bigcarl wrote:I'm moving on from all this with only one decision to make. For future reference should we refer to Murph as the dobber, the spitter, the sook ... or all three.
SobberSlobberDobber
bigcarl wrote:I'm moving on from all this with only one decision to make. For future reference should we refer to Murph as the dobber, the spitter, the sook ... or all three.
SaintJohn1956 wrote:Have you read what Peter Fitzsimmons has written?
Just terrible and full of mistakes.
thejiggingsaint wrote:Apart from anything else, the " article " by captain pugwash is awful writing!
SaintJohn1956 wrote:I'm sure I've heard Michael Voss tell that story and it was the other way around ie. that was what Brett said to him; and I don;t think it was for a kick to win the game either.
spert wrote:Caro can't seem to let this go- now its the "furore" over the sledge. I am awaiting for her to demand the Turnbull government steps in over this nation scandal. Must be a slow news day over at The Age.
SemperFidelis wrote:spert wrote:Caro can't seem to let this go- now its the "furore" over the sledge. I am awaiting for her to demand the Turnbull government steps in over this nation scandal. Must be a slow news day over at The Age.
I reckon she's at the limit now. The steam seems to have gone out of it. Although it still drives me absolutely bloody bonkers that she wants to call it the St Kilda Sledging Controversy. Could that be because it has a nice ring of alliteration next to an old fave, the St Kilda Schoolgirl Scandal?
mr six o'clock wrote:SemperFidelis wrote:spert wrote:Caro can't seem to let this go- now its the "furore" over the sledge. I am awaiting for her to demand the Turnbull government steps in over this nation scandal. Must be a slow news day over at The Age.
I reckon she's at the limit now. The steam seems to have gone out of it. Although it still drives me absolutely bloody bonkers that she wants to call it the St Kilda Sledging Controversy. Could that be because it has a nice ring of alliteration next to an old fave, the St Kilda Schoolgirl Scandal?
Wait until the next Saints / demons game when the fans will be singing an updated version of colonel bogey !
Although it still drives me absolutely bloody bonkers that she wants to call it the St Kilda Sledging Controversy. Could that be because it has a nice ring of alliteration next to an old fave, the St Kilda Schoolgirl Scandal?[/quote]Linton Lodger wrote:
Joe Bloggs wrote:Time to move on .
thejiggingsaint wrote:Sainternist, don't let cap'n pugwash get under your skin pal! Not worth it!
Sainternist wrote:thejiggingsaint wrote:Sainternist, don't let cap'n pugwash get under your skin pal! Not worth it!
That's sound advice, Jiggster. I guess he's looking to get some publicity or notoriety from it. Best not to give it any oxygen. I think he looks more like Cap'n Pugwash's sidekick. Wasn't that character called Master Bate? Seems most appropriate.
Freebird wrote:HTF can Gary Lyon criticise so forcefully the sledging of Murphy after what he did - I wonder what Billy thinks listening to him. Talk about hypocrisy - I shudder every time he's outspoken and he getting back to the control freak he was before - Rsole like him should not be allowed to control anything.
No way should he be allowed to disparage anyone for anything after he chose to go down that forbidden road.
White Winmar wrote:Sainternist wrote:thejiggingsaint wrote:Sainternist, don't let cap'n pugwash get under your skin pal! Not worth it!
That's sound advice, Jiggster. I guess he's looking to get some publicity or notoriety from it. Best not to give it any oxygen. I think he looks more like Cap'n Pugwash's sidekick. Wasn't that character called Master Bate? Seems most appropriate.
I think the first mate was Seaman Staynes. Tom the cabin boy's role was the subject of not so subtle humour as well. The writers must have had a field day writing double entendres for adults, in the context of a kid's show.
Sainternist wrote:White Winmar wrote:Sainternist wrote:thejiggingsaint wrote:Sainternist, don't let cap'n pugwash get under your skin pal! Not worth it!
I think the first mate was Seaman Staynes. Tom the cabin boy's role was the subject of not so subtle humour as well. The writers must have had a field day writing double entendres for adults, in the context of a kid's show.
Hahaha That's it - Seaman Staynes. I think there was also a character called Master Bate or something along those lines.
To the top wrote:And. just to finish, in regards to Unions they are actually a collective of individuals who have a common bond being their vocation.
Return to Saintsational Fan Forum (open to all ages)