What was said to Murphy?

Re: What was said to Murphy?

White Winmar wrote:
shrodes wrote:
skeptic wrote:
Joffa Burns wrote:
BigMart wrote:To bad for Murphy, hope they were giving to him... don't care if it was about his <edited by mods> missus or his s*** club or his lack of contested footy... it over the white line, in a pro environment.

Deal with it
What if he was of indigenous heritage.
Would it be ok to sledge him about that in a pro environment?
Not really an apples to apples comparison is it
+1. The difference is choice. You can't choose your race, gender or sexual orientation. You can choose who you associate with (and marry).
Apparently you can choose your gender, shrodes. Dan Andrews told me so. And I have over 56 types to choose from! :D
You cannot win an argument with SJW's, as Heritier O'Nanist said "they're on the right side of history"!

Johnny Member wrote:Murphy didn't spit on him.

Hate to break it to everyone, but there's a big chance that some Saints players are sexist jerks and hung s*** on a dude's missus. And as a result, that dude was rightly pissed off about it.
How do you know that murphy didn't spit on Jake. Something upset the saints players who I' m glad to say well and truly flew the flag.
It happened directly in front of me.

Granted it was about 50m away, but I certainly didnt see him spit at him. He just gave him a spray as he was lying motionless on the ground.

I'm looking forward to the next time we play Carlton.

Hate to break it to everyone, but there's a big chance that some Saints players are sexist jerks and hung s*** on a dude's missus. And as a result, that dude was rightly pissed off about it.

So Murphy fell for the oldest sledge in the book. One of Lou Richards' favourites. I shagged your mum/wife/girlfriend/sister last night. Well, we know how to get under his skin.

Johnny Member wrote:

How do you know that murphy didn't spit on Jake. Something upset the saints players who I' m glad to say well and truly flew the flag.

Granted it was about 50m away, but I certainly didnt see him spit at him. He just gave him a spray as he was lying motionless on the ground.
Well, he certainly gave him a spray. Whether it contained spit or just words you couldn't possibly say with any certainty from 50 metres away.

It's spread like wildfire this story. Every retired former footballer is having his two bobs worth.

This will continue all week as the major story. 360, with Robbo slamming the club. On the couch, footy classified with Caro venting her spleen.

Talking footy might be a bit more circumspect if the duck was in fact waddling in someone else's back yard pool.

If you don't think Roos has done this to destabilize the Saints for the benifit of the Swans who we play this week ,or for the longer term benifit of the Dees, you haven' t been paying attention over the years.

Young Rooey was called a sook and told its all part of football when he was bumped by one of the kray brothers and mal michael whilst trying to leave the field all those years ago. part of footy they said. Its a mans game they said.

Then a year or so later I think it was Joey who did the same to a player leaving the field. He was suspended for a week. Bad look for the game they said.

All the crap the club endured over that nut job girl who made up lies then did drugs with Ricky Nixon.

Early in the year one of our best and selfless clubman was made out to be a sook for being dropped when in fact his career was being cut short due to his constant bravery. Again it was the clubs fault according to Barratt for not telling him. So he made it up.

I could go on and on.

This constant st kilda bashing needs to stop. Players have been saying things about wives and mothers for years. And all of a sudden that is a no go zone, but a player on the ground in pain is fair game.

If I hear anyone say "Kultcha" I'll spew up

SAAD

Lol @ Kray brothers!

Joffa Burns wrote:
WellardSaint wrote:
Joe Bloggs wrote:Yuk
She's dated a lot of AFL players.
One tiger, she dropped him as soon as he got delisted. RIchard Gouric or someone he I think.
Footy player should date chicks like that but NEVER marry them.
Settle down with someone a bit more "homely" and girl-next-door type who isn't shallow
So if I am a good looking guy and I date a few models I'm a stud but if I am a good looking woman who dates a few footballers I'm a groupie and a sl*t.

Plenty of footballers have married very nice decent woman who have dated other players.
Our former coach for one.

If Marc and his wife are happy who cares who she may or may not have dated.
Where are you getting your information that anyone called Mrs murphy a sl*t?

As far as I know, only the players know what was said, if at all anything was said.

Agree, only those in ear shot really know.
If it was said, I think it is wrong.

Johnny Member wrote:

so you heard it, did you?

BigMart wrote:Calling someone's daughter a sl*t is a tad different to calling an adult a sl*t... as long as you can handle saying it and if you have no respect for the bloke and then so be it, if she has a history of being promiscuous.

If I played Andrew Lovett, it'd be open slather.... I'd give it to him with both barrels.

Who even bought up the racist card... wtf has that got anything to do with it?

A famous sledge to Mark Waugh about his old ugly missus is legendary, it happens, calling people fat C***s, ugly C***s, bagging them about anything as long as it isn't of a racial nature, about sexual orientation, and or cultural/religious is what happens...

I have been a cricketer for 30 years, heard it all, copped it, gave it out and performing under that pressure is what it's all about.

Walk off the ground, shake hands, don't have to like the opposition as people, and why take it personally... just have to respect the game, and the fact that the other person had been in battle with you and the battle was over.
Hey BM, when you dished it out in your 30 year career, how many times did your comments make their way into the daily newspaper or TV or public radio?

How many people could walk down the street and recognize the partner of the man that you told his wife was a sl*t or whatever? How will this girl be feeling with this publicity?

The difference between elite athletes and their partners and your career is these comments now affect the life of a person that has nothing to do with the game.

I would be mortified if that girls was my daughter (assuming the allegations are correct).

You can refer to your career in sports and how you played the game but to the best of my knowledge your sledging didn't make news on 15 footy shows, 5 radio stations and 3 newspapers as this is certain to do but don't let that stop you sharing the details of said glittering career :wink:

Johnny Member wrote:

Heard him spit?

It needn't be an attack on her character at all,

<sexual content removed by mods>

Johnny Member wrote:

Heard him spit?
Never accused him of spitting, did I?

Now, answer my question and stop playing the parlour games.

If 'Saints players' were 'sledging him all day', as is suggested by 'media reports', then why did he wait until he found a bloke that couldn't move before he responded? Sounds like the media is suggesting that marc murphy is an absolute gutless squib.

dragit wrote:It needn't be an attack on her character at all,

Oh man, that's harsh. No matter what he said, don't remove his sexual content!

Number 3 for Carlton ran some 20 metres to Carlisle crumpled on his side and not moving, in time on because a goal had been kicked.

He quickly closed on Carlisle's body, deliberately bent forward without slowing - and kept moving.

IF he was just sledging, he would have slowed or stopped to deliver his message, possibly made physical contact with Carlisle and then moved on.

He did not, he kept moving at some pace only dropping his head and face toward the prostate Carlisle body in a spitting motion.

Every action says he spat on Carlisle, who would not have known.

There was no bending over Carlisle to deliver a verbal "spray".

Number 3 did not pause or slow in passing Carlisle - only significantly leaning forward over Carlisle as he passed.

Even if he uttered "Get up you weak C,,,", he would have had to start that message before coming into close proximity because he was only directly over Carlisle for a fraction of a second.

Number 3 did not dwell, even for a second.

He kept moving at pace.

And, as with all such beneath contempt individuals, it is always someone else's fault.

satchmo wrote:

I know right?

I was just suggesting that perhaps the saints players asked Marc what it was like <sexual content removed by mods - see below regarding the rule> at the end of the day.

Maybe it's a cunning plan of Marc's in an unorthodox approach to remedying his complete lack of courage... like that whole tiger penis industry in China.

<PORNOGRAPHY AND SEXUALLY EXPLICIT MATERIAL

As a forum open to all ages, pornographic, or semi-pornographic images, inferences, references and anecdotes, are not permitted. Any such postings will constitute an permanent ban without warning.>

<Mods have turned a blind eye this time despite it being posted twice, but the poster will be issued with a warning>

To the top wrote:Number 3 for Carlton ran some 20 metres to Carlisle crumpled on his side and not moving, in time on because a goal had been kicked.

He quickly closed on Carlisle's body, deliberately bent forward without slowing - and kept moving.

IF he was just sledging, he would have slowed or stopped to deliver his message, possibly made physical contact with Carlisle and then moved on.

He did not, he kept moving at some pace only dropping his head and face toward the prostate Carlisle body in a spitting motion.

Every action says he spat on Carlisle, who would not have known.

There was no bending over Carlisle to deliver a verbal "spray".

Number 3 did not pause or slow in passing Carlisle - only significantly leaning forward over Carlisle as he passed.

Even if he uttered "Get up you weak C,,,", he would have had to start that message before coming into close proximity because he was only directly over Carlisle for a fraction of a second.

Number 3 did not dwell, even for a second.

He kept moving at pace.

And, as with all such beneath contempt individuals, it is always someone else's fault.
I reckon I could run past someone and call them a soft bump without actually stopping. If I was going to spit on someone I would need to stop and get my aim right. But I'm not a professional.

satchmo wrote:

I know right?

I was just suggesting that perhaps the saints players asked Marc what it was like <sexual content removed by mods - see below regarding the rule> at the end of the day.

Maybe it's a cunning plan of Marc's in an unorthodox approach to remedying his complete lack of courage... like that whole tiger penis industry in China.

<PORNOGRAPHY AND SEXUALLY EXPLICIT MATERIAL

As a forum open to all ages, pornographic, or semi-pornographic images, inferences, references and anecdotes, are not permitted. Any such postings will constitute an permanent ban without warning.>

<Mods have turned a blind eye this time despite it being posted twice, but the poster will be issued with a warning>
Umm maybe Marc's wife kissed another man and he can taste it... that's not pornographic, put away your pistol.

Johnny Member wrote:

Heard him spit?
Never accused him of spitting, did I?

Now, answer my question and stop playing the parlour games.
I have no idea what you're talking about.

BigMart wrote:Calling someone's daughter a sl*t is a tad different to calling an adult a sl*t... as long as you can handle saying it and if you have no respect for the bloke and then so be it, if she has a history of being promiscuous.

If I played Andrew Lovett, it'd be open slather.... I'd give it to him with both barrels.

Who even bought up the racist card... wtf has that got anything to do with it?

A famous sledge to Mark Waugh about his old ugly missus is legendary, it happens, calling people fat C***s, ugly C***s, bagging them about anything as long as it isn't of a racial nature, about sexual orientation, and or cultural/religious is what happens...

I have been a cricketer for 30 years, heard it all, copped it, gave it out and performing under that pressure is what it's all about.

Walk off the ground, shake hands, don't have to like the opposition as people, and why take it personally... just have to respect the game, and the fact that the other person had been in battle with you and the battle was over.
This is priceless. You talk a mean game big boy. All this diatribe above from a bloke who cries about being attacked for his views on an anonymous football forum. PMSL. BM. Short for Bigoted Misogynist.

Nah just having fun buddy. Would love to catch up one day and buy you a beer.

Crying... hmm... don't think so

Can you point out any

Bigotry?

Misogyny?

Racism?

Of any nature?

Yeah, you can get personal to a point, if you can handle the repercussions of what you're saying, and can cop it back and perform... Marc is a great player, but waited for a weak moment then s*** himself and later, sooked it up... can't handle the heat, don't mouth off near Geary!

BTW
What was actually said... was it as bad as Mick Malthouse calling a player a rapist?

BigMart wrote:Crying... hmm... don't think so

Can you point out any

Bigotry?

Misogyny?

Racism?

Of any nature?

Yeah, you can get personal to a point, if you can handle the repercussions of what you're saying, and can cop it back and perform... Marc is a great player, but waited for a weak moment then s*** himself and later, sooked it up... can't handle the heat, don't mouth off near Geary!

BTW
What was actually said... was it as bad as Mick Malthouse calling a player a rapist?
I have no idea what was said. The first person I witnessed call his missus a sl*t was you - misogyny

You"ve heard rumours she has a history of being premiscuous and called her a sl*t - bigotry.

I am sick and tired of being attacked for my opinion. - (not an exact quote from you but.like you I couldnt be bothered finding facts to back up my statements. - crying

Thanks for responding. Cop it sweet. Put on you Big Marty psnts and play on champ.

This is where we shake hands and you be a gracious loser.

Just joking again buddy. Come on your a bid boy - you can take it.