Brad Johnson hates the saints

GregPackhamsHeadband

Brad Johnson hates the saints

I know we always believe commentators and umpires are against us, but I've been following the smiling fake, the hateful wanker, Brad Johnson. He hates us with a passion and isn't professional enough to hide his bias. Perhaps he is still bitter from Roo and the boys denying him a crack at a GF in 09-10, but he is paid to commentate, not barrack. He makes Dwaynepipe look like our No. 1 ticket holder. Another air-headed ex player who has no qualifications for the job other than games played and his perpetually moronic smile. Not as nice in person, I'm told, but public image is all that counts in that game. One day he'll say something insightful, but I'm not holding my breath.

I think you're pretty tough, don't I?

Re: Brad Johnson hates the saints

We had the B grade commentators today. Cam Mooney is not much better that BJ.

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.

The saints shut those commentating turds up in the last.
Good,

does anybody really care?

He's just a former player who knows sweet F A

Though Brad Jonson was fair tbh
Praises us plenty and made some good points about Stevens running smarter

Was he the one questioning unpaid frees at times? If so, yeah GAGF smiley bobble head johnson

GregPackhamsHeadband

Teflon wrote:Though Brad Jonson was fair tbh
What game were you watching

So would you if your heart was crushed hen squashed 2 years running.

Sent from my SM-T210 using Tapatalk

Should hand back his fee, then. His bias is pathetic. His hatred obvious and pure. Surely he can seek comfort from their undeserved flag?

8856brother wrote:So would you if your heart was crushed hen squashed 2 years running.

Sent from my SM-T210 using Tapatalk
I hold a special hate for teams that have beaten us in grand finals.

There needs to be a complete overhaul for AFL sportcasting. The current crop are not professional sportcasters in the least. It seems any old ex player with a bit of a profile can become a media pundit. New standards need to be enforced.

The art of commentating has fallen to extraordinary and dismals lows in the last 15 or so years for our great game. With the rise and rise of callers like Brian Taylor, it doesn't look to be getting any better. It really is a sad state of affairs.

He booed when Harvey won his first Brownlow. He can GAGF.

GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:
Teflon wrote:Though Brad Jonson was fair tbh
What game were you watching
Thought he was OK
Hes no Dwayne who does hate us or Looney

meh....

Really? On a day like today? After a win like today? Really? Just WHO the phuck is worried about what a FORMER (4-time losing PF) "star" thinks? Or says? Let them say what the phuck they like! Go Saints! GO!

kosifantutti wrote:He booed when Harvey won his first Brownlow. He can GAGF.
He had a very good reason to do that.

Sooner or later the Brownlow rules will be changed and Chris Grant will get the medal he should have won in '97. Where will that leave Bangers first?

Do you really believe Mitchell and Cotchin are Brownlow Medalists? I don't!

Then again I know Lance Armstrong won seven Tours de France!

kosifantutti wrote:He booed when Harvey won his first Brownlow. He can GAGF.
He had a very good reason to do that.

Sooner or later the Brownlow rules will be changed and Chris Grant will get the medal he should have won in '97. Where will that leave Bangers first?

Do you really believe Mitchell and Cotchin are Brownlow Medalists? I don't!

Then again I know Lance Armstrong won seven Tours de France!
Seriously, BS, sometimes you sound like an opposition supporter. A very good reason to boo?!?! Surely, you jest!

Harvey won all footy awards in '97.

That Grant polled most votes in the Brownlow doesn't say much for the umpires.

In fact, that Grant could have been a Brownlow winner while Wayne Carey wasn't
is frankly embarrassing.

There's never a good reason to boo a champion like Harvs.

kosifantutti wrote:There's never a good reason to boo a champion like Harvs.
A bunch of drunk footballers are not representative of society!

kosifantutti wrote:There's never a good reason to boo a champion like Harvs.
A bunch of drunk footballers are not representative of society!
But you said he had a very good reason to boo. Why? Because he was drunk and isn't a good representative of society?

Come on, mate. You carry on as though you've just bitten into a lemon.

Last time I looked it was " Best & FAIREST"

Watching the highlights, while enjoyable for the result, gives me the "Eartha Kitts" having to listen to Anthony Hudson
[AKA Chuck E Wood] ranting on as if trying to outdo Taylor.

I honestly don't know why you would listen to any of the commentators.
TV on...sound down

satchmo wrote:I honestly don't know why you would listen to any of the commentators.
TV on...sound down
I watched the highlights on my iPad mate, but take your point!

thejiggingsaint wrote:
satchmo wrote:I honestly don't know why you would listen to any of the commentators.
TV on...sound down
I watched the highlights on my iPad mate, but take your point!
I run my own commentary, jiggs, and don't the neighbours love it! I've taught several generations of local youngsters all the colourful language they'll ever need.