AFLX Squad

AFLX Squad

AFLX Squad:

5. Shane Savage
6. Seb Ross
7. Luke Dunstan
8. Blake Acres
9. Jack Steele
11. Hunter Clark
13. Jack Lonie
19. Sam Gilbert
21. Ben Long
25. Koby Stevens
26. Josh Battle
28. Tim Membrey
29. Jimmy Webster
30. Ed Phillips
33. Nick Coffield
35. Jack Sinclair
37. Bailey Rice
40. Ray Connellan
43. Rowan Marshall
44. Maverick Weller

Anyone want to make a list of those NOT playing?

Re: AFLX Squad

Nic :cry:
and of course freeman

I want Phillips Rice Marshall Lpng to all play each game

Drake Huggins

Clark and Coffield( the coach's favourite). As Al Pacino would say, "What have you got, boys!?"

"Is this the right room for an argument?"
"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"Listen, an argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of anything the other person says, it's a series of statements designed to support a particular conclusion."
"No, it isn't."
"Oh, I've had enough of this."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."

They might just play all of them - 2 squads of 10.

Harvey To Hayes

The future's so bright I've got to wear shades...

Well apparently the Saints have decided they want to win this thing - according to fox anyway.

"THE bookies have installed St Kilda to win the inaugural AFLX competition — and for good reason.
Foxfooty.com.au understands the Saints have committed to winning the new format above player experimentation and development.

While many clubs have selected barebones teams for the opening round of AFLX games, St Kilda is endeavouring to build a culture of continued success — and its squad reflects this...
St Kilda has regularly practised AFLX ball games this pre-season. In one of them, Blake Acres was simply unstoppable, booting five goals in a half of barely 10 minutes."

We'll be left with egg on our faces if we don't win it now - regardless of whether it's fake news or not.

well

if its (the concept) about 'gettin the kids' and the newbies interested in footy
winning the thing is smart thinking

Drake Huggins

There ain't nothin' wrong with winning and making it a habit. Seems to have worked well at the Hawks, Cats, Swines etc.

"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"Listen, an argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of anything the other person says, it's a series of statements designed to support a particular conclusion."
"No, it isn't."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."

Let's win the inaugural "Ben" Aflx cup.

desertsaint wrote:Well apparently the Saints have decided they want to win this thing - according to fox anyway.

"THE bookies have installed St Kilda to win the inaugural AFLX competition — and for good reason.
Foxfooty.com.au understands the Saints have committed to winning the new format above player experimentation and development.

While many clubs have selected barebones teams for the opening round of AFLX games, St Kilda is endeavouring to build a culture of continued success — and its squad reflects this...
St Kilda has regularly practised AFLX ball games this pre-season. In one of them, Blake Acres was simply unstoppable, booting five goals in a half of barely 10 minutes."

We'll be left with egg on our faces if we don't win it now - regardless of whether it's fake news or not.
Depends which bookmaker.........

Am I correct in saying there are 3 grand final winners....

Adelaide...Melbourne ....and Sydney Divisions

Is there then a formula to have an overall winner?

Unlike other teams, we can Marshall and Steele our troops for a Long, Savage Battle. We shall prevail. Who can hold back our Maverick, free spirit? We are the Hunter, not the hunted. Freedom!
Yeah, bring on round 1 .. I'm bored. :)

Great to see Dunny captaining one of the sides. I believe he could do a Seb Ross in a couple of years and have a break out season like he did in '17. Possible future skipper IMO and will become part of the leadership group.

Drake Huggins

samoht wrote:Let's win the inaugural "Ben" Aflx cup.
He just stole the credit. Matt Damon did all the hard work.

"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"No, it isn't."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."

desertsaint wrote:Well apparently the Saints have decided they want to win this thing - according to fox anyway.

Where is this article????

Legend!

I did look on fox sports but couldn't find. Searched everywhere then thought it was just a joke. :mrgreen:

I like eggs

The_President

Acres looks maaaaaasive compared to last year

Premiership is a cakewalk!

The_President wrote:Acres looks maaaaaasive compared to last year
That's because he eats plenty of eggs

Premium89

Savage’s long kicking certainly coming in handy for AFLX!

cement in our legs......

how quickly did they score in 2nd half.......................

chook23 wrote:cement in our legs......

We ran out of legs in a 20 minute game?
Last edited by DJ Higgins on Fri 16 Feb 2018 10:01pm, edited 1 time in total.

DJ Higgins wrote:
chook23 wrote:cement in our legs......

We ran out of legs in a 20 minute?
10 minutes. While we' were only blowing the cobwebs out there are a few players that didn't do much in both of the games.