Can they open the roof today for crying out loud

Saturday arvo at the footy out in the open is what its all about. Looks pretty good today - few clouds. Open the goddamn roof you chickens. Oh we get a few drops of rain - boo freaking hoo. I want to fee like I've been outside today.

Re: Can they open the roof today for crying out loud

The morons will have the roof open today. Terrible for TV and those at the ground due to Sun glare.

Keep the roof closed.
The 11,000 saints members that bother to rock up to the game don't matter.
The figure I use is the membership base minus those that stay at home.

Most Sainters will watch on TV, we're talking 25k paid-up members and many thousands of fans-but-not-members.
The Saints Facebook page has "142,315 people follow this"

Because the dedicated match-day true supporters are outnumbered by the TV audience,
the TV audience wins today :roll: :D

If you want the AFL to take the club seriously, get off your couch and actually GET TO A GAME for once and rack up some serious numbers.
Otherwise the club will never get many games in the preferred time-slots like Tigers or the FIlth.
Whinging about "oh they keep giving us Sunday arvo games, oh no, blah blah blah"
actually go to a game and add your damn voice.
Don't cry about poor treatment by the evil AFL and expect others to do all the heavy lifting.
:twisted: :evil:

WellardSaint wrote:Keep the roof closed.
The 11,000 saints members that bother to rock up to the game don't matter.
The figure I use is the membership base minus those that stay at home.

Most Sainters will watch on TV, we're talking 25k paid-up members and many thousands of fans-but-not-members.
The Saints Facebook page has "142,315 people follow this"

Because the dedicated match-day true supporters are outnumbered by the TV audience,
the TV audience wins today :roll: :D

If you want the AFL to take the club seriously, get off your couch and actually GET TO A GAME for once and rack up some serious numbers.
Otherwise the club will never get many games in the preferred time-slots like Tigers or the FIlth.
Whinging about "oh they keep giving us Sunday arvo games, oh no, blah blah blah"
actually go to a game and add your damn voice.
Don't cry about poor treatment by the evil AFL and expect others to do all the heavy lifting.
:twisted: :evil:
Well said. I'm one of the softies not going today as I'm away in Torquay for the weekend

I'm here and conditions are awesome with the roof open. No glare right now.

I live in Perth, so I cannot attend.
For a whole range of reasons, I can't relocate back to Melbourne, which is where I was born and lived for 37 years.

In an ideal world, I would live in Port Melbourne or Yarraville, and go to every single Saints game in Melbourne.
In an ideal world.

It was great staring into the sun in the last quarter and not seeing a thing!!!

BigMart wrote:It was great staring into the sun in the last quarter and not seeing a thing!!!
I'm am confident that it won't impede your ability to critique what you didn't see…

I agree with you though, the football quality was definitely reduced today with the sun in players eyes.

<warning for baiting>

Another personal jibe

Cheers

dragit wrote: I agree with you though, the football quality was definitely reduced today with the sun in players eyes.
Fair go; It's a new stadium...will take the afl a little bit of time to work out which direction the sun moves.

WellardSaint wrote:I live in Perth, so I cannot attend.
For a whole range of reasons, I can't relocate back to Melbourne, which is where I was born and lived for 37 years.

In an ideal world, I would live in Port Melbourne or Yarraville, and go to every single Saints game in Melbourne.
In an ideal world.
In an ideal world you would probably have heaps of money so you could choose to live wherever you wanted and a hot wife who would do anything for you.

magnifisaint wrote:

In an ideal world.
In an ideal world you would probably have heaps of money so you could choose to live wherever you wanted and a hot wife who would do anything for you.
Oh yeah..... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

WellardSaint wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:

In an ideal world.
I'll PM you and tell you what that's like. :mrgreen:

BigMart wrote:Another personal jibe

Cheers
m888888888

We are in complete agreeance on this subject, give me a hug… we won!

Now go find some negatives.

I'm just used and two others typically sledging, it's not much of a bother

Maybe a bit tiresome

White Winmar wrote:
WellardSaint wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:

In an ideal world.
I'll PM you and tell you what that's like. :mrgreen:
You can also include your BSB and account number, I have a cousin in Nigeria who has $18.5 mil that he is desperate to send out of his country in secret :lol: 8-)

BigMart wrote:I'm just used and two others typically sledging, it's not much of a bother

Maybe a bit tiresome
Did you really report my post about you critiquing the side blinded by the sun? :D lel

The roof's there for a reason!

It was marvelous today with the sun shining in. Footy is meant to be an outdoor sport. Don't cry over some sun or wind or a bit of rain. Just bring your sunnies next time.

Enjoyed the open roof, but was smart enough to sit on the western side of the ground.

Do they change the roof policy every week?

saintspremiers wrote:The morons will have the roof open today. Terrible for TV and those at the ground due to Sun glare.
I agree the visibility is appalling for those on the eastern (CBD) side of the ground when the roof is open and the sun is out.
Even the players have trouble seeing into the sun.
The ground orientation is wrong for afternoon footy.

I absolutely hate it when they open the roof for the benefit of the near empty medallion club.
Let them cry out loud and have another chardonnay.

BigMart wrote:It was great staring into the sun in the last quarter and not seeing a thing!!!
A bit of forward planing would have you sitting on the western side of the ground and therefore not looking directly into the sun. It's not that hard.

So everyone should sit on one side of the ground... ok. That makes sense. They should publicise that, because there was thousands of others staring into the sun with me.... it was fantastic

I like to observe the strategy of the game.
Level 2 provides that whereas level 3 is too remote.
I don't like watching ants play.

I don't use my saints membership for a seat, instead I use my MCC membership and buy a reserved seat in the Access One area on the CBD side of the ground.
You can't get level 2 seats on the water side of the ground unless you join the medallion club ($1000 x many) or use an agency to obtain the day use of a medallion ($100 x many).
I go to the footy to watch the game not wine and dine or stand in a bar.

Enrico_Misso wrote:Enjoyed the open roof, but was smart enough to sit on the western side of the ground.

Do they change the roof policy every week?
Ask Gilligan and he'll bumble his way through an answer like he's a drunken knob