Positives from last night's TV coverage

A) the mute button
B) the "off" button
C) the great DVD I watched about the Northern Ireland soccer team at the 1986 World Cup

Not ONE positive could I find from THAT (ahem). "Performance"(?) :roll:

God help us.
Last edited by thejiggingsaint on Wed 14 Jun 2017 8:40pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Positives from last night's TV coverage

thejiggingsaint wrote:A) the mute button
B) the "off" button
C) the great DVD I watched about the Northern Ireland soccer team at the 1986 World Cup

God help us.
Really? I saw a very good game between two top class sides. Hard fought, competitive, neither side giving an inch. It was thoroughly enjoyable.
You are talking about the Brazil v Argentina game aren't you?

That's what you get boys for putting in such a disgraceful performance.

Posters talking about f****** soccer.

The Recruit

After quarter time I also watched a DVD.....Lyon.....and not the Ross type.

Saints were horrible

Bruce G McAbee

I should have watched Brave again.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.

Havent watched but wss listening to tv /umps radio
Heard Bruce mention that one of the commentators was one of the few to kick their whole teams goals score many years back
Was at the point where Josh had our goals

Player kicked all 2 goals playing for the Pies

Said commentator was quiet for some time

saintbrat wrote:Havent watched but wss listening to tv /umps radio
Heard Bruce mention that one of the commentators was one of the few to kick their whole teams goals score many years back
Was at the point where Josh had our goals

Player kicked all 2 goals playing for the Pies

Said commentator was quiet for some time
f***wit taylor one presumes.

Just before the halfway stage of the first quarter I switched the footy off and watched "shooting for Socrates" a true story about the Ulster soccer team at the 1986 World Cup.... funny and moving.

George27

Yep it was BT ( who is the worst commentator going around, in my view. For all the faults of Bruce Mc, at least he knows who the players are- Taylor does not).

I recall when Gilbert McAdam scored all ( both ) of our goals - round 2 , 1986 against Carlton at Moorabbin. 25.19 to 2.17

It was part of the worst start to a season in my memory, 100+ point losses to Swans (at Moorabbin ), Blues and then Tigers at G. In that round 3 match it was very hot, I was sitting on the outer wing and got sunstroke.

We were absolutely rock bottom, then in round 4 somehow we won.

George27 wrote:Yep it was BT ( who is the worst commentator going around, in my view. For all the faults of Bruce Mc, at least he knows who the players are- Taylor does not).

I recall when Gilbert McAdam scored all ( both ) of our goals - round 2 , 1986 against Carlton at Moorabbin. 25.19 to 2.17

It was part of the worst start to a season in my memory, 100+ point losses to Swans (at Moorabbin ), Blues and then Tigers at G. In that round 3 match it was very hot, I was sitting on the outer wing and got sunstroke.

Was at the tigers game as well. Went to the Swans game too.

I think it was in 1985

Things started getting better in 1987.

thejiggingsaint wrote:Just before the halfway stage of the first quarter I switched the footy off and watched "shooting for Socrates" a true story about the Ulster soccer team at the 1986 World Cup.... funny and moving.
Still....

You can never escape it...

Hintergedanken

Jigster, the way you are always talking about soccer......
You were'nt born here were you

noddy04

Wow jigger arent you a front runner. Ok to run up and down the stairs at etihad waving and screaming like a f****** idiot when we are winning but as soon as we have a lean patch you switch Fair dinkum front running pom. All of you knockers need to harden the f up. We will get better but times we will get flogged All teams do. Do you really think our guys run out on the oval and say oh im not trying tonight. Every person that has played any kind of sport including the the sport of life that s*** happens at time. We sat there last night surronded by pimly faced fwits getting the absolute pee taken out of us NO ONE left or watched a soccer game or a nature program. I have supported Saints for 55 years in a interstate environment and never once wanted to "turn off"

noddy04 wrote:Wow jigger arent you a front runner. Ok to run up and down the stairs at etihad waving and screaming like a f****** idiot when we are winning but as soon as we have a lean patch you switch Fair dinkum front running pom. All of you knockers need to harden the f up. We will get better but times we will get flogged All teams do. Do you really think our guys run out on the oval and say oh im not trying tonight. Every person that has played any kind of sport including the the sport of life that s*** happens at time. We sat there last night surronded by pimly faced fwits getting the absolute pee taken out of us NO ONE left or watched a soccer game or a nature program. I have supported Saints for 55 years in a interstate environment and never once wanted to "turn off"
Well put Noddy, sorry you had to sit amongst the ferals.

noddy04

Shrodes mate i was born here but last night was the only time i have ever had a long look at some of the feral f****s that live in this state. It was like the night of the moron Then i realised it was a FULL moon and every clown and his mate was there. Cant wait to see what the POWER fans bring out lol

thejiggingsaint wrote:A) the mute button
B) the "off" button

God help us.
I thought you were a blue sky person?

What's happened to go saints - to hell with the rest?

Ok, fess up.

Who has hacked the thejiggingsaint 's saintsational account?

I am really enjoying Pavlich's commentary. He has loosened up since the start of the season and his comments are well thought out and concsie. He doesn't dribble on like most. actually the whole team that did the suns/Dawks game were good

noddy04 wrote:Shrodes mate i was born here but last night was the only time i have ever had a long look at some of the feral f****s that live in this state. It was like the night of the moron Then i realised it was a FULL moon and every clown and his mate was there. Cant wait to see what the POWER fans bring out lol
noddy, it's not your fault you were born in Adelaide. I blame your parents.

For a limited time only Victoria are accepting immigrants from Adelaide.

You are welcome to join the hordes already moving to magnificent Melbourne, even if it means living half way to Adelaide due to property prices here.

If that doesn't help, I suggest buying both a Crows & Port membership like everyone else in that State

thejiggingsaint wrote:Just before the halfway stage of the first quarter I switched the footy off and watched "shooting for Socrates" a true story about the Ulster soccer team at the 1986 World Cup.... funny and moving.
Not sure how you can do that. I always watch to the end. Win lose or draw

noddy04 wrote:Wow jigger arent you a front runner. Ok to run up and down the stairs at etihad waving and screaming like a f****** idiot when we are winning but as soon as we have a lean patch you switch Fair dinkum front running pom. All of you knockers need to harden the f up. We will get better but times we will get flogged All teams do. Do you really think our guys run out on the oval and say oh im not trying tonight. Every person that has played any kind of sport including the the sport of life that s*** happens at time. We sat there last night surronded by pimly faced fwits getting the absolute pee taken out of us NO ONE left or watched a soccer game or a nature program. I have supported Saints for 55 years in a interstate environment and never once wanted to "turn off"
Good on you Noddy

I wasn't really worried about the side until the jiggster threw in the towel :shock:

dals_da_bomb

I was drowning in drinks.
I was unable to make good decisions for myself.
I should of turned it off.
I dont know why your all watching soccer.. i would of watched The last Kingdom - Im hooked!

The Tiger and the Lion may be more powerful, but the Wolf does not perform in the circus.
noddy04

noddy04 wrote:Shrodes mate i was born here but last night was the only time i have ever had a long look at some of the feral f****s that live in this state. It was like the night of the moron Then i realised it was a FULL moon and every clown and his mate was there. Cant wait to see what the POWER fans bring out lol
noddy, it's not your fault you were born in Adelaide. I blame your parents.

For a limited time only Victoria are accepting immigrants from Adelaide.

You are welcome to join the hordes already moving to magnificent Melbourne, even if it means living half way to Adelaide due to property prices here.

If that doesn't help, I suggest buying both a Crows & Port membership like everyone else in that State

I would love to live in Melbourne.....BUt only for the footy season. I dont think everyone in SA has Crows or Port memberships. I know i would NEVER EVER support either club with a membership

George27 wrote:Yep it was BT ( who is the worst commentator going around, in my view. For all the faults of Bruce Mc, at least he knows who the players are- Taylor does not).

I expect better from you George.

It was Greg McAdam that scored all our goals against Carlton. And it was 1985!