Worth a look.

Re: Worth a look.

Love Richo. Top bloke and coach. He has instilled a good culture withing the playing group and club.

parkeysainter wrote:Love Richo. Top bloke and coach. He has instilled a good culture withing the playing group and club.

He is certainly positive about using the word positive.

parkeysainter wrote:Love Richo. Top bloke and coach. He has instilled a good culture withing the playing group and club.

I think it’s rather pleasing that he thinks many things about the boys progress during pre-season is pleasing.
All in all, it’s pleasing that it’s all positive news :wink:

loris wrote:

I think it’s rather pleasing that he thinks many things about the boys progress during pre-season is pleasing.
I think it is pleasing that you find it positive. Are you positive that you find it pleasing?

He did learn the way of the Buddah in remote and ancient Nepal if I remember correctly.

Better to be a positive cog in the cosmos than a negative drain on it.

BackFromUSA wrote:
loris wrote:

I think it is pleasing that you find it positive. Are you positive that you find it pleasing?
I’m super positive all my emotions are pleasing toward Richo and the team for this season BfUSA. I hope positivity is infectious amongst all Saint supporters ........ now that would be pleasing :P

the Unicorn egg 'n Flutterby set

Love ya work

go Us

parkeysainter wrote:

He did learn the way of the Buddah in remote and ancient Nepal if I remember correctly.

I think last year was Nepal and the year before he went to uni in the U.S. but what has he done this year? Was it a gap year?

Jacks Back wrote:
parkeysainter wrote:

I think last year was Nepal and the year before he went to uni in the U.S. but what has he done this year? Was it a gap year?
Kokoda Trail was walked.
I read it somewhere, I'm positive it's true

Two atoms are drinking in a pub.
One of them looks a bit worried.
'I think I've lost an electron', he says.
The other replies

'Are you positive?' :D :mrgreen:

WellardSaint wrote:
Jacks Back wrote:
parkeysainter wrote:

Kokoda Trail was walked.
Yes he walked it with his family.

Drake Huggins

WellardSaint wrote:Two atoms are drinking in a pub.
One of them looks a bit worried.
'I think I've lost an electron', he says.
The other replies

'Are you positive?' :D :mrgreen:
That joke is very pleasing and has a lot of potential.

"Is this the right room for an argument?"
"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"Listen, an argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of anything the other person says, it's a series of statements designed to support a particular conclusion."
"No, it isn't."
"Oh, I've had enough of this."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."

recently retired bloke
picks up his new soft top from the dealership
at 2 on a friday arvo

folds back the roof n smiles as the dealer says
"easy mate , its got some go'

lets see , he thinks to self
drops the clutch , fishtailing out onto the main road ,
pings it into second leaving rubber driftlike on the deck and thinks

yep ... it goes

WOOPWOOP rings out behind him ,
sheet ... its the fuzz

so he redlines out of second
leaving another autograph after slipping into 3rd
n blitzes the next couple of blocks in deadly time

but wisdom beats pretend youth
n he pulls up

the copper gets out of car
shaking his head

not happy fran

and says

wtf are u doing !

i'm an hour from knocking off for my first long weekend
in months so if u dont have a story i've never heard before !
i'm gunna throw the effen book at ya !!

well , thinks our hero
this best be good then

and says

its a year to the very day
since my wife left with a patrolman

'n i was positive
YOU were tryn to give her back

and its pleasing
to realise
that your not

loris wrote:
WellardSaint wrote:
Jacks Back wrote:
parkeysainter wrote:

Kokoda Trail was walked.
Thanks WS and Loris. He's been busy then.

loris wrote:
WellardSaint wrote:
Jacks Back wrote:
parkeysainter wrote:

Kokoda Trail was walked.
It’s worthgoing on the the Saints.com site and listening to the Inside St.Kilda podcasts. I think it’s podcast #3 , where Richo talks on a number of topics. His walking the Kokoda Trail with his family is very interesting, his 2 boys and his wife. The impact it had on him and his family. He’s a well rounded individual is Richo, puts the effort into his family which is good to hear.

Drake Huggins

Unlike Bananaby Joyce.

"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"Listen, an argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of anything the other person says, it's a series of statements designed to support a particular conclusion."
"No, it isn't."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."

Drake Huggins wrote:Unlike Bananaby Joyce.
Hey don’t you just love Malcolm Turnbull’ s latest ........... A Bonking Ban for Ministers!!! They are not allowed to have jiggy jigs with their staff :roll: :roll:

All pollies in the Libs, none of them will aspire to be a Cabinet Minister, they will all want to be back benchers, so they can continue on with their little liaisons with their staff.

Good luck Mr Turnbull if you think this will halt ‘workplace relationships’.

Drake Huggins

Indeed , Loris. Bonking on the job has been going on since Thag and Zod made the first organisation in Neolithic days. Another brain fart from our esteemed leader.

"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"No, it isn't."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."

Happy to extend his contract based on Johnny Cash.
Maybe if he wore all black he'd be a better coach?