David Armitage

Er...

So I finally got some stats from the Sandy v Cats game.

Arma had a lazy 34 disposals, 22...yes TWENTY TWO of them contested....

9 clearances and 7 tackles.

I think that is somewhat massive.

Put him in a forward pocket and send Gresh back.

Re: David Armitage

BOG mate BOG.

And I could not be pleased more.

Definately not cooked like a roast spud. I think he could play a permanent forward role as I reckon Steele and Dunny need to become our inside mids of the future.

Disagree about Gresham. He needs to start playing in the guts and on the wing much more. He's a natural onballer and yes he kicks goals as a small forward but its hurting his game and the Saints balance in the midfield. Throw him in there. He has the potential to be a Boomer Harvey type player.

Gresh needs a week at Beach road.

Simple as that.

bigred wrote:Gresh needs a week at Beach road.

Simple as that.
Yep tries to be too flashy.

Take sandy performances with a grain

Lonie kicked 4 last week

Steele had 41 Touches

I am happy for armo but history would say it doesn’t mean much for the firsts

MC Gusto wrote:Take sandy performances with a grain

Lonie kicked 4 last week

Steele had 41 Touches

Against a Geelong side on their shitheap?

I Think that means something as our first haven't won there in a few of our players lifetimes.

Lonie kicked 4 last week

Steele had 41 Touches

Well, any form is better form than none!!!!!

Nah I take a close win down at Geelong in bad conditions for what it is worth.

That was Arma's bread and butter and he went to work.

What I really think we have be looking at is how we use him.

RODOS

yeah, lonie's game last week was better, how'd he go against geelong? there is a gulf between vfl and afl, needs 36 touches, 3 goals and 15 clearances. dunstan had to before het got his call up.

I honestly reckon Lonie should have to kick ten, 3 weeks in a row going at 100% efficiency before we even bother looking at him again.

bigred wrote:Er...

So I finally got some stats from the Sandy v Cats game.

Arma had a lazy 34 disposals, 22...yes TWENTY TWO of them contested....

9 clearances and 7 tackles.

How many targets did he hit??

bigred wrote:I honestly reckon Lonie should have to kick ten, 3 weeks in a row going at 100% efficiency before we even bother looking at him again.
Blind Freddy knows that and knew it a week ago. Hopefully our coach does also.

bigred wrote:I honestly reckon Lonie should have to kick ten, 3 weeks in a row going at 100% efficiency before we even bother looking at him again.
Blind Freddy knows that and knew it a week ago. Hopefully our coach does also.

True, however, the way the Club is at the moment, we have to reward form and effort!!!!!

Lonie kicked 4 last week

Steele had 41 Touches

Spot on

Moods wrote:

Lonie kicked 4 last week

Steele had 41 Touches

Spot on
True, however, as I keep stating, Club has to reward form, not matter who shows it and where?????

stonecold wrote:
Moods wrote:

Lonie kicked 4 last week

Steele had 41 Touches

Spot on
True, however, as I keep stating, Club has to reward form, not matter who shows it and where?????
Do you reckon Hickey went Ok?

magnifisaint wrote:
stonecold wrote:
Moods wrote:

Lonie kicked 4 last week

Steele had 41 Touches

Spot on

Have already answered that question in another thread, this is what I said and saw:

I thought Tom was very average in the first half, but showed a little bit more in the second half, positive for Tom as the game wore on!!!!!

Mind you, he did make Stanley look like Polly Farmer in the first half!!!!! Got a serious bake from coaches at half-time!!!!!!

Maybe worth giving him another week, although Longer was good in the VFL!!!!!

At the end of the day, play the one who is in the best form, don't think we can play both at the same time!!!!!

DWOODROW

bigred wrote:Nah I take a close win down at Geelong in bad conditions for what it is worth.

Use him as trade bait and send him North. You might get a reasonable pick and he will be closer to family. That’s what I’m hoping for at the end of this year anyway.!!!

DWOODROW wrote:
bigred wrote:Nah I take a close win down at Geelong in bad conditions for what it is worth.

Use him as trade bait and send him North. You might get a reasonable pick and he will be closer to family. That’s what I’m hoping for at the end of this year anyway.!!!
Brisbane might take him. Don't think Gold Coast would be interested. Might get a 4th rounder at best or no compensation. I reckon he might go as an unrestricted free agent

stonecold wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:
stonecold wrote:
Moods wrote:

Lonie kicked 4 last week

Steele had 41 Touches

Spot on

Have already answered that question in another thread, this is what I said and saw:

I thought Tom was very average in the first half, but showed a little bit more in the second half, positive for Tom as the game wore on!!!!!

Mind you, he did make Stanley look like Polly Farmer in the first half!!!!! Got a serious bake from coaches at half-time!!!!!!

Maybe worth giving him another week, although Longer was good in the VFL!!!!!

At the end of the day, play the one who is in the best form, don't think we can play both at the same time!!!!!
I agree with this. Form has to count for something. Otherwise we may as well cut players now. I agree on Hickey as well. He was virtually unsighted in the first half. Second half he was much better. However he was fortunate to only have to compete with Stanley who I don't rate.

We won clearances and Hickey got a bit of the ball - so that's a start. GWS are thin on ruck stocks so he may get a couple of weeks to find some real form Hickey

Hickey had 43% EFFECTIVE hit outs.

OUTSTANDING!

BackFromUSA wrote:Hickey had 43% EFFECTIVE hit outs.

OUTSTANDING!
Aren't you one poster whom has stated before: 'it's not just about hit outs', or am I mistaken?????