Saints big chance v Hawks

Re: Saints big chance v Hawks

degruch wrote:
parkeysainter wrote:Lets see if the MRP has the balls to give Mitchell 1 week.
Low impact, but intentional...a week's the best they'll give. Burton won't get anything. The MRP will get their jollies out on the North pig that ran Mirra into the fence.
MRP...completely toothless. Even back-shoving fence boy only got a fine, sending a clear message. :roll:

Sicily probably out though.

degruch wrote:
parkeysainter wrote:Lets see if the MRP has the balls to give Mitchell 1 week.
Low impact, but intentional...a week's the best they'll give. Burton won't get anything. The MRP will get their jollies out on the North pig that ran Mirra into the fence.
MRP...completely toothless. Even back-shoving fence boy only got a fine, sending a clear message. :roll:

Sicily probably out though.

Joke of a decision really. Even if it wasn't worth a week it would still be absolutely inconsistent.

Unless we tidy up our inside-50 entries and have some semblance of a forward structure, we are no chance to kick a winning score.

We had 20 more inside 50s compared to the Giants, but they still kicked 9.19 to our 10.13. We were extremely lucky that they couldn't kick for crap.

While the intent last Saturday was a huge improvement, an honourable draw doesn't automatically mean we've found our mojo.

Looking good. We have a deepening list.

http://www.saints.com.au/news/2018-04-2 ... ix-round-6

"

Alan Richardson hailed the contribution from his entire line-up against the Giants, but are more changes likely ahead of Round 6?

St Kilda has shuffled the deck three weeks in a row with a total of 12 changes, but now finds itself spoilt for choice as some experienced Saints eye a senior recall.

Jimmy Webster trained strongly on Tuesday as he looks to overcome a hip injury that sidelined him for the past two weeks.

The 24-year-old Tasmanian was one of the standouts in the first three rounds, providing plenty of run-and-carry off half-back as well as elite ball distribution by foot.

In a back six that has evolved markedly in the last few years, Webster adds class and composure and would be a welcome calming influence down back for the Saints.

Tom Hickey played his best game since 2016 in Round 5, but the wrestle for the ruck position remains well and truly on, with both Rowan Marshall and Billy Longer pressing for a return.

Big man Rowan Marshall has recovered fully from the concussion that saw him omitted from the line-up that faced the Giants on Saturday afternoon.

The 22-year-old looked lively against the Cats and held his own against vastly more experienced ruckmen, before being forced out of the game midway through the third term.

Billy Longer was menacing in the ruck against Geelong’s Zac Smith two weeks ago, and the 202cm Saint competed strongly again for the Zebras against Port Melbourne.

For a second week running, midfield bull David Armitage produced a dominant performance for Sandringham at VFL level.

Amassing an astonishing total of 67 disposals over his last two outings, the 29-year-old line-breaker is showing no signs of slowing down.

Newly re-signed youngster Josh Battle has been impressive so far this year in the VFL, and the recent Year 12 graduate is looking to repay the faith shown in him by the club and build on his single senior appearance.

Nathan Wright finished with two goals for the second consecutive week and could be another hotly-debated prospect at the selection table as the Saints look to sure up their conversion rate and capitalise on their entries inside 50m.

20-year-old midfielder Ed Phillips is developing well, picking up 32 disposals and five tackles in an impressive performance for the Zebras.

Experienced trio Josh Bruce, Koby Stevens and Dylan Roberton will remain on the sidelines with back, concussion and heart issues respectively."

Me? I would put the Tassie boy back in the side.

In more good news....
...Melbourne are still s***.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Tue 24 Apr 2018 10:44pm, edited 1 time in total.

Con Gorozidis wrote:In more good news....
Tell ya what, if you think it's hard been a Saint, imagine being a Demon!!!!!

So far, another big game and another disappearing act by the Tractor!!!!!

As if Wrght would be considered. No chance.

We need to bring back Holler For and Dave.

Out goes Newnes (thank god!) and Skunk.

I’d like to Skunk to find some form in the magoos (although they have a retarded bye this week)

Further good news is that James “Mafia” Sicily failed at the tribunal and is out. He had 28 posies vs Norf

saintspremiers wrote:As if Wrght would be considered. No chance.

I’d like to Skunk to find some form in the magoos (although they have a retarded bye this week)

Further good news is that James “Mafia” Sicily failed at the tribunal and is out. He had 28 posies vs Norf
Skunk is our best forward, posters whom want him dropped are fair dinkum 'Clueless'!!!!!

Also, already reported re the Redstick from Hawthorn!!!!!!

Our current season leading goal kicker is Gresham on 6.

stonecold wrote:

Skunk is our best forward, posters whom want him dropped are fair dinkum 'Clueless'!!!!!

He had 6 possessions on the W/E.

skeptic wrote:
stonecold wrote:

He had 6 possessions on the W/E.
Yeah, first week back, your gonna drop our two time leading goal kicker after one poor game coming back from knee injury?????

Spose, will be replaced by a young guy whom carnt string together back to back decent games in the VFL!!!!!

Membrey will not be left out.
There is more a chance of Julio Iglesias playing in the forward pocket.

stonecold wrote:

I'm with you. We're going to absolutely smoke them in two weeks time.

Dess are f****** the biggest pretenders in the AFL.

chook23 wrote:sportsbet do not agree with many in this thread

HAWKS $1.30

SAINTS $3.56
They're on the money

IF we play like we did last week and
IF the Hawks play like they did then we will win
But a week is a long time in footy and consistency has been absent from our game for many years now.
If we don't improve on our accuracy then we've got no chance.

stonecold wrote:

Reckon Paddy was better in round 5 than Petracca. Mind you, the best player in that draft was Cripps at pick 9.

Toy Saint wrote:
stonecold wrote:

Reckon Paddy was better in round 5 than Petracca. Mind you, the best player in that draft was Cripps at pick 9.
Yeah true, but we didn't need another inside midfielder!!!!!

parkeysainter wrote:Membrey will not be left out.
More likely off the half back line?

Bring in the bogun.

Leave Newnes out.

Marshall is tempting, but let Hickey have another go solo.

This is a must win IMO. Must bank the points.

Toy Saint wrote:
stonecold wrote:

The Cripps who went the year before those guys and at pick 13?

Trixilver

We beat them comfortably there last year. How much has changed?

Trixilver wrote:We beat them comfortably there last year. How much has changed?
At that stage everybody was thrashing them. We got them at a good time.
This year they are back to being at least middle of the road average.
Unfortunately we are below average.

fugazi wrote:
If he is on song, why wouldn't you play him?

Very smooth and a nice hip movement.

minneapolis wrote:
fugazi wrote:
If he is on song, why wouldn't you play him?

Very smooth and a nice hip movement.
Great father/son value too :roll:

I hope Seb Ross lines up on Mitchell and gives him a hard tag. I reckon a lot of Seb’s disposals are rubbish. If he is down on disposal numbers but manages to keep Mitchell quiet that will be huge win fir us.

Love is all you need