JetStar flights to Perth

IanRush

Re: JetStar flights to Perth

Winmar7 wrote:I'm planning a Perth trip next year (Freo game) - and JetStar are having a sale $115 one way - is this a good price? Never been to Perth before...
Good price for a 4 hour flight. 180 passengers paying $115 each for 4 hours of aviation fuel, think about it......

Perth is a nice city, stay at the Quest in Hay Street, Subiaco, 2 blocks from Subiaco Oval, good food down Hay Street ad lots of blondes in denim skirts walking up and down......

Subiaco Hotel corner Rokeby Road and Hay Street is where it's at on a Friday or Saturday.

Sunday arvo sessions at the Cottlesloe Hotel are the best in the country.

Scarborough Beach, near the Rendezvous, is nice also.

Great city. Would move there if it wasn't a 4 hour flight from Melbourne.

USELESS FACT: The WADA case against Essendon (in Sydney as well) is exactly 10 years to the day that Australia qualified for the 2006 FIFA World Cup.

IanRush wrote:
Winmar7 wrote:I'm planning a Perth trip next year (Freo game) - and JetStar are having a sale $115 one way - is this a good price? Never been to Perth before...
Good price for a 4 hour flight. 180 passengers paying $115 each for 4 hours of aviation fuel, think about it......

Perth is a nice city, stay at the Quest in Hay Street, Subiaco, 2 blocks from Subiaco Oval, good food down Hay Street ad lots of blondes in denim skirts walking up and down......

Subiaco Hotel corner Rokeby Road and Hay Street is where it's at on a Friday or Saturday.

You are out of touch there Rushie me love. If Winmar7 stays in Subiaco - he’s a long way from the football action.
From next season the AFL is playing all its games at the new Perth Stadium at Burswood. So unless Winmar7 wants to be spending time on public transport traveling to the other side of the Perth, Subiaco ain’t the place to be heading to.

Subiaco is no longer the place to go - it’s yesterday’s suburb. Especially down Rockerby Road way. Many shops closed down that strip these days. It’s just your ordinary everyday middle-upper class suburban destination these days. Very traditional, conservative place to hang out. If you frequent the Subiaco Hotel, you must wear your jumper/sweater tied around your shoulders in that very out of date fashion if you want to blend in at that pub !!!!!!

Clubs and bars are springing up like mushrooms in the more trendy newly gentrified areas that are closer to the new stadium, ie on the North side of the river, Mt Lawley, Highgate, East Perth - where you either catch a ferry to the footy ( they will be timetabled by then) or walk over the new footbridge to the ground........hopefully it doesn’t fall down, it’s been found the construction has been rather dodgy with poor quality Chinese steel - hopefully Perth doesn’t rival Melbourne in building bridges that fall down!!

Or stay in Perth itself - again bars, clubs sprinting up all over the place down lanes or alleyways - Winmar can then just walk across the Causeway bridge (it won’t fall down), stroll past the Casino and bingo he’s at the new Oval.

Or, on the South side of the river (where the new stadium is), Winmar7 will find Victoria Park, a short stab kick to the football ground. Longest strip of cafe’s in WA.......every cuisine Winmar7 would like to feast on. Every time I walk down Albany Highway, a new bar has popped up.
Winmar7 might not get all the stereotypical blondes in short denim skirts parading around, but at least he will be exposed to the most multicultural parade of people that WA has on offer :P
Eagles players are now seen buying property in Vic Park & surrounding suburbs as it’s close to their new training ground (In Lathlain) and walking distance to the new Stadium at Burswood. It narks me that I’m now seeing Eagles’ players & supporters at my favourite coffee haunts in Vic Park. :evil:

So please don’t send Winmar7 to yesterday’s suburb for footy - he’ll be disappointed methinks if he is looking for nightlife and the football ground - it ain’t there anymore!!!!!

Oh and Scarborough Beach isn’t the place to be seen in your budgie smuggles anymore - again that area is a bit old hat and tired for restaurants etc on the foreshore. City Beach is the in place to go nowadays if one wants the best surf of the inner city beaches and great new dining places, with imaginative chefs plying their trade.

Ofcourse, iconic Cotts is still popular, but a very conservative area to go to....... worth the view.

IanRush wrote:

You are out of touch there Rushie me love. If Winmar7 stays in Subiaco or at the north end of Hay St in Perth - he’s a long way from the football action.

From next season the AFL is playing all its games at the new Perth Stadium at Burswood. So unless Winmar7 wants to be spending time on public transport traveling to the other side of the Perth, Subiaco ain’t the place to be heading to.

Subiaco is no longer the place to go - it’s yesterday’s suburb. Especially down Rockerby Road way. Many shops closed down that strip these days. It’s just your ordinary everyday middle-upper class suburban destination these days. Very traditional, conservative place to hang out. If you frequent the Subiaco Hotel, you must wear your jumper/sweater tied around your shoulders in that very out of date fashion if you want to blend in at that pub !!!!!!

Clubs and bars are springing up like mushrooms in the more trendy newly gentrified areas that are closer to the new stadium, ie on the North side of the river, Mt Lawley, Highgate, East Perth - where you either catch a ferry to the footy ( they will be timetabled by then) or walk over the new footbridge to the ground........hopefully it doesn’t fall down, it’s been found the construction has been rather dodgy with poor quality Chinese steel - hopefully Perth doesn’t rival Melbourne in building bridges that fall down!!

Or stay in Perth itself - again bars, clubs sprinting up all over the place down lanes or alleyways - Winmar can then just walk across the Causeway bridge (it won’t fall down), stroll past the Casino and bingo he’s at the new Oval.

Or, on the South side of the river (where the new stadium is), Winmar7 will find Victoria Park, a short stab kick to the football ground. Longest strip of cafe’s in WA.......every cuisine Winmar7 would like to feast on. Every time I walk down Albany Highway, a new bar has popped up.
Winmar7 might not get all the stereotypical blondes in short denim skirts parading around, but at least he will be exposed to the most multicultural parade of people that WA has on offer :P
Eagles players are now seen buying property in Vic Park & surrounding suburbs as it’s close to their new training ground (In Lathlain) and walking distance to the new Stadium at Burswood. It narks me that I’m now seeing Eagles’ players & supporters at my favourite coffee haunts in Vic Park. :evil:

So please don’t send Winmar7 to yesterday’s suburb for footy - he’ll be disappointed methinks if he is looking for nightlife and the football ground - it ain’t there anymore!!!!!

Oh and Scarborough Beach isn’t the place to be seen in your budgie smuggles anymore - again that area is a bit old hat and tired for restaurants etc on the foreshore. City Beach is the in place to go nowadays if one wants the best surf of the inner city beaches and great new dining places, with imaginative chefs plying their trade.

Ofcourse, iconic Cotts is still popular, but a very conservative area to go to....... worth the view.

Gordo'
Location: banned for a spell, things didn't turn out so well, every thread i played, ffs was lucky i stayed!!!

loris wrote:City Beach is the in place to go nowadays if one wants the best surf of the inner city beaches
ffs! :shock: loris, i flowering love your work mate. but, ffs!!! 'surf' and flowering 'perth', listed together in the same flowering thread??? :roll: :shock: :roll: :P :roll:

here's actual flowering footage of the perth tsunami crashing into flowering city beach, ffs!!! :roll:

Fortitude Fidelity Sainta.
mambo2706

The flight has now been cancelled :evil:

saint64

Gordo' wrote:
loris wrote:City Beach is the in place to go nowadays if one wants the best surf of the inner city beaches
ffs! :shock: loris, i flowering love your work mate. but, ffs!!! 'surf' and flowering 'perth', listed together in the same flowering thread??? :roll: :shock: :roll: :P :roll:

here's actual flowering footage of the perth tsunami crashing into flowering city beach, ffs!!! :roll:
The only land the sun sets over in Perth is Rottnest Island, so this can't be City Beach!

Winmar7

well this post certainly went off on some strange tangents :) thanks for all the info/advice/opinions etc, now let's hope the Saints win and the trip is worth it!

That is definitely not City Beach.

I have some seen great barrels off the breakwater at City Beach.