Pizza night

Pizza night

Players' sponsors get to cook pizza tonight with their player.
Let's hope it's not vegetarian!

Re: Pizza night

Which table are you at Enrico?

By the way, I never did hear back from Gershwin so thefatdork and daughter are representing Saintsational tonight.

Good night.
Enjoyed the pizzas.
Much better than the Dominos "dough lovers".

Boys unhappy with Billy Longer. He was late for training so they all had to turn out at the beach this morning at 6:30am!

Enrico_Misso wrote:Let's hope it's not vegetarian!
Speak for yourself! It just so happens, I had a vegetarian pizza tonight and it was delicious. Don't be a mean-spirited bloodmouth!

Enrico_Misso wrote:Good night.
Enjoyed the pizzas.

Boys unhappy with Billy Longer. He was late for training so they all had to turn out at the beach this morning at 6:30am!
Good. Hickey will be in then. :D

Bring on Hickey!!!

Selhurst Saint

It was a great night and the Pizzas were delicious.

Luke Dunstan wasn't there due to tonsillitis. hmm

"...If there has been one recurring theme through this whole shocking mess, it has been the misguided, inflated egos and their ill-judged determination to cling to long-standing old boy friendships. The bad advice that has guided the selfish and culpable James Hird has not only punctuated this saga but symbolised it..."

FYI - Jack B said he thought the first one might have been touched but thought the second one was all clear.

Enrico_Misso wrote:FYI - Jack B said he thought the first one might have been touched but thought the second one was all clear.

Yeah, that comment from Jack has already been published. Days ago.

dals_da_bomb

I was bitterly disappointed at the contents of this thread.
Is it to soon for more pizza? My last attempt failed miserably.

Well done to all the sponsors from last night!

The Tiger and the Lion may be more powerful, but the Wolf does not perform in the circus.
thefatdork

It was a great night and I was really impressed with Brandon White - our Saintsational sponsored player. Very down to earth and knows he needs to work hard to earn a place in the seniors.
He was really lovely to my 12 yr old son (my daughter couldn't make it in the end) and they made a fine pizza together - although Tom Hickey did comment that there was a bit of bocconcini overload happening, although what would he know, given he was putting together a vegetarian special with extra pumpkin (bleah/yuk/vomit noises).
The players all very welcoming even though they'd had a "really hard day" with the 6.30 cold bay beach swim to start.
Spoke also with Bailey Rice - he's just "chomping at the bit" and ready for a senior opportunity.
Also really impressed with Nathan Brown - really likeable and approachable and a really nice guy too.
Overall - always amazed at how BIG all the players are - particularly Brown and Carlisle who are massive units. Lonie still looked like a kid though.
Also spoke with Joey and Geary....it was almost a bit like speed dating with brief chats.
Also caught up with Jack B and Jack S - they played footy with my eldest boy at Kew and I was the team trainer for a few years. It's funny to see them at the Saints when I still remember them from Auskick days - both really great kids then and fine young men now.
A really great evening and lots to be positive about with our team.
They all reckon they'll give the 2nd half of the season a real crack and very disappointed at the recent drop in form.
Thanks Kosi for organising the sponsorship and it was great meeting you in person last night.
Cheers,
Thefatdork
Go Saints!!

I was there representing another fan forum.

Good to see Selhurst Saint again and to meet Saintbrat and Thefatdork for the first time. Thefatdork did not seem at all fat or dorky.

thefatdork wrote:It was a great night and I was really impressed with Brandon White - our Saintsational sponsored player. Very down to earth and knows he needs to work hard to earn a place in the seniors.
He was really lovely to my 12 yr old son (my daughter couldn't make it in the end) and they made a fine pizza together - although Tom Hickey did comment that there was a bit of bocconcini overload happening, although what would he know, given he was putting together a vegetarian special with extra pumpkin (bleah/yuk/vomit noises).
The players all very welcoming even though they'd had a "really hard day" with the 6.30 cold bay beach swim to start.
Spoke also with Bailey Rice - he's just "chomping at the bit" and ready for a senior opportunity.
Also really impressed with Nathan Brown - really likeable and approachable and a really nice guy too.
Overall - always amazed at how BIG all the players are - particularly Brown and Carlisle who are massive units. Lonie still looked like a kid though.
Also spoke with Joey and Geary....it was almost a bit like speed dating with brief chats.
Also caught up with Jack B and Jack S - they played footy with my eldest boy at Kew and I was the team trainer for a few years. It's funny to see them at the Saints when I still remember them from Auskick days - both really great kids then and fine young men now.
A really great evening and lots to be positive about with our team.
They all reckon they'll give the 2nd half of the season a real crack and very disappointed at the recent drop in form.
Thanks Kosi for organising the sponsorship and it was great meeting you in person last night.
Cheers,
Thefatdork
Go Saints!!

Great post mate. very interesting.

Enjoyed the pizzas.

I wouldn't be advertising this to the general public, what happens at East Rd should stay at East Rd...

WellardSaint wrote:
Enjoyed the pizzas.

I wouldn't be advertising this to the general public, what happens at East Rd should stay at East Rd...
Hickey not named on the extended bench. Carlisle late for training gets him a 2 match ban. Team rules are obviously flexible. :roll: