Match Thread Saints v Kangaroos Round 13 2017

Re: Match Thread Saints v Kangaroos Round 13 2017

No injuries

Solid win against a tricky opponent who have had the wood over us the last few seasons

Sitting 6 and 6 with % just below 100 - better than what we were at the same point of last season

4 very winnable games coming up starting with GC next week

For those banging on about us not being top 6 the majority of the pundits - supporters included - didn't have us in the Top 6 anyway By the end of the season

Take heart that we are still rebuilding and still have many young talent developing not too mention that massive war chest we have - keep patient peeps and get behind the club!

tony74 wrote:No injuries
Good news, thanks tony.

Almost time to give Sinclair a 2 years extension imo.....

Con Gorozidis wrote:Almost time to give Sinclair a 2 years extension imo.....
If the club is true to form, they'll trade Sincs because he's too skilful,
for a slow and unskilled player from another club who is a clone of Dunstan
or maybe even Beau Maister.

Saints don't value class n composure.
Like my stupid ex-girlfriend, prefers cheap crappy cars, doesn't like a car
that's too fancy, I never let her drive mine,
she would scratch and dent it, hit 5 walls in the first 5 kms

WellardSaint wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:Almost time to give Sinclair a 2 years extension imo.....
If the club is true to form, they'll trade Sincs because he's too skilful,
for a slow and unskilled player from another club who is a clone of Dunstan
or maybe even Beau Maister.

Saints don't value class n composure.
Like my stupid ex-girlfriend, prefers cheap crappy cars, doesn't like a car
that's too fancy, I never let her drive mine,
she would scratch and dent it, hit 5 walls in the first 5 kms
she'll be happy she's your ex. what a misery guts.

We were rubbish late, but thought we were pretty good for most of it for what we have. Ball movement was watchable for the first time in over a month . The last month was relocate to Tassie for all I care material it was that bad. The issues we have aren't going to go away overnight with this list. We need a couple of clean skilled line breakers, and some polish. We are saturated with slow-medium paced mid sized below average kicks who are ok players. These players would be better with some top end talent around them, but as a collective it's what holds us back. Our kicking for goal won't improve with what we've got.

Membrey/ Bruce were better than there stats show. Amazing what happens when forward entries are above country reserves standard .
If Billings can get stronger he could become A grade. Just seems like he's always out of gas . He's got a bag of 8+ in him in the next 12 months whilst he's under the radar

Longer, surely hickey comes back?

The Pinch Hitters

A mate wrote this on the game and had a whack at the Herald Sun's match report too.

https://sportress.wordpress.com/2017/06 ... ties-hurt/

The Pinch Hitters wrote:A mate wrote this on the game and had a whack at the Herald Sun's match report too.

https://sportress.wordpress.com/2017/06 ... ties-hurt/

Bit of rose coloured glasses I reckon. And to read that Richo thought it was "Positive" makes me genuinely wonder if he's not just another spinmeister.