Attendance for St.Kilda vs GWS @Jihad Stadium?

We might struggle to get 15,000 along to this game.

Re: Attendance for St.Kilda vs GWS @Jihad Stadium?

Sainternist wrote:We might struggle to get 15,000 along to this game.
For sure. 14,018 vs Port in 2001 is our lowest crowd at Jihad. All up, we’ve had three sub-15K crowds there.

Our minimum crowd threshold I reckon is 14K, and that will be it on Saturday.

Remember the good old days in 09/10 when the smallest home crowds were 24K against Freo, how times have changed, and yet we still have roughly the same membership numbers as then!
Last edited by saintspremiers on Sun 15 Apr 2018 10:57pm, edited 1 time in total.

GWS...good grief. Its not getting any easier but footy is a strange sport.

Milne

We will get a maximum of 15k. I will be one of them, but I expect to leave unhappy.

parkeysainter wrote:GWS...good grief. Its not getting any easier but footy is a strange sport.
Don’t worry, if we play as well as we can and lose by the standard margin of 40-50 points, we have the resurgent Hawks in Launceston the following round.

Remember how we towelled them up this time last year? I’m sure they remember also and will obliterate us as payback.

Oh the joy!

We're a chance v the giants .
If we can stay in the contest by kicking goals instead of points
Then you never know
The last two times we've played them at docklands I've gone to the game expecting us to get smashed and we've done alright.
So go Saintas.

It doesn't matter now that we have the new deal. We'll still make money if they only get 14k. Won't we? :?

silverhalo

it's times like this i'm glad i don't live in melbourne.
good on those that turn up. hope a few of our players do.

Bring a friend deal sent to members........

Club wary and trying to get as many there as they can........

chook23 wrote:Bring a friend deal sent to members........

Club wary and trying to get as many there as they can........
Plus 9 Aisles on Level 1 GA seating. Should be 20 Aisles.

Can’t believe how bad this season is looking. Maybe 15,000

People are wringing their hands on here, and calling for all sorts of (often drastic, and brutal :lol: ) changes.

These crowd estimates aren't wildly pessimistic. And since a home 26000 crowd cost us $73K :evil: , I shudder to think what the above crowds estimates will cost us for our home game at Dockedlands. :shock:

Remembering that the Hillbillies would have pocketed yet another net $825K from yesterday's effort. (They average 26,000 - ironically... and tellingly.)

We simply can't keep spotting our enemies this sort of financial advantage! Getting back to, and playing boutique home games at JO is an imperative!

Fix the off-field, and the on-field follows. :idea: And is sustained.

Winmar7

Let's move the game to Moorabbin - and get those sprinklers going on Friday night, who's with me???!!!

Dave McNamara wrote:People are wringing their hands on here, and calling for all sorts of (often drastic, and brutal :lol: ) changes.

These crowd estimates aren't wildly pessimistic. And since a home 26000 crowd cost us $73K :evil: , I shudder to think what the above crowds estimates will cost us for our home game at Dockedlands. :shock:

Remembering that the Hillbillies would have pocketed yet another net $825K from yesterday's effort. (They average 26,000 - ironically... and tellingly.)

We simply can't keep spotting our enemies this sort of financial advantage! Getting back to, and playing boutique home games at JO is an imperative!

Sorry Dave, The AFL has stated that even with a poor crowd, the Saints will receive their garanteed payment.

The JO is NOT the go, and never will be. It was and still is owned by cricket.

Dave McNamara wrote:People are wringing their hands on here, and calling for all sorts of (often drastic, and brutal :lol: ) changes.

Sorry Dave, The AFL has stated that even with a poor crowd, the Saints will receive their garanteed payment.

The JO is NOT the go, and never will be. It was and still is owned by cricket.
Please don't apologise for us receiving a guaranteed match payment. That's great news! :D

But when did this change happen? :? Last I heard, last Matt Finnis heard, there's still no new deal to replace the previous Dockedlands Stadium 'deal'.
St Kilda chief executive Matt Finnis recently declared a plan to halve their massive debt within three years, which included getting a fairer stadium deal at the league-owned Etihad Stadium.
https://www.theaustralian.com.au/sport/ ... ec397ec243
And the current long running 'deal' is the 'deal' that...
- Saw us paying out $73K for a 26000 crowd.
- Saw us receive the same revenue from 8 Dockedlands home matches... as from 1 MCG home match.

well the murmurs are happening - we're being touted as frontrunners to give up a home game to play Port as the 'away' team in China - book it in for 2019!

desertsaint wrote:it's times like this i'm glad i don't live in melbourne.
good on those that turn up. hope a few of our players do.
i eish i still lived in Melb
so I could bloody go 5o the gamr.

repta

Could be worse. Could be at 4.40 on Sunday.
Will be lucky to grt 15k there

Winmar7 wrote:Let's move the game to Moorabbin - and get those sprinklers going on Friday night, who's with me???!!!
I am!! Then we can go to the disco.

desertsaint wrote:well the murmurs are happening - we're being touted as frontrunners to give up a home game to play Port as the 'away' team in China - book it in for 2019!
Hard to see that happening after NZ was an epic fail and Good Friday was a total disaster.

wolfpup

-----------

St.Kilda Forever!