Billy Cost Us The Game

Re: Billy Cost Us The Game

stonecold wrote:Time for the Nursing Home!!!!!

Enjoy!!!!!

Glad your 'Not reviewing my tapes or coaching my football team!!!!!

Blah, blah, blah, Richo carnt coach, Billy carnt play, coaches don't know the game or who's playing their role better than others, Carpark Marfia, that's what us coaches call them, blah, blah, blah, blah!!!!!
Us coaches?? You got the runs on the board have you Stoney? Got some silverware? Has our coaching panel won a few flags between them have they!?? You know what one of the best and most famous coaches said don't you...Stoney off, Ellingworth on!! You give me possessions and I'll shut up!!

Blah, blah , blah!!!!!

Talk to the hand!!!!!

You got Silverware have ya, you coached or played at the level have ya?????

If your more qualified than our coaching panel, then, you are either on an AFL Coaching panel or should be!!!!!

The 'Last Post', it's the gift that keeps giving πŸ“―πŸ“―πŸ“―πŸ“―πŸ“―
Crossy66

To the top wrote:So detailing season statics is "raining hate"

And gazing into some mystical zone that says we will compete in 2019/2020 is an abject nonsense

As in most things in life, it is a competition and the way you achieve the desired outcome is to compete at every opportunity including by maximising your skills and improving your deficiencies

Because everyone else will be doing the same

The competition never stands still

So to talk to 2019/2020 is abject nonsense
If you are unaware of the clubs strategy around 2020, your comment makes sense.
If you dont think players get better with more games then we're on a different page.
If you think its ok to boo one of your own players either in the real world or the digital world, we are on a different page .

A young bloke plays a good game, but rather than a "well done" you collate stats for a negative post, thats how it comes across.

Of course if i have misinterpreted what you were trying to articulate, i apologize in advance

Given the frequency and the times of "contributions" on here, when is Stonedead ever applying himself to his coaching responsibilities he has acquainted us with?

Given one "contribution" is at 12.12AM perhaps his persona is in his dreams?

The statistics presented speak - and that is before we get to the statistics of Longer's opposition

5 games out of 14 with no kicks

4 games out of 14 with no marks

This season

What other side plays an exclusive knock ruckman?

And that catches us out - and, of more concern, will catch us out if we play September football

My opinion

And Longer is not the only one under scrutiny IMO - because, as is known I also query others from the current Captain down because I do not view an exclusive "lock down" small defender with average disposal is a requirement just as a permanent forward pocket averaging 2 goals a game but with no defensive capability and no mid field rotation capacity was surplus to requirements in football based on offence

So I promote White over Geary

And we need Hickey in 2016 form

Suck that up!!!

Suck what up?????

Last time I looked both Billy and Gears were playing, one in the most recent coaches votes and the other skipper!!!!!

The old game of stats is finished, the modern day game of 'role-players' is current!!!!!

As for my coaching history, none of your business, done more than my share!!!!

Get up to speed with the modern day game and stop bagging St.Kilda Players, unless of course your not a saints fan!!!!!

It's ok to have an opinion, fine, but when it goes against those currently coaching (such as Richo), do you not maybe think you could be slightly off the mark, don't make it personal with me thanks!!!!#

We are sitting 11th with the abysmal percentage we have in an 18 side competition

And just the one premiership - in 1966 by a point

Why?

To the top wrote:We are sitting 11th with the abysmal percentage we have in an 18 side competition

Why?
So are you blaming our current staff/players/coaches for our poor club history?????

If so, how and/or why?????

The St.Kilda FC is for once sitting up our club to be best placed for sustainable success!!!!!

Not short term solutions, as in the past!!!!!

I'm not saying that Billy will be our premiership Ruckman or Gears will be our next premiership skipper, what they are at the moment is significant 'role players' towards a successful future!!!!!

Crossy66

To the top wrote:We are sitting 11th with the abysmal percentage we have in an 18 side competition

Why?
Would be interested in your thoughts as to why. Would also be interested in what you would do to win our next premiership.

stonecold wrote:

As for my coaching history, none of your business, done more than my share!!!!
You brought it up. Just curious who you have coached. May give me an insight as to where you are coming from.

Believe it or not I enjoy your posts, even though your opinions differ on occasions to mine. That's ok, it's a footy forum, would be incredibly boring if we all agreed all the time. You obviously love your Saints which is really the only criteria I have to read anyone's posts.

I go to the footy quite a bit with my best mate who is a life long Sainter. We spend half the time laughing and the other half in fierce argument over the plight of the Saints and what's needed to improve them. He coached at 1st division EFL level and has ass coached at Casey and A grade amateurs.

Are you my best mate? Is that you Coco? :lol: :lol:

Hey moods, thanks for the kind words, agree wholeheartedly with most of them, not all of course!!!!!

In terms of my coaching, not going into too much detail, but I have been on the coaching panel of a VFL Club, all be it a while ago now, I have also bled for the red, white and black, even longer ago!!!!! In a minor way!!!!!

Won't say much more than that, but, no sorry, not your mate coco!!!!! ;-)

PS. I also enjoy you posting and don't expect everyone to agree with mine!!!!!

stonecold wrote:Hey moods, thanks for the kind words, agree wholeheartedly with most of them, not all of course!!!!!

In terms of my coaching, not going into too much detail, but I have been on the coaching panel of a VFL Club, all be it a while ago now, I have also bled for the red, white and black, even longer ago!!!!! In a minor way!!!!!

No worries mate. Was pretty sure you weren't :D

Love your passion. May the fierce debates continue. And let's ALL hope that Billy can stick it up big Maxy Gawn this weekend :wink:

stonecold wrote:, I have also bled for the red, white and black, even longer ago!!!!! In a minor way!!!!!
I got to play Little League with the saints too :wink:

Moods wrote:
stonecold wrote:Hey moods, thanks for the kind words, agree wholeheartedly with most of them, not all of course!!!!!

No worries mate. Was pretty sure you weren't :D

Love your passion. May the fierce debates continue. And let's ALL hope that Billy can stick it up big Maxy Gawn this weekend :wink:
That's it, maybe I'm needed towards Blinky, cause I love he's aggression, reminds me of how I used to play!!!!!

Say G'day to coco for me!!!!! ;-)

Biased that should say, not needed, bloody auto correct!!!!!

More Credit for Billy tonight, all be it from a couple of hacks in Gawn and Mumford, but hey, what would they know about Ruckwork?????

Just a little bit of food for thought for all you ruck experts!!!!!

Lets hope the umpires don't cheat by throwing the ball up.
That just gives Gawn an easy hitout due to his height.
Billy needs the variability introduced by the ball being bounced.

stonecold wrote:More Credit for Billy tonight, all be it from a couple of hacks in Gawn and Mumford, but hey, what would they know about Ruckwork?????

Yep Billy got airtime on TFS from eddie.

Have been loving Billy in the middle since he came in. Love his ruck game.

stonecold wrote:More Credit for Billy tonight, all be it from a couple of hacks in Gawn and Mumford, but hey, what would they know about Ruckwork?????

Gawn is actually a "pretty" good Rickman for a 25 yr old
He touched the ball 19 times last week kicked 1.1 and still managed 52 hitouts...
experts!!!! yeah they usually live in an actual factual world stony :lol:

Proph3t of egan

sunsaint wrote:

He touched the ball 19 times last week kicked 1.1 and still managed 52 hitouts...
52 hitouts wow, they must have dominated the clearances that game, just as we did when we played the exact same midfield

Fortius quo Fidelius means Strength through Loyalty. . . I think
Crossy66

sunsaint wrote:

Credit where its due, Gawn is the reigning AA ruckman for a reason - he is the bench mark and by extension better than the other 17 first rucks.
He is a year or two older than Billy and coming into his prime. Should be a good test

Well, where are they now?????

Billy claims an another victim, an all Australian, yet still nothing!!!!!

Weak as Piss, credit, where credit is due!!!!!

Silence speaks louder than bulls***, post of the year from you critics, finally common sense from some, man up and admit you were wrong!!!!!

Stay Silent and do yourselves a favour, get on Puffing Billy, Goldie, Hickey etc, dreaming you Wankers, yes you!!!!!!

Billy Knockers, Insert name here:

Or I will!!!!!