Looks like Paddy's in trouble.

Just when you thought it might have been safe to bring Paddy back, he's gone and got himself reported. A very ugly looking charge from behind on his opponent, Lockyer. Looks as though it was born of frustration as he'd only touched it a few times until then. I feel for Paddy, but it was a nasty and unecessary act.

Rocket

Re: Looks like Paddy's in trouble.

It was a stupid act and will most likely get a week

RODOS

wasn't enough in it. Very heavy hit but he didn't change his line, just didn't pull up hard enough. fine

My mate sits on the vfl Tribunal.

Might have to have a word with him. After the hearing,not before of course.

RODOS

saynta wrote:My mate sits on the vfl Tribunal.

how's that gonna help!?

I'm sure you have a few years of his chrissy and birthday presents you need to catch up on - now's the time!

RODOS wrote:

how's that gonna help!?

I'm sure you have a few years of his chrissy and birthday presents you need to catch up on - now's the time!

Was more an elbow in the end but was late and could have pulled up. I reckon a week does it. The dude popped up pretty quick.

Do they have the same MRP process as the AFL in the VFL??

Its like there is just one thing after another with Paddy. You just hope he's not one of those cursed players where things never quite line up. Still got plenty of time but you have to remember he's been taken off early in a lot of the senior games he's managed to play with injury and concussion. Hope he gets off and gets a crack at the big show this week or next.

Was just a week or two ago where people were saying he needs a bit more mongrel. Now he's apparently stoushing with the crowd and laying out blokes. G-Train 2017

Do they have the same MRP process as the AFL in the VFL??

Dont think so.

Don't think they have tv vision of most matches.
Last edited by saynta on Sat 06 May 2017 6:17pm, edited 1 time in total.

He can say the ball was swirling around and he thought he was still in the contest and then it was too late

In Paddy's defence, Lockyer's head is made of two yellow leather halves, stitched together.

no case

Haha

The G Train

The softest 'hard man' to ever play the game

I don't think scary eyes count when measuring toughness.

Paddy will get a week, he took his eyes off the ball and it was a charge

Linton Street Saint

You're bloody kidding me right.... gets sandwiched and twisted in the collision. What a beat up crock of s**t.

mickbag

Linton Street Saint wrote:You're bloody kidding me right.... gets sandwiched and twisted in the collision. What a beat up crock of s**t.
That's how I saw it, too.

Linton Street Saint wrote:You're bloody kidding me right.... gets sandwiched and twisted in the collision. What a beat up crock of s**t.

I agree. Paddy was snooked. Bounced off the other player after being pushed. Nothing in it.

The Recruit

White Winmar wrote:Just when you thought it might have been safe to bring Paddy back, he's gone and got himself reported. A very ugly looking charge from behind on his opponent, Lockyer. Looks as though it was born of frustration as he'd only touched it a few times until then. I feel for Paddy, but it was a nasty and unecessary act.
Cannot understand why you think he would get a week for this...no injury from contact..50m penalty at best. Thread should be titles...Paddy got nothing to worry about.

Contributing also was the second player in the contest

So got around one then the second was there

A fraction late given the other guy marked the ball but that was all

Given the nature of the contest in those conditions there were plenty of similar incidents

Nothing to answer

From that video, it looked clumsy more than anything.

He's a saints player. Anything is possible. We don't have much luck at tribunals, historically. It looked ugly and deliberate, and he came from behind. Not a good look. I hope he gets off, but I'm tipping a one week rest. Wouldn't get back in on that form anyway, unless there are injuries.

Well he's improved. Last year he would have ko'ed himself rather than the other bloke.

Could get a week depending on how the tribunal sees it. He was sort of sandwiched in there though, wasn't he.

White Winmar wrote:It looked ugly and deliberate,
Do you think so? I thought it looked more unco than deliberate.

At this stage I'd prefer it if he had just taken out his frustration on an opponent, and ironed him out. Take two weeks, learn something.