Watts not to like?

I reckon let’s have a go. Loyal to a club that is giving him nothing. Unreliable source says spoke to Big Al today. Picks to burn.

Re: Watts not to like?

Would be too at Home at saints disco

Would love him in RW&B.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

He’s a local boy!

Wrong question! Whilst he is undoubtedly talented he goes missing far too often. Why do the dees want him gone? BEcause they want guys who will be there when it gets tough! And so should we!

the invisible and the non existent look very much alike

Might go MIA, but has genuine X-factor that we lack. Would boost our scoring a bit.

6621104 wrote:Wrong question! Whilst he is undoubtedly talented he goes missing far too often. Why do the dees want him gone? BEcause they want guys who will be there when it gets tough! And so should we!
Change of environment has made a great difference to many players.
Michael Gardner, Fraser Gehrig, Stuart Trott, Carl Ditterich, Russell Greene all improved with a move.
Jack is a very talented footballer and I reckon we could get the best out of him.

Get f***ed

6621104 wrote:Wrong question! Whilst he is undoubtedly talented he goes missing far too often. Why do the dees want him gone? BEcause they want guys who will be there when it gets tough! And so should we!
Michael Gardner, Fraser Gehrig, Stuart Trott, Carl Ditterich, Russell Greene all improved with a move.
Jack is a very talented footballer and I reckon we could get the best out of him.
Yes, could be worth a punt, as long as it doesn't cost us the earth.
Spot-on regarding Fraser Gehrig and Michael Gardner, BS.

SaintPav wrote:Get f***ed

Agree with the last post - is a local boy - can play - if cheap - want !! Who gives a toss why the Dees don’t want him they are a packer of tossers

Gardner and G-Train were already AA before they arrived at the Saints.

Drake Huggins

Melbourne's record of developing and extracting the best from their talent is appalling, possibly the worst in the league. Look at all the first round picks that didn't make it. It can't be they were all duds. It's the club. Who knows what his potential would be in the right environment? One thing's for sure, he's a superb kick. Good in front of goal, too. Things we most definitely need. At the right price, it's a yes from me.

"Is this the right room for an argument?"
"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"Listen, an argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of anything the other person says, it's a series of statements designed to support a particular conclusion."
"No, it isn't."
"Oh, I've had enough of this."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."

Watts does a lot of things that I like. I just think he hasn't found his position or his role in the right system.

Would have to be a deal favourable to us in terms of trade value and contract length/size.

The_President

Play him like we used BJ across half back.

Let him float around, help out in the ruck when needed.

Great decision maker and absolutely class by foot

Watts 153 games - Average kicks 8.9, marks 5.3, handballs 7 (15.9 disposals per game)

The_President wrote:Play him like we used BJ across half back.

Let him float around, help out in the ruck when needed.

Great decision maker and absolutely class by foot
That's how I'd play him if he came across. Very skilful player.

Gordo'
Location: banned for a spell, things didn't turn out so well, every thread i played, ffs was lucky i stayed!!!

bigcarl wrote: Very skilful player.
ffs!!! you're too right there mate! very flowering skilled at running away! :roll:

Fortitude Fidelity Sainta.

Fraser was a good player and we paid accordingly (a potential player and pick 18), Gardiner was at the end of his career with behavioural problems was just gop no where near his former height\s I'd say they all preformed the same as at their previous clubs as at the saints no big improvement, same with greene

In conclusion Watts is a dud with the occasional good game, changing clubs wont change that, just like Stanely a dud that produces a good game every so often (only dif is Stanley injures himself)

Bernard Shakey wrote: Jack is a very talented footballer and I reckon we could get the best out of him.
So BS, what do you think he is missing. It isn't talent so what is needed to get the best out if him? You must have some idea if you think AR and Co can do better then the dees mob.

the invisible and the non existent look very much alike

I think he's quality, just plays like a flog under a flog club with a flog playing group. Far to much flogness at that club from top to bottom for him to flourish. Needs to get out and rid himself of the flogness. Most untapped player in the comp, could be a steal

Darth Vader

No defensive side to his game. Opposite of where modern football is headed.

Numpty

Watts!?! Watts would be the worst deal ever, believe me!!! Besides, didn't I already fire him? #wattsalreadygratesandsucks.

ausfatcat wrote:

Fraser was a good player and we paid accordingly (a potential player and pick 18), Gardiner was at the end of his career with behavioural problems was just gop no where near his former height\s I'd say they all preformed the same as at their previous clubs as at the saints no big improvement, same with greene

In conclusion Watts is a dud with the occasional good game, changing clubs wont change that, just like Stanely a dud that produces a good game every so often (only dif is Stanley injures himself)
I think you will find Fraser was a much more consistent player at the saints
Gardiner was thrown out of wce so that was different but he still played some v good footy

Drake Huggins

jonesy wrote:I think he's quality, just plays like a flog under a flog club with a flog playing group. Far to much flogness at that club from top to bottom for him to flourish. Needs to get out and rid himself of the flogness. Most untapped player in the comp, could be a steal
I think you're flogging a dead horse.

"Is this the right room for an argument?"
"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"Listen, an argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of anything the other person says, it's a series of statements designed to support a particular conclusion."
"No, it isn't."
"Oh, I've had enough of this."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."