Where to for Nick O'Keaney.

Re: Where to for Nick O'Keaney.

Really goes to show what sort of opinions are posted on here. A few were saying he'd end up being a really good player and wondered why he wasn't taken in the main draft a couple of years ago.

darylcowie

Selhurst Saint wrote:Hmmmm....It has just been announced.
Its confirmed then just as I said it would be.

Logan Austin will get Hugh Goddard's old number after the earlier vacant numbers have been divvied up amongst our draftees.

its time to make a name for yourself like you've never made before!
Saintly66

kosifantutti wrote:
Selhurst Saint wrote:
Saintly66 wrote:Has been delisted.
When was this announced??
I'm not sure if Saintly66 is an ITK or just posts things he half heard a month ago. He announced the delisting of one of the Irishmen last week but I think it was actually Joe Baker Thomas who was delisted weeks ago.
Not sure I can remember posting anything about joe baker least I don’t think I did lol.

doggerel

i wonder if there is anything n the timing here, Hartung just having become available....??

St Kilda Social Club member since 1996

darylcowie wrote:
Selhurst Saint wrote:Hmmmm....It has just been announced.
Its confirmed then just as I said it would be.

Logan Austin will get Hugh Goddard's old number after the earlier vacant numbers have been divvied up amongst our draftees.
It is confirmed, NOK is delisted
http://www.saints.com.au/news/2017-10-2 ... ist-change

Hopefully he stays at Sandy

They didn't give him much of a chance. Kind of like they didn't give Hutchins a chance and now plays every week at west coast.

Junior

Jacks Back wrote:They didn't give him much of a chance. Kind of like they didn't give Hutchins a chance and now plays every week at west coast.
With all due respect Hutchings was terrible at Sandy showed very little. Met him and he was a great kid but was a slow as a wet week and did not win a lot of the footy.

A champion team will always beat a team of champions.

Junior wrote:
Jacks Back wrote:They didn't give him much of a chance. Kind of like they didn't give Hutchins a chance and now plays every week at west coast.
With all due respect Hutchings was terrible at Sandy showed very little. Met him and he was a great kid but was a slow as a wet week and did not win a lot of the footy.
Hutchings and Nicholas Winmar came to the Saints at the same time. I thought Hutchings was the better of the two (more a natural footballer). One played seniors with the saints and one didn't get a look in. Guess who's still playing AFL?

NOK looked like he had something but to not give him a go is pretty poor when you consider some of the current players have had heaps of chances and done SFA.

Saintly66

Jacks Back wrote:NOK looked like he had something but to not give him a go is pretty poor when you consider some of the current players have had heaps of chances and done SFA.
This has been my thinking the whole time, don’t see the point in the coach giving him the run around at certain stages either.

kosifantutti wrote:
Selhurst Saint wrote:
Saintly66 wrote:Has been delisted.
When was this announced??
I'm not sure if Saintly66 is an ITK or just posts things he half heard a month ago. He announced the delisting of one of the Irishmen last week but I think it was actually Joe Baker Thomas who was delisted weeks ago.
I thought he had been delisted with an option to be recalled as a rookie (assuming the conversation above is not true).

Brunswicksainter

Went to school with him and gresham and O'Kearney was always considered the better player, we were all shocked when he wasnt picked in the main draft.

I know someone who taught at the same school, and he was of the same opinion.

Saintly66

Brunswicksainter wrote:Went to school with him and gresham and O'Kearney was always considered the better player, we were all shocked when he wasnt picked in the main draft.
Be careful what you wish for mate, I suggested that a few months ago and people jumped down my throat for knowing nothing. He was touted as a top 10 pick at one stage then fell away for whatever reason.

Rocket

With NOK gone where does that leave us with rookie picks?

Piece takes up one spot.

Saintly66

Rocket wrote:With NOK gone where does that leave us with rookie picks?

Piece takes up one spot.
We’ll be able to pick up one more from what I understand.

Maybe we are taking Hartung. That is why NOK got chopped. I'm suprised Wright is still on the list.

MickThomas

parkeysainter wrote:Maybe we are taking Hartung. That is why NOK got chopped. I'm suprised Wright is still on the list.
Wright still contracted till Nov 2018.
Bains brilliance (!) again

2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn

Very disappointed to hear we've delisted NO'K. :( :? Can really play, though I did worry a little re his lack of size.

The good news though, delisting Nick means we're clearly not going to pick up Hartung... he lacks size and he can't play.

Dave McNamara wrote:Very disappointed to hear we've delisted NO'K. :( :? Can really play, though I did worry a little re his lack of size.

The good news though, delisting Nick means we're clearly not going to pick up Hartung... he lacks size and he can't play.
sounds the perfect replacement.