Todd Goldstein

Wombat15

Todd Goldstein

Dont Shoot the messenger this is purely something I found.

UNCONFIRMED:

If you can't handle trade rumours then don't read the below.

Whispers have been going on that out of contract saints livewire Jack Billings could be on his way to Arden street to play alongside good mate Luke McDonald

While the saints are trying to work up a trade to lure out of favour ruckman Todd Goldstein to the club.

Watch this space.....

Thats off "The North Melbourne Shinboners" Page on FB.

Now even though I am critical of young JB he is just that. A young player with a bright future as hes a lethal kick at going inside 50....Just not at goal. Wouldnt want to see him involved in any deal tbh.

However I would take Goldstein who is elite in his position hes just had a down year. Wouldnt be trading a crucial cog in our young core though. Id be offering Hickey and spare change.

Re: Todd Goldstein

No Thanks!!!!!

Goldie is finished!!!!!

There's no one at North we would consider trading JB for.
Goldstein might be worth a second round pick.

Goldie will also be turning 30 years old next year.

Another rumour was that one of the reasons Josh Kelly is keen on the Saints is because his good mate Jack Billings is there.

It is curious, however, that JB is still yet to sign on.

Yeah I've got a North mate who keeps talking up that we are interested in Goldy.

Phooey.

Drew Petrie went to WCE, how did that go for them?
After the miraculous Matthew Capuano exercise,
I'd say steer clear of any deals with Norf.
the club would be laughing at this silly rumour!

Does Damian Barrett barrack for the Roos?
I wonder if Purple saw Goldstein and Billings sitting in the same coffee shop (but 30m away from each other!)
and decided there was a story there

Yes Barrett is a Roo's man!!!!!

Wombat15

Sainternist wrote:Goldie will also be turning 30 years old next year.

Another rumour was that one of the reasons Josh Kelly is keen on the Saints is because his good mate Jack Billings is there.

My understanding is players are waiting for the new CBA to be officially signed and dotted. Players want to see the official clauses and details of whats available to them. That and the current salary cap. Because if Rooey, Dempster and Potentially Joey retire thats whole heap of money off the books. As well as the delistings. Smart money would be to wait and see whats available because Savage, Roberton, Billings and Gilbo are the main pieces up for new contracts.

Either way i dont see the point in trading Billings or letting him leave. We have a potential Robbie Gray/Dal Santo on our hands here. Although he frustrates the F**k out of me theres plenty of potential.

If Goldy's contract was originally front loaded i can see the appeal.

Sounds like Damien Barrett is also a poster on the North Melbourne Shinboners page.

Can't think of this rumour being anything but steaming fertiliser at this stage.

Sainternist wrote:Goldie will also be turning 30 years old next year.

His manager has been away and hopefully his contract will be settled soon.
A couple of months ago he was interviewed and said he had said to josh Kelly he should come to the Saints.
He also said they were very good mates in junior footy and Kelly was also friends with Jack Steele.
Also it was Jack Billings who suggested to the club to rookie Jack Sinclair as he was another friend in junior footy.

They wish.

Who the f*ck would want to go there!

Second rate training facilities too.

SaintPav wrote:They wish.

No-body in their right mind, North should just go to Tassie!!!!!

stonecold wrote:
SaintPav wrote:They wish.

No-body in their right mind, North should just go to Tassie!!!!!
Well, they are apparently trying to attract the likes of Dustin Martin.

I guess those who have been consistently bagging young Jack B for the past year and a half should be careful what they wish for?

David-Lee

If...IF we are sticking with Richo then we have to accept 3 more years of finishing 8-12th on the ladder as we "stay strong" and develop "strength through loyalty" . Why get any player in a trade with less than 5 years left in the tank?

David-Lee wrote:If...IF we are sticking with Richo then we have to accept 3 more years of finishing 8-12th on the ladder as we "stay strong" and develop "strength through loyalty" . Why get any player in a trade with less than 5 years left in the tank?

YES! We ARE "sticking with Richo" I'm happy to see how that pans out! You seem very sure that we're 8-12th on the ladder for the next 3 years. Me? I'm not that certain of ANYTHING, but will be there to take whatever comes!

David-Lee wrote:If...IF we are sticking with Richo then we have to accept 3 more years of finishing 8-12th on the ladder as we "stay strong" and develop "strength through loyalty" . Why get any player in a trade with less than 5 years left in the tank?

Goldstein is of the same ilk as Tom Hickey. Not strong enough in the ruck contest without a third man up... it's not an "off year" it's the way the game has changed... Goldie will be on the scrap heap in about two seasons unless the AFL do an about face on third man up..... We are much better sticking with Tom to become a ruck forward ...
it would be suicidle for the Saints to swap Billings for an aging ruck who relies on a third man up... My bet its about a million to one chance ... Billings will be a star...
Must be a desperate Norf supporter who thinks we are stupid

Sainternist wrote:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sainternist wrote:
Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha! GOLD! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ( pauses to find dry underwear ) :lol: HAHAHAHA ! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Billings has agreed to terms already. Will be anounced shortly. This joke is not happening.

Sent from my SM-T210 using Tapatalk

lol what a funny joke from, a deluded drunken pub talk from North supporter, why would you bother posting?
Last edited by ausfatcat on Tue 08 Aug 2017 9:59pm, edited 1 time in total.

8856brother wrote:Billings has agreed to terms already. Will be anounced shortly. This joke is not happening.

Sent from my SM-T210 using Tapatalk
Yeah, that's what I've heard too and Robbo has as well, all will be revealed soon!!!!!

Jack is staying with Jack, Jack and Josh!!!!! ;-)

Ellaandjohn

Good idea to swap those players

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Jack will sign