Scott Watters - share your stories!

Re: Scott Watters - share your stories!

Please tell me you initials are
GjG
A great clubman who have everything for the saints

stkmo wrote:
Scollop wrote:You are warm mate...yes I am a former coach of the Saints but I'm not SW

My middle name is a very popular one and I believe The Saints playing list has quite a few blokes with my middle name as their first name...anyhow... We coaches are an odd bunch and most of the time we do things a bit differently, and sometimes we just do what we like. Sometimes it get's you a premiership and sometimes it gets you sacked, either way I don't give a fat rat's clacker!!
MB? ..
Wikipedia:

Malcolm Jack Blight AM is a former Australian rules footballer who represented North Melbourne in the Victorian Football League, and Woodville Football Club in the South Australian National Football League during the 1970s and 1980s.

mr blight would hardly refer to the saints as 'we'.

Premium89

No Mention of Scott Watters in Nick's Press Conference this arvo!

Big words for Grant Thomas and Ross Lyon, and Richo - mentioned a few assistant coaches as well!

Premium89 wrote:No Mention of Scott Watters in Nick's Press Conference this arvo!

Big words for Grant Thomas and Ross Lyon, and Richo - mentioned a few assistant coaches as well!
Maybe he forgot to mention him because it was such a forgettable time for when Scotty was coach.
Last edited by Sainternist on Mon 31 Jul 2017 5:30pm, edited 1 time in total.

Premium89

Sainternist wrote:
Premium89 wrote:No Mention of Scott Watters in Nick's Press Conference this arvo!

Maybe he forgot to mention him because it was such a forgettable for when Scotty was coach.
Was questioned about it - handled it well - Said "nothing sinister" but Watters didn't have as big an impact as the other coaches.

5 Years under richo, 5 under lyon, 5 under Thomas.

Read into that what you will!

Premium89 wrote:
Sainternist wrote:

Maybe he forgot to mention him because it was such a forgettable for when Scotty was coach.
Was questioned about it - handled it well - Said "nothing sinister" but Watters didn't have as big an impact as the other coaches.

He didn't mention rat's toss bag either.

Interesting.

Premium89

Premium89 wrote:
Sainternist wrote:

He didn't mention rat's toss bag either.

Interesting.
yeah - except to say that his first game was the 97 point loss to Adelaide, which ended blight's time at the saints.
So probably not a huge influence over nick's career, given that he only played one game under Blight.

We sacked this bloke too early. Look at some of the great tactical work he’s doing with the Vampires.

Bet they don’t let kids run around the back and waltz into goal.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/t ... a350b62c56

Sent from my LG-H850 using Tapatalk

The_President

Did Watters trade for TDL?

They're co-coaching a local under 13's team together.

Wow!

That's the first time there has been any media about Twatters for years.

At least I now know a local footy club to avoid !

I was in Wellington for the first NZ match. At the Civic reception SW assured us that the new players Saunders, Murdoch and Ross were the future of the Club. One of three's not bad. SW did not mix with the proletariat supporters and could have been considered aloof if Caroline Wilson wasn't there, she was aloof like a vulture can appear to be. SW wasn't sighted at the meet the players day after the night match, but the purpose wasn't to win hearts and minds was it. Roo was a wonderful ambassador, as was Aaron Siposs, it is a shame he didn't come on. As an aside Longmire was impressive when he spoke at the reception.

Instructive - sounds like a right flog.

Premium89 wrote:
Sainternist wrote:

Geez these last few years must be long for Rooey regarding Richo - He's only been there 3 & 1/2 years

New spot open at Gold Coast.

Come on, Scotty! Give it another crack!! :mrgreen:

Sainternist wrote:New spot open at Gold Coast.

Watters a perfect fit for GC, he lives and breathes the Gold Coast vibe.

Shallow, self-serving, narcissistic, ego-driven, duplicitious, conniving, hypocritical,
has it all. Total package.

WellardSaint wrote:

Shallow, self-serving, narcissistic, ego-driven, duplicitious, conniving, hypocritical,
Taking Jake Stringer with him?????

WellardSaint wrote:

Have you said that to his face? Seemed a pleasant bloke the couple of times I met him

spert wrote:
WellardSaint wrote:

Have you said that to his face? Seemed a pleasant bloke the couple of times I met him
That's the beauty of social media.
We can take pot shots at anyone in the public eye :lol: :twisted:

spert wrote:
WellardSaint wrote:

I would rather he went to Hawthorn.

Better yet....

Essendon.

Now we talking dirty.

GregPackhamsHeadband

spert wrote:
WellardSaint wrote:

And that is the main skill of the narcissist and psychopath. Superficial charm. So many of them are described as good blokes until the truth eventually emerges and you realise you've been conned. Met him a couple of times? That should be enough to make a complete assessment of his character. :roll:

I think you're pretty tough, don't I?

GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:
spert wrote:
WellardSaint wrote:

And that is the main skill of the narcissist and psychopath. Superficial charm. So many of them are described as good blokes until the truth eventually emerges and you realise you've been conned. Met him a couple of times? That should be enough to make a complete assessment of his character. :roll:
Surely you're too busy in your psychology practice to be posting on Saintsational?

GregPackhamsHeadband

Never too busy. Not criticising you, spert. Criticising the narcissist. Scotty is a classic. That's why he charmed his way into the job, and then behaved his way straight out of it. Hire on skill, fire on fit, as we say in the trade. Gotta go, the waiting room is filling up.

I think you're pretty tough, don't I?