I agree with Spud

Someone should have told Jack to rack off.

Re: I agree with Spud

If you mean carrying Rooey in....I thought it was great as did most people around us.
Very nice touch and respect from Tigers.

Agree...

Yes it was his cousin but was opposition today.

A pic of roo being carried off in his last game has a bloody richmond player in it....

Just wrong Imo

carn_sainter

Guessing Roo was happy with it.

Spud's a spud.

chook23 wrote:Agree...

Yes it was his cousin but was opposition today.

A pic of roo being carried off in his last game has a bloody richmond player in it....

Just wrong Imo
This is the same cousin who donated heaps of blood, time and energy in helping poor Madeline fight cancer.

This is no ordinary cousin relationship/bond that the two Roo's share.

Highly appropriate given the circumstances.

Family first.

Weird and childish to protest Jack's involvement.

saynta wrote:Someone should have told Jack to rack off.

Roo's choice.

Ape_Man

I love Spud, but he is wrong. Family first.

Always.

I love the Saints, but if my family needs me the Saints would be so far down my list of priorities.

Roo having a family member carrying him off at the end of his career is not something to regret, it is something to treasure.

So fu Spud

I still agree with spud.

Ape_Man wrote:I love Spud, but he is wrong. Family first.

Always.

I love the Saints, but if my family needs me the Saints would be so far down my list of priorities.

Roo having a family member carrying him off at the end of his career is not something to regret, it is something to treasure.

So fu Spud
nice appropriate nick. :D

Frawley should stick to potato farming. He has no brains!

saint-stu

It was for Roo, not for the club.

1ac46a38

Kudos to Tigers supporters. They stayed and gave a rousing send-off to one of the all time greats.

And Jack was always going to chair him off.

Great show of respect spuds a dinosaur - if he's involved in coaching at the club in any way it says a lot...

George27

It was a lovely moment .

If you are worried about spoilt photos , have a look at what Doc Baldock was wearing in the photos of the presentation of our only premiership cup. Yes, exchanging jumpers was par for the course in those days, but the previous year Ken Fraser had the wherewithal to keep his Dons jumper on.

Junior

Surely it was pre planned and at the end of the day it is about showing appreciation to Roo.

Great sign of respect which is what all around me thought as well.

I loved Frawley as a player , went to the Whitten oval so sick I could not even drive there and slept all the way to and from the ground for is last game but he is really becoming a relic with a big mouth.

A champion team will always beat a team of champions.

It was a beautiful touch and I'm glad it ended that way.

I loved it. Who cares who's carrying him off. Shows how universally admired he is that 70k rolled up today and barely a person had left despite the game being over at halftime. Tiges supporters hung around. I thought the whole thing was magnificent and appropriate. He's a champion of our club, but more importantly he's a champion of our game. Well done Tiges, well done Saints. Well done Roo

saynta wrote:Someone should have told Jack to rack off.
Seriously, it's his cousin. He wanted his cousin to help chair him off after his last game. They are very close. Why was that a bad thing?
Last edited by Sainternist on Sun 27 Aug 2017 11:01pm, edited 1 time in total.

perfectionist wrote:Spud's a spud.

He's as close to a genuinely legitimate moron as you could ever hope to find.

I think Jack really looks up to Nick (including when he was on his shoulder). Jack has said that Nick has been a great mentor to him.

KingSaint

I think the Reiwoldt family situation transcends anything to do with football. I like spud but an a bad call

Darth Vader

Glad Jack did it. Might've been different if Gilbo was there.

rodgerfox wrote:
perfectionist wrote:Spud's a spud.

He's as close to a genuinely legitimate moron as you could ever hope to find.
Anyone who promotes our footy club as much as Spud does, deserves respect.

There's absolutely no need to denigrate an ex captain and a bloke who bleeds red, white and black. It was a comment in the heat of the moment coming from the heart of an ex Saint and from a great warrior of our football club.

Spud will probably regret what he said and I don't think he is a stubborn bloke. I think if he talks to Rooy and hears how he felt he will change his thinking.