Positives for tonight and Negatives

Positives
-Marshall. For his 2nd game I believe. Fantastic prospect. He looks the goods.
-Coffield. 1st game. Composed, quick stepped and skilled. Fantastic prospect. Looks the goods also. He is a bloody true footballer as is Marshall. They make good decisions.
-Glad Sinclar had a good game
-Dunstan and Savage very good
-Our defence has actually gone well this year considering the amount of ball they have had to contend with coming in. A stong point at the moment.
-We won the inside 50's
-Footy is topsy turvy and things can turn around quickly in AFL. The Saints are badly out of form at the moment.

Negatives
-Skills overall and goal kicking are f****** deplorable
-Forward line is not functioning but our disposal to the forwards and into the forward 50 is deplorable also
-We were in the game but the above screwed us
-The leadership may be a problem on field but that is hard to know looking in from the outside

Going Forward
-Sorry guys, but I don't think we will scrape into the finals this year. Yes, the draw softens later in the year but we just need to keep playing the McCartins, Marshalls, Coffields, Clarks, Longs, Whites for the rest of the year at the expense of possible losses. They need games and more games into them.
-Need to f****** offer everything possible to gain mature and ready made players like Lynch, McGovern, Sloane, Gaff, etc. This side needs some injection of A grade and top B grade talent in 2019. Even if its 2 or 3 x of that type.
-Its time for the playing group to dig itself out of this hole

Re: Positives for tonight and Negatives

Our fulltime specialist goalkicking coach must be feeling either very very nervous or very very ashamed?

Enrico_Misso wrote:Our fulltime specialist goalkicking coach must be feeling either very very nervous or very very ashamed?
Hello EM. I don't blame him at all. They probably nail goals at training every week. Skills overall in the side are not up to scratch at the moment. We are very scrappy.

Enrico_Misso wrote:Our fulltime specialist goalkicking coach must be feeling either very very nervous or very very ashamed?
Why not both??

Marshall and Coffield the positives.

Negatives:
Obviously skills and ball movement - no real improvement from last week
Marshall is being developed incorrectly - he will always be undersized at AFL level, so develop him as a key forward who can pinch hit in the middle, not the other way around.
Smashed in the tackle count against a team who had more of the footy.
The realisation that although we might get a very high draft pick, we don’t have a 2nd or 3rd round pick - we handed them over for Austin and Clavarino’s pick.

Good post ParkeySainter.

Even with the ordinary skills (4 out on the full on my wing, just to hit one skills lowlight) we were in it up to our necks until half way through the third, when we dropped not only the ball but our heads.

I thought Long showed a bit tonight too - still a work in progress but one worth persisting with. White was far from our worst as well (save for the kick on goal, but not Robinson Crusoe there as our forwards couldn’t kick any).

Drake Huggins

St Chris wrote:Marshall and Coffield the positives.

Negatives:
Obviously skills and ball movement - no real improvement from last week
Marshall is being developed incorrectly - he will always be undersized at AFL level, so develop him as a key forward who can pinch hit in the middle, not the other way around.
Smashed in the tackle count against a team who had more of the footy.
The realisation that although we might get a very high draft pick, we don’t have a 2nd or 3rd round pick - we handed them over for Austin and Clavarino’s pick.
The genius, Elshyte. Give up out picks in a super draft. :roll: :roll: :roll: r

"Is this the right room for an argument?"
"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"Listen, an argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of anything the other person says, it's a series of statements designed to support a particular conclusion."
"No, it isn't."
"Oh, I've had enough of this."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."
jaxons

parkeysainter wrote:Positives
-Coffield. 1st game. Composed, quick stepped and skilled. Fantastic prospect. Looks the goods also. He is a bloody true footballer as is Marshall. They make good decisions.
-Our defence has actually gone well this year considering the amount of ball they have had to contend with coming in. A stong point at the moment.
-We won the inside 50's
-Footy is topsy turvy and things can turn around quickly in AFL. The Saints are badly out of form at the moment.

Negatives
-Forward line is not functioning but our disposal to the forwards and into the forward 50 is deplorable also
-The leadership may be a problem on field but that is hard to know looking in from the outside

Going Forward
-Sorry guys, but I don't think we will scrape into the finals this year.
Yes, the draw softens later in the year but we just need to keep playing the McCartins, Marshalls, Coffields, Clarks, Longs, Whites for the rest of the year at the expense of possible losses. They need games and more games into them.
-Need to f****** offer everything possible to gain mature and ready made players like Lynch, McGovern, Sloane, Gaff, etc. This side needs some injection of A grade and top B grade talent in 2019. Even if its 2 or 3 x of that type.
Last edited by jaxons on Sun 08 Apr 2018 9:11pm, edited 1 time in total.

We have fallen off a cliff and look completely rudderless without the leadership of Roo.

I didn’t think it would be this bad.

The club needs to bite the bullet and decide to play Coffield, Clark, Marshalll, Long, White and whoever shows any promise etc etc week in week out.

Stuff win/loss.

Coach needs to change the game plan, whatever that is.

jaxons wrote:
parkeysainter wrote:Positives
-We won the inside 50's

Negatives

Going Forward
-Sorry guys, but I don't think we will scrape into the finals this year.
Yes, the draw softens later in the year but we just need to keep playing the McCartins, Marshalls, Coffields, Clarks, Longs, Whites for the rest of the year at the expense of possible losses. They need games and more games into them.

Finals......haha..... number 28 of the wooden variety could be on the way.
Don't think so.

Coffield and Marshall very positive
Dunstan best for us by some way - on Sloane and smashed him 30 disposal to 15.
Sincs and Acres started like a house on fire - but both faded (sincs had just 4 possessions in the second half and disposal was crud all game).
Savage very good.
Ross very good
and....
that's about it.

oh - the club may finally wake up and realise we're going nowhere with richo at the helm!

desertsaint wrote:Coffield and Marshall very positive
Dunstan best for us by some way - on Sloane and smashed him 30 disposal to 15.
Sincs and Acres started like a house on fire - but both faded (sincs had just 4 possessions in the second half and disposal was crud all game).
Savage very good.
Ross very good
and....
that's about it.

oh - the club may finally wake up and realise we're going nowhere with richo at the helm!

Carlisle and Brown weren't too bad considering the form that both Jenkins and Walker were in.

I reckon our defenders are doing a great job in general and if they played as poorly as some of the forwards, we'd be losing by 100 points each week.

parkeysainter wrote:
Don't think so.
Looks to be between us, the Lions, or Blues. suspect that the St KIlda v Blues game will decide it.

Kangas probably have enough oldies who are still good to stave off the spoon.

Doggies may make a charge if they do not pull their fingers out.

We have no real strengths at present. Sadly our season is already done. Two big losses and we have not actually played a team that has played well yet :( Will be frightening when we do.

parkeysainter wrote:
Don't think so.
Looks to be between us, the Lions, or Blues. suspect that the St KIlda v Blues game will decide it.

We have no real strengths at present. Sadly our season is already done. Two big losses and we have not actually played a team that has played well yet :( Will be frightening when we do.
Isn't this Jaxons an employee and insider of the club?

He just laughed at the fact we may get a spoon (which is highly unlikely). What is going on down at the Saints?

parkeysainter wrote:
Don't think so.

He just laughed at the fact we may get a spoon (which is highly unlikely). What is going on down at the Saints?
He's a nobody mate. Tony 74 works at the club though.

He can’t kick it for them only teach what they should be doing.
I’m sure they are not told to kick it anywhere any more than turn it over at every opportunity.

parkeysainter wrote:
Don't think so.

He's a nobody mate. Tony 74 works at the club though.
So why the messiah status on here? I'm confused.

Yep. T74 also gives some good info. Its all this joint gets from the inside on a regular basis.

jaxons

Please disregard posts last night my kids were on my computer.

jaxons wrote:Please disregard posts last night my kids were on my computer.
But I just ordered a wooden spoon in club colours
from the Saints website, signed by Richo...
will I be getting this in the mail or not?

congorozides

jaxons has inside knowledge and tells it as it is.
t74 is part of the club and tells us the insiders rosey pollyanna (delusional) view.