Jaxons come on down (2017/18 thread)

GregPackhamsHeadband

Re: Jaxons come on down (2017/18 thread)

SaintPav wrote:Brad Hardie is a ******.
You speak the truth, SP. Have any of his sensational rumours ever come true? Worst strike rate, ever! (Apologies to the comic book guy from The Simpsons)

I think you're pretty tough, don't I?
Stian

GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:
Stian wrote:
suss wrote:I've watched Gaff closely over the past couple of weeks. Gets heaps of the pill but massive seagull.
OK, I'll be the bunny who asks: wtf is a seagull??
Someone who hangs around on the fringes looking to steal the easy ball, like a seagull who hangs around waiting to pinch a chip. Most of us will have had what's called a "seagull manager". Flies in, squawks loudly, s***s on everyone, does nothing, steals your ideas and then flies away again.
Oh I love it - that's brilliant GPH. I'll now try to use that as much as I can. Cheers

SaintPav wrote:Brad Hardie is a ******.
You speak the truth, SP. Have any of his sensational rumours ever come true? Worst strike rate, ever! (Apologies to the comic book guy from The Simpsons)
The opposite to truth is the web of deceit which leads to repression.

and man, that is bad news.

Stian wrote:
suss wrote:I've watched Gaff closely over the past couple of weeks. Gets heaps of the pill but massive seagull.
Someone who hangs around on the fringes looking to steal the easy ball, like a seagull who hangs around waiting to pinch a chip. Most of us will have had what's called a "seagull manager". Flies in, squawks loudly, s***s on everyone, does nothing, steals your ideas and then flies away again.
Oh I love it - that's brilliant GPH. I'll now try to use that as much as I can. Cheers
I thought a seagull was a pom.

Comes in, squawks non stop, eats anything, s***s everywhere and you never see a dead one.

Jaxsons what you got for us buddy! The seagulls need a chip or two

Wombat15

"Port Adelaide Football Club's Jackson Trengove looks set to leave South Australia.

It has been reported that St Kilda Football Club is interested as cover for injury prone defender Nathan Brown.

Thoughts?"

Just saw this on FB

Why not..

He's a really good player, if we get him at a reasonable price I think he's a good get.

Darth Vader

Wombat15 wrote:"Port Adelaide Football Club's Jackson Trengove looks set to leave South Australia.

It has been reported that St Kilda Football Club is interested as cover for injury prone defender Nathan Brown.

Thoughts?"

Just saw this on FB
For an "injury prone" player I can't remember Nathan Brown being injured once this year.

Off to Bulldogs apparently

MickThomas

Wombat15 wrote:"Port Adelaide Football Club's Jackson Trengove looks set to leave South Australia.

Thoughts?"

Just saw this on FB
NJB copped a corky in about Rd 20, limped off, but I'm positive he played the next game.
'Injury Prone'? As suggested by Damian 'Flog' Barrett?
It's a contact sport, not netball.
Geezus...

2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn

Stian wrote:

Suss, that's his role. To be an outside player. What role do you think he'd be instructed to play at the Saints? Inside mid?

But good on you for not working that out...

Gaff is a star and would be a bloody good addition to our midfield. Walk in top 2 in quality.

Brown didn't miss 1 game this year. Injury prone? Gutter journalist.

MickThomas wrote:

Thoughts?"

Just saw this on FB
NJB copped a corky in about Rd 20, limped off, but I'm positive he played the next game.
'Injury Prone'? As suggested by Damian 'Flog' Barrett?
It's a contact sport, not netball.
Geezus...

He is a flog isn't he? A WOFU journo.

(comment that was here in these brackets removed by MOD.)

MC Gusto wrote:Jaxsons what you got for us buddy! The seagulls need a chip or two
I think Jaxons likes to do a Joe Bjelke Petterson. ie Feed the chooks.
Last edited by saynta on Fri 22 Sep 2017 4:41pm, edited 1 time in total.

cordon bleu!

Thoughts?"

Just saw this on FB
Yep, I mentioned him earlier, he'd be a bloody good pickup. Not covering for anyone though, you wouldn't pick up Trengove as 'insurance', a swingman with pinch-hit ruck capability, he's starting 22 any day of the week.

GregPackhamsHeadband

Going to the WB, apparently.

I think you're pretty tough, don't I?

GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:Going to the WB, apparently.
He'd slot in nicely there, they need him more than us, let's see how it pans out.

MickThomas

As long as he stays away from married ladies

2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn

Jaxons,is it possible it wasn't of the Dusty variety,but we're looking at adding another Jack ?

jonesy wrote:Jaxons,is it possible it wasn't of the Dusty variety,but we're looking at adding another Jack ?
God I hope not.

Sounds right.

degruch wrote:

Thoughts?"

Just saw this on FB
Yep, I mentioned him earlier, he'd be a bloody good pickup. Not covering for anyone though, you wouldn't pick up Trengove as 'insurance', a swingman with pinch-hit ruck capability, he's starting 22 any day of the week.
At Sandy?
Yep. Walk up.

Stian wrote:

Suss, that's his role. To be an outside player. What role do you think he'd be instructed to play at the Saints? Inside mid?

But good on you for not working that out...

Gaff is a star and would be a bloody good addition to our midfield. Walk in top 2 in quality.

Any reason you need to be a smart arse about it?

I disagree, but manners please.