Jaxons come on down (2017/18 thread)

Re: Jaxons come on down (2017/18 thread)

Hahaha sorry that was a bit trump like

He was pushing the 2 x 800k players is better than 1 x 1.5m player rhetoric

Thanks MC…

Whaterya' reckon Whitfield is worth salary wise?

14 disposals last night is a massive fail for a #1 pick, 23 years old midfielder, does nothing for his trade stocks… he played pretty well in the finals last year though from memory.

No idea what he is worth on the open market...but the talk is he'll re-sign with GWS. Little bit soft for my liking...I reckon that player Collingwood picked up of a similar ilk (tall lanky frame) was the better bet for that type of player. Can't think of his name
Anyways

Where is JAXONS?!?!

MickThomas

MC Gusto wrote:No idea what he is worth on the open market...but the talk is he'll re-sign with GWS. Little bit soft for my liking...I reckon that player Collingwood picked up of a similar ilk (tall lanky frame) was the better bet for that type of player. Can't think of his name
Anyways

Where is JAXONS?!?!
an advanced search shows he/she visited today at midday.
I suspect he/she might be peeved at being pilloried
Or maybe he/she won't get drawn into the Lonie/Holmes/Wright/Savage debate,
who knows.

So we've moved from speculating on the future of certain fringe players,
and now we're onto speculating about the position of a certain fringe member of Saints' admin
(or is jaxons the next-door neighbour of a cousin of a business partner of a Saints' employee???
:mrgreen: :shock:

2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn

An iTK on BF has stated terms agreed with Kelly 6 year deal

Seems to have v good strike rate - called robbos deal prior to announcement and Dempsters 'retirement' prior to announcement / details being revealed

This place will melt if Kelly announces saints! What will con do??

Destination club!!!

MC Gusto wrote:An iTK on BF has stated terms agreed with Kelly 6 year deal

Seems to have v good strike rate - called robbos deal prior to announcement and Dempsters 'retirement' prior to announcement / details being revealed
juicy.

Which ITK?

ICBF looking through BF to find some mofo.

John(insert lots of digits)

MickThomas

John99999 also said "Acres ain't going anywhere"
in case folks are worried we offered up Blake in the deal

2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn
The Recruit

MickThomas wrote:John99999 also said "Acres ain't going anywhere"
in case folks are worried we offered up Blake in the deal
Gee I am getting excited

MelbWest

Jaxons is a fraud as has been proven on Bigfooty.

MC Gusto wrote:An iTK on BF has stated terms agreed with Kelly 6 year deal

Though also only has 16 odd posts. Quality over quantity is preferred though....

However he has indicated that his source is a player's best mate. So one would have to assess would StKilda players actually know exactly what was going on in the Kelly chase?
John2010362340, post: 51873961, member: 179444 wrote:Yeah i agree this information is all coming from one of the players best mates same guy gave me Dempster cracked the s***s information.
Can fully understand that St Kilda players would have known about Dempster though.

However if the deal is effectively really done that would give me more hope that at least some of our players may know.
Last edited by saintsRrising on Sat 09 Sep 2017 2:30pm, edited 1 time in total.

MelbWest wrote:Jaxons is a fraud as has been proven on Bigfooty.
As already requested. Provide a link, quote etc otherwise your post is pointless and has no substance.

Personally I think NONE of the ITKs know 100%. They all hear snippets which may not come to pass. So they are all right and wrong some of the time. I doubt any of them in terms of recruiting/drafting here directly from those at the Saints making the calls, and so what they hear will have been translated via a mate, gf, relative etc.

I do think that Tony is a more direct ITK on training matters though.

MelbWest wrote:Jaxons is a fraud as has been proven on Bigfooty.

I don't think anything said on Big Footy can prove anything. No-one would know 100% at this stage and the situation could change quickly.

Jaxons has been pretty reliable in the past, but no-one would know 100% at this stage and the situation could change quickly.

MickThomas

Jaxons is currently reading this forum...
:shock:

SMS

Have things changed re J.Kelly Jaxons?
You were very adamant he not coming but did things change AFTER that quote?
6 years/$6m is being quoted by multiple ITKs who dont mess around.
jaxons mail is the best (although John is at 100% strike rate) so please Jaxons any updates?

Heres hoping things have changed and jaxons tell us. If jaxons says yes then its confirmed.

Blink twice if you need help j-tron.

Jaxon's silence tells me something could be happening

jaxons

SMS wrote:Have things changed re J.Kelly Jaxons?
jaxons mail is the best (although John is at 100% strike rate) so please Jaxons any updates?

Heres hoping things have changed and jaxons tell us. If jaxons says yes then its confirmed.

Nothing I know suggests anything has changed.
Trust me when I say I/we want him as much as you all do.
However expect him to sign a 2 year deal to stay with GWS and consider his options as a 24 year old in 2 years time.

SMS wrote: 6 years/$6m is being quoted by multiple ITKs who dont mess around.
Well unless I have misread BigFooty John stated that, and then others are just repeating what John said (as they want it to be true). They have not claimed it to be so apart fro John. So I do not think it is multiple ITKs.

John has also said his source is via a mate of a St Kilda player. So one needs to ask oneself would a StKilda player actually know this at this stage?

jaxons wrote:

However expect him to sign a 2 year deal to stay with GWS and consider his options as a 24 year old in 2 years time.
Bugger whats the back up plans?

ROLS-LEE

Well unless I have misread BigFooty John stated that, and then others are just repeating what John said (as they want it to be true). They have not claimed it to be so apart fro John. So I do not think it is multiple ITKs.

John has also said his source is via a mate of a St Kilda player. So one needs to ask oneself would a StKilda player actually know this at this stage?
A saints player that could know would be Billings Sinclair and Steele. Even Rooey may know after the supposed phone call to him.

SMS

jaxons wrote:

Ok cheers Jaxons.
damn. I thought $1m was too good to be true.

As I said previously $1m ok but maximum anymore and it starts getting silly and negative for us anyway.

SMS

True but I was refering to John, MG also stated it as he heard it too NOT from john. Also MY ITK suggested such a deal. All 3 could be from one rumor which isnt true. I reckon thats sadly whats happened.
I mean really?? really would kelly take 6m for 6 years? Only reason he would, would be because he believes in bayside wants to be there and feels the saints are the real deal etc etc and doenst want pressure of being highest paid player. Possible but highly doubtful our luck is that good.