Finals discussion thread

realdeal

Re: Finals discussion thread

realdeal wrote:It's admit that it's totally sour grapes on my behalf but geez, the St.Kilda team of 2004-2010 would destroy this Richmond team.. They have so many avg players having career years, they have zero injuries and they've just had everything go their way this season... I guess good on them for taking their chances..
They are also in the VFL Grand Final tomorrow.
So they cant be that bad.
Yeah, they've got no injuries. Regardless, as stated, the saints team of that era would've smashed them.

With no real great teams around at the moment, Bulldogs last year and (maybe) Richmond this year have a chance to pinch one. Although Crows are a good team.

Stevie J looked way past it today. SLOW. Bad decision playing him.

Also most of the senior players that GWS have traded for the last couple of years have not delivered much.

Bruce G McAbee

Interesting stat they're saying. Next week, every player playing are playing in their 1st Grand Final. This hasn't happened since the very 1st Grand Final in 1898.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.

Interesting too that Tigers were on average one month younger than the Plastic Fantastics.

Makes you wonder about how much of a disadvantage it is to play for just a team rather than a club.

realdeal wrote:It's admit that it's totally sour grapes on my behalf but geez, the St.Kilda team of 2004-2010 would destroy this Richmond team.. They have so many avg players having career years, they have zero injuries and they've just had everything go their way this season... I guess good on them for taking their chances..
Who knows but it is very hard to compare teams from different eras. We had our chances.

I hope the club is learning from them. It looks like they are making changes.

Bruce G McAbee

saintsRrising wrote:Interesting too that Tigers were on average one month younger than the Plastic Fantastics.

Makes you wonder about how much of a disadvantage it is to play for just a team rather than a club.
Very true, I actually wonder if they will lose players because of this.
Also the commentators were saying that they're coached to play perfect football where Richmond would scrap and claw their way forward. The difference between playing for a team and a club.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.

The crows should be de-registered if they can't beat that Richmond outfit next week, their bottom 6 is about 15 players.

If Cotchin gets suspended I reckon the Tiger ferals will burn down AFL headquarters

Imagine if Dimsimfwit was still in charge.

He's give the Giants another 5 first round draft picks next year as compo for losing.

Can't stand that manufactured team of horseshit

dragit wrote:The crows should be de-registered if they can't beat that Richmond outfit next week, their bottom 6 is about 15 players.
This post just about seals a Richmond win.

Congratulations

Cotchin should be fine as it was a simple clash of heads in a contest... Ellis should miss next week though if the AFL are fair dinkum, which we know they aren't.

dragit wrote:The crows should be de-registered if they can't beat that Richmond outfit next week, their bottom 6 is about 15 players.

Congratulations
It's all designed to torment us anyway clearly.

The bad news is melbourne win next year, then Essendon in 2019... josh Kelly signs with north and they flog us in the 2020 grand final.

Congratulations

The bad news is melbourne win next year, then Essendon in 2019... josh Kelly signs with north and they flog us in the 2020 grand final.
If we make the 2020 GF I will lick a monkeys ring.

Congratulations

Agree.

We're f*cked but we'll keep supporting. What else are we going to do?

Congratulations

If we make the 2020 GF I will lick a monkeys ring.
I don't doubt it.

Con Gorozidis wrote:If we make the 2020 GF I will lick a monkeys ring.
Mate, you've gotta choose something outside of your normal weekend to make it fun. 8-)

SaintPav wrote:What else are we going to do?
Last resort is spending time with our families I guess.

Mate, you've gotta choose something outside of your normal weekend to make it fun. 8-)
:D :D :D

True. Fair call.

GregPackhamsHeadband

Congratulations

That's the spirit! :D

I think you're pretty tough, don't I?

BTW - Simon… I reckon if greg winmar was (re)banned for posting in any of those political threads that are on the main board then the charges should be thrown out… If those SSM threads had of been moved to the general or animal enclosure much earlier like they should have, then we probably would have skipped the blow-up.

They've got nothing to do with the saints and are just asking for trouble being left there for days.

dragit wrote:BTW - Simon… I reckon if greg winmar was (re)banned for posting in any of those political threads that are on the main board then the charges should be thrown out… If those SSM threads had of been moved to the general or animal enclosure much earlier like they should have, then we probably would have skipped the blow-up.

They've got nothing to do with the saints and are just asking for trouble being left there for days.
+ 1

My 4 year old is obsessed with football and the Saints including singing the song arm in arm after every kick to kick session.

There is no escape.

:shock:

There's a 2020 vision I don't want to see

My 4 year old is obsessed with football and the Saints including singing the song arm in arm after every kick to kick session.

There is no escape.
One of my kids thought it would funny to go for another team... so I sold her to some Arabs and bought a yacht, just as a warning to anyone else that wants to get smart with me.