Any real chance Simon Lethlean is coming to the Saints?

Re: Any real chance Simon Lethlean is coming to the Saints?

Please no. Whilst I'm sure he is a very talented business person in his field (although he can't keep his old fella in his pants), he is still a leopard with spots. His spots just get bigger or smaller on any given day. These people never change and he is one of the AFL boys!

The Saints are free of controversy and looking very stable. I personally say a big fat no.

Darth Vader

Would surely be a good get. We need good people and profile, not virgins.

Ellaandjohn

I would love Simon. I love talking footy

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Nah, Looks like a tosser. Dont need tossers at the club.

Numpty

Ellaandjohn wrote:I would love Simon. I love talking footy

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I would love Simon too, believe me. Simon is a great friend of mine, a very great friend. I love talking about pussy cats with Simon and that young Bush. (Did you see what I just did there folks? Melanoma won't be happy with me. Again. Believe me. :lol: ). #makingbushypussycatsgrateagain

Sent from my mePhone using POTUS

Interesting one.

He wants to be a CEO. Not a head of football operations.

Would he be an asset to St Kilda? Yes. Knows the AFL machinations, which could be worth 1-2 wins per year (seriously).

However, he is...a suit. A classic suit. An old boys networker of the highest order. Doesn’t care who his paymaster is, just long as they pay well and keep him relevant. But he’ll deliver what you ask to a very high corporate standard.

Pants man? Yeah, but most are. Not excusable but that’s a reality of the rich & powerful.

HardSaint

If City Hall green lights him, we'll be fine
Caro merely parrots City Hall's dictates, so nothing to worry about there

Would be a good get, as the above seems to be the case - was hung out to dry and i daresay took a hit for others still at City Hall
Favours and repayment are still important currency in politics

he'll continue being Simon Lethlean but less sloppy this time around

Is Don Burke available?

HardSaint

Enrico_Misso wrote:Is Don Burke available?
i dunno are you?

Don Burke is a backyard predator.

Lethlean is a corporate wanker.

Drake Huggins

The guy was good at his job. That's what matters. Workplace affairs? Stop the presses! If we sacked everyone for having workplace affairs and relationships, then refused to re-employ them because of it, the average Centrelink office would be as full as the MCG on Grand Final day. He has clearly demonstrated he is capable of performing at the very highest level in the game. He is no doubt well connected at HQ, never a bad thing. If he's available and keen to come to us, I'd take him in a heartbeat.

"Is this the right room for an argument?"
"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"Listen, an argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of anything the other person says, it's a series of statements designed to support a particular conclusion."
"No, it isn't."
"Oh, I've had enough of this."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."

parkeysainter wrote:Don Burke is a backyard predator.

Lethlean is a corporate wanker.

Well said mate.

Darth Vader

Drake Huggins wrote:The guy was good at his job. That's what matters. Workplace affairs? Stop the presses! If we sacked everyone for having workplace affairs and relationships, then refused to re-employ them because of it, the average Centrelink office would be as full as the MCG on Grand Final day. He has clearly demonstrated he is capable of performing at the very highest level in the game. He is no doubt well connected at HQ, never a bad thing. If he's available and keen to come to us, I'd take him in a heartbeat.
100%.

My .02c worth
If he came to stkilda it would indicate to me that both parties were just a ltitle bit desperate
Usually not a good basis for success