarcasm in there Dr Spaceman, but I am not trying to be antagonistic. I Just want to know where the thread has gone. Where is the animal enclosure, in case you were serious. Some of us were born before the tech age began. Cheers :) :)

Saintbeth

saintbeth wrote:I'm sure there is some slight sarcasm in there Dr Spaceman, but I am not trying to be antagonistic. I Just want to know where the thread has gone. Where is the animal enclosure, in case you were serious. Some of us were born before the tech age began. Cheers :) :)
No sarcasm on this occasion saintbeth.

The Animal Enclosure is a seperate forum to this "Saintsational Fan Forum".

If you click on "Board Index" towards the top of the page you should be able to locate the AE & then the Saints Footy Goneski thread :)

saintbeth

Okay, I found it, thanks for the directions Dr Spaceman. It did get a bit 'rugged' on page 4 so I can see why it got 'locked away' now. Interesting place the Animal Enclosure I guess. :) :)

Saintbeth

BackFromUSA wrote:Sorry matrix. But it will happen over summer. My web guy is busy doing a revamp on my business website. That has priority. Hopefully you are finding the new rules and moderation an improvement. Others have.
mate im not in here long enough to
a. get in trouble
b. care

been too busy in the car scene to even really worry footy
come in here every few days, call somone a peanut and then disappear 8-) 8-)

seems like youre doing ok tho mate
must admit
i like the foe function
i dont have to read a word of stinger or pluggers posts :twisted: 8-)

Doing our best...

...to snipe quietly from behind the grassy knoll.

#modskilledjfk

evertonfc wrote:Doing our best...

#modskilledjfk
But did the mods poison Brittany Murphy as alleged today by Caroline Wilson in the Age Green Guide??

And you mod types are very quiet when the subject of who really sacked Scott Watters.

#Smoke. #Fire. #Grassy Knoll. #Mods.

evertonfc wrote:#modskilledjfk
Is Alan Didak a mod???

HarryM

evertonfc wrote:Doing our best...

#modskilledjfk
Oh come on now, how long have you been a Mod for?

It must be going on 10 years for now, so to accuse anyone of hiding behind a grassy knoll is a dumb statement to make.

Way past time to up your game I reckon :D

observation

have had 3 guys on my ignore list for about a year...

have taken 2 of them off IMO because the rules stop them from doing that thing

HarryM wrote:Oh come on now, how long have you been a Mod for?

It must be going on 10 years for now... :D
Hi Harry, outta' interest, who was your alias back then?

It's pretty clear that 14/6/2013 is not when you first found this place. :D

Re: Forum Makeover - TOPIC RE-OPENED FOR REVIEW

This thread has been stickied for everyone to re-read before changes are made.

The only changes on the agenda at the moment are:

==> making the forum TAPATALK compliant so it can be used on mobile devices (request in with Battye)

==> making the forum open to read but to post one must be a registerted user (request in with battye)

The proposal to re-create a Saintsational website as a hub for traditional and social media updates (including official and unofficial Saints sites) has been scrapped as a Saintsational site due to the accusation that I was trying to "take over" Saintsational ... I do believe that this is a good idea and I may still do this under another name.

It is not my intent to takeover Saintsational.

IF I wanted to do that I would become ADMIN. Not a moderator.

Anyway ... this is re-opened to canvass posters WHAT CAN BE DONE TO IMPROVE SAINTSATIONAL to:

(a) entice back old posters

(b) attract new posters

and make SAINTSATIONAL a place for all Saints fans of all ages!

Re: Forum Makeover - TOPIC RE-OPENED FOR REVIEW

BackFromUSA wrote:
and make SAINTSATIONAL a place for all Saints fans of all ages!
So when you say all ages how young are we talking? I know I wouldn't let my children on this website or any website for that matter where they are able to openly converse with strangers. It's the number one rule of internet in our house. I also think another way of looking at this debate is at what age would you be willing to let you children go to the footy on their own. Speaking personally I wasn't allowed to go to the footy on my own until I was 16 and that rule will apply to my children also and by then their ears are well and truly conditioned to some of the Adult content that is bantered around a footy ground.